We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food and service in mallorca!!!”
Review of Portofino

Portofino
Ranked #89 of 213 Restaurants in Port d'Alcudia
Cuisines: European, Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
England
1 review
“Best food and service in mallorca!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

6 days into a 14 day stay, we have already as a family been back twice and will definatly be coming back again! We found service, food, value for money, comfort and atmosphere absolutely amazing and will continue to recommend it to everyone! Would urge everyone to visit and try their homemade carbonara and their to die for steaks! Absolutely amazing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarrieMoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    23
    10
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT IN ALCUDIA”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Amazing, cheap prices, friendly and helpful staff. A proper meal, better than Olaz or whatever is next to it. Their customer service is shocking.
Thanks for making our holiday so great, Portofino! ♥

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jackycaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really a great place”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we visit and both times we received great service and tasty food. The kids menu was actually much larger than average in other resturants. I can highly reccommend eating here. Anytime. We will for sure come back

Helpful?
Thank Roar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good steak and service”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Judging by the wildly differing reviews, we must have caught Portofino on a good night. Like many other places the owners are too keen to fill the place as quickly as possible and inevitably serice could suffer. But for us the service was pleasant and engaging. Following a long list of options for my steak, the waiter asked me: 'Do you want a square plate or a round one?' After replying: 'Triangle', he finished with: 'You will have a long wait my friend. I hope you are not hungry!' Portions huge and none of our table were dissapointed. Yes there are a great number of pizza/pasta/steak houses in the area, but this one did not disappoint and we would go back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ajh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst food and service in Mallorca ”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Disquisition food. Ribs boild and over pored with some kind of brown water. Wrong paella served. The wine was so f**** warm. When we told it the response was I don't know wine and don't drink it. Service seemed drunk runnig around whistling and shouting after young ladies at the side walk. DONT GO TO THIS PLACE

Helpful?
5 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portofino also viewed

 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Alcudia, Majorca
 

Been to Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing