We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 of the best restaurants in alcudia!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Portofino

Portofino
Ranked #84 of 205 Restaurants in Port d'Alcudia
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“1 of the best restaurants in alcudia!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Went to this restaurant the 2nd last night of a 2 week holiday and so wished we had of went to it the first night we arrived as we would of went back to it many times. The owner is a lovely woman, the staff are all lovely and made you feel welcome. The best part of the restaurant is the food. Everything we had was amazing, great value for money and the portions are huge. I definitely recommend you all try this place as you won't be disappointed, we will definitely go back. :) xxxx

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NAKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    10
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical mallorcan restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Had a fairly ok meal here. We took the recommended dishes of ribs and fish. The ribs were ok but I have had much better. Wife had the salmon which was dry on the outside but left a very oily film in your mouth but not rest of the dish was nice. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun guys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Nice restaurant, nice owner lady with fantastic language skills. All of the staff (the 11 problems) were very nice and fun, my four year old loved them! We had Fillet Mignon for the first time, which we both enjoyed!
Nice cuddle from the lady outside at the end too lol!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A disappointing 2nd visit.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Portofino last year and really liked it. This year however wasn't so good. I ordered mixed kebab and my husband had the chicken breast. My kebabs were thin bits of meat on a few skewers, just like the ones you buy in the BBQ section of Tesco or Asda. Nothing wrong with Tesco or Asda (well Asda is borderline), but I paid €14 for what I think was chicken and fatty pork. My jacket potato came with lots of garlic mayo smothered over it which wasn't stated to me. Luckily I love garlic and mayo so it was fine but somebody else may have hated it. We ordered garlic bread but it never arrived and then they added it to the bill (later removed). They also initially took our food to a different table. The rest of the meals were ok. Nothing special.

I would have given this place 3 stars but they only get 2 because of the toilets. Although clean, the ladies had no toilet seat and the hand dryer didn't work. The men's was completely out of use! Hopefully these guys will improve again.

Helpful?
Thank Emz82_in_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enköping
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Worst food !!! Doesn't worth money even though it's cheap. Very dissappointed and to those who is going to Alcudia, i really do not recommend you to go to this restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portofino also viewed

 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Alcudia, Majorca
 

Been to Portofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing