We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MARITIMO”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grupotel Maritimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grupotel Maritimo
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MARITIMO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

stayed from 30th April to 7th May 2011 Had a great time at the we found it to be spotless, great service with nothing being to much trouble by staff to make your stay the best it can be. Food great, had a wider selection a lot of fish dishes served, plus other meat dishes a great selection and every thing well cooked. waiters and waitresses have great attitude. Entertainment varied from bingo to dancers, groups, varied selection.
Around the hotel not to much going on but only 5 min on bus to the main pubs and bars. a great beach only 2min walk away, will defenently go back

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil_h66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    154
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
183
293
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Grupotel Maritimo is a lovely hotel overall. Tho pools are nice (indoor especially) and the entertainment is better than most other hotels i have been to (bingo, quiz nights, dancers, singers...what else does anyone expect?)
The hotel has a card room, has a t.v room which is often used for football, has three pools, a jacuzzi, a sauna and a turkish bath.
The hotel is spotless! no dirt to be found anywhere! The food is delicious! though i suppose it could get boring if your a fussy eater. We only stayed for a week and after that i think it could get a bit repetative, though i would rather a small choice of good food than a wide choice of bad food anyday.
Though myself and my partner are in our twenties the guests at the hotel were mainly older, there wern't many families. This may have been because it was april? The hotel has lots of English, German, Spanish and Dutch.
The beach is close by and is lovely! the weather was hit and miss while we were there but that is to be expected in April. We rented a car (35 euros per day, 60 for 2, 70 for 3)and would advise others to do so as the island is beautiful and we found it very easy to get to places. Palma is lovely, as is porta pollenca, cala millor is nice too. The caves at Arta are good also (11 euros pp)
the hotel is fairly far from the main strip (20-25 minute walk) and as we went out of season not much was open in the area.
Mallorca is a great place for cyclists (which i'm not) there were lots of groups at the hotel and around Mallorca generally.
If you have any questions let me know and i will be happy to assist.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay_Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

The first time we have been to The Maritimo at the start of the holiday season, the staff were very good fromthe reception, to the dining room, and the bar, they could not do enough for us.The food was excellent with so much chioce and quantatity.Although parts of the locality were still closed we had a wonderful time, and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewmaster5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed at Maritimo for eleven days in September / October.From the minute we checked in (three o'clock in the morning!) until we checked out we found the standards within the hotel to be excellent.
All staff were very friendly and helpful - particularly Rosie in the dining room. The rooms were cleaned and sheets/ towels changed daily.Our cleaner was charming and very conscientious. The hotel was spotless.
The meals were fabulous.Lots of choice, fresh and beautifully presented.
We didn't use the pool areas as we preferred to go to the beautiful beach which was across the main road.
My husband chose this hotel as a special birthday treat for me. A perfect choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

We booked the Maritimo for our honeymoon. Arriving in the hotel we were impressed with the size, fantastic staff and service, location (150 mtrs. from the beach) and the great room.
The restaurant is top notch always offering a good variety of dishes and the staff very attentive.
The room itself was fantastic, very clean with towels changed daily, sea view, comfortable beds and very quiet.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maestro82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

As previous reviews have stated, very very clean.
Excellent food (we were half board), facilities , exceptional staff.
Highly recommended, no faults at all.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetteSouthShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

My husband and I travelled to Majorca with my parents for a 4 night stay.
We randomly chose this hotel from the internet and we were very pleased with our choice.
The location is excellent and very near to the beach.We hired a car and found easy street parking nearby.
The hotel itself is excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean. We enjoyed an excellent balcony view and found house keeping very good. The room was very quiet during the evenings.
The restaurant at the hotel was fantastic for both dinner and breakfast. The buffet was very extensive and the service was excellent.
The pool outside was very pleasant and the staff were very helpful.
We used the card room in the hotel during the evenings which was pleasant, and the bar was also good.
This is a great hotel for both couples and families. We were so impressed we recommended it to my brother who stayed there a couple of months later!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah_Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Maritimo

Property: Grupotel Maritimo
Address: Carretera Arta - Puerto Alcudia S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Maritimo 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 150 m away from the beach, surrounded by big gardens. Rooms: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools with children's splash pool. Swimming lessons. SAP with heated indoor pool. Jacuzzi. Sauna. Turkish bath. Massages. Gym. Tennis courts. Beach volley Table tennis. Miniclub. Nursery. Children's playground. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast buffet. Hot and cold dinner-buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Snack restaurant. Services: Shop. Car, bicycle and motorbike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grupotel Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Maritimo Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Puerto Alcudia
Maritimo Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Maritimo Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing