We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel....would highly recommend!!!!”
Review of Grupotel Maritimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grupotel Maritimo
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel....would highly recommend!!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Have just come back from a 4 night break away with my mum. We had the most amazing time and already we are talking about going back! This hotel easily earns its 4 star rating. The cleanliness of the entire place was immaculate. Floors litterally gleaming! Even the lobby toilets were to an excellent standard! The rooms were plenty big enough for what we needed and we were very impressed with the large bathroom and especially the shower which unlike a lot of other hotels - had so much power to it we had to turn it down! There is also a fridge which is very handy. The staff were exceptionally friendly especially the bar staff and they really couldnt do enough for you. And as for the restaurant.....the food standard in terms of its quality, flavour and variety was exceptional! They even had a seperate vegetarian buffet and a diabetic section! The only negatuves if I HAD to give any are that the balconys are side by side to each other so there is little privacy if out on there and also the aircon system only starts working from the 8th May as before then it is classed as their winter period even if its boiling weather! Only other negative is the evening enteraintment which was pretty awful but it really wasnt a problem for us as we were more than happy playing cards and going for walks.

Room Tip: Ask head waiter for a great table near window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    157
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
185
301
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2011

stayed from 30th April to 7th May 2011 Had a great time at the we found it to be spotless, great service with nothing being to much trouble by staff to make your stay the best it can be. Food great, had a wider selection a lot of fish dishes served, plus other meat dishes a great selection and every thing well cooked. waiters and waitresses have great attitude. Entertainment varied from bingo to dancers, groups, varied selection.
Around the hotel not to much going on but only 5 min on bus to the main pubs and bars. a great beach only 2min walk away, will defenently go back

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phil_h66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Grupotel Maritimo is a lovely hotel overall. Tho pools are nice (indoor especially) and the entertainment is better than most other hotels i have been to (bingo, quiz nights, dancers, singers...what else does anyone expect?)
The hotel has a card room, has a t.v room which is often used for football, has three pools, a jacuzzi, a sauna and a turkish bath.
The hotel is spotless! no dirt to be found anywhere! The food is delicious! though i suppose it could get boring if your a fussy eater. We only stayed for a week and after that i think it could get a bit repetative, though i would rather a small choice of good food than a wide choice of bad food anyday.
Though myself and my partner are in our twenties the guests at the hotel were mainly older, there wern't many families. This may have been because it was april? The hotel has lots of English, German, Spanish and Dutch.
The beach is close by and is lovely! the weather was hit and miss while we were there but that is to be expected in April. We rented a car (35 euros per day, 60 for 2, 70 for 3)and would advise others to do so as the island is beautiful and we found it very easy to get to places. Palma is lovely, as is porta pollenca, cala millor is nice too. The caves at Arta are good also (11 euros pp)
the hotel is fairly far from the main strip (20-25 minute walk) and as we went out of season not much was open in the area.
Mallorca is a great place for cyclists (which i'm not) there were lots of groups at the hotel and around Mallorca generally.
If you have any questions let me know and i will be happy to assist.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay_Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

The first time we have been to The Maritimo at the start of the holiday season, the staff were very good fromthe reception, to the dining room, and the bar, they could not do enough for us.The food was excellent with so much chioce and quantatity.Although parts of the locality were still closed we had a wonderful time, and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewmaster5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed at Maritimo for eleven days in September / October.From the minute we checked in (three o'clock in the morning!) until we checked out we found the standards within the hotel to be excellent.
All staff were very friendly and helpful - particularly Rosie in the dining room. The rooms were cleaned and sheets/ towels changed daily.Our cleaner was charming and very conscientious. The hotel was spotless.
The meals were fabulous.Lots of choice, fresh and beautifully presented.
We didn't use the pool areas as we preferred to go to the beautiful beach which was across the main road.
My husband chose this hotel as a special birthday treat for me. A perfect choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We booked the Maritimo for our honeymoon. Arriving in the hotel we were impressed with the size, fantastic staff and service, location (150 mtrs. from the beach) and the great room.
The restaurant is top notch always offering a good variety of dishes and the staff very attentive.
The room itself was fantastic, very clean with towels changed daily, sea view, comfortable beds and very quiet.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maestro82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

As previous reviews have stated, very very clean.
Excellent food (we were half board), facilities , exceptional staff.
Highly recommended, no faults at all.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetteSouthShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
481 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Maritimo

Property: Grupotel Maritimo
Address: Carretera Arta - Puerto Alcudia S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Maritimo 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 150 m away from the beach, surrounded by big gardens. Rooms: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools with children's splash pool. Swimming lessons. SAP with heated indoor pool. Jacuzzi. Sauna. Turkish bath. Massages. Gym. Tennis courts. Beach volley Table tennis. Miniclub. Nursery. Children's playground. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast buffet. Hot and cold dinner-buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Snack restaurant. Services: Shop. Car, bicycle and motorbike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Maritimo Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Puerto Alcudia
Maritimo Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Maritimo Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing