We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grupotel Maritimo
Nearby Hotels
Viva Sunrise(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Palm Garden(Port d'Alcudia)
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
469
177
43
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
177
43
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolold townexcellent hotelqueen tributehalf boardhotel directorplaya muroentire stayquiz nightquality hotelbreakfast and dinnerplenty of sunbedsentertainment managerchocolate fountainc'an picafortplenty of choicepower shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Have just come back from a 4 night break away with my mum. We had the most amazing time and already we are talking about going back! This hotel easily earns its 4 star rating. The cleanliness of the entire place was immaculate. Floors litterally gleaming! Even the lobby toilets were to an excellent standard! The rooms were plenty big enough for what we needed and we were very impressed with the large bathroom and especially the shower which unlike a lot of other hotels - had so much power to it we had to turn it down! There is also a fridge which is very handy. The staff were exceptionally friendly especially the bar staff and they really couldnt do enough for you. And as for the restaurant.....the food standard in terms of its quality, flavour and variety was exceptional! They even had a seperate vegetarian buffet and a diabetic section! The only negatuves if I HAD to give any are that the balconys are side by side to each other so there is little privacy if out on there and also the aircon system only starts working from the 8th May as before then it is classed as their winter period even if its boiling weather! Only other negative is the evening enteraintment which was pretty awful but it really wasnt a problem for us as we were more than happy playing cards and going for walks.

Room Tip: Ask head waiter for a great table near window!
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

stayed from 30th April to 7th May 2011 Had a great time at the we found it to be spotless, great service with nothing being to much trouble by staff to make your stay the best it can be. Food great, had a wider selection a lot of fish dishes served, plus other meat dishes a great selection and every thing well cooked. waiters and waitresses have great attitude. Entertainment varied from bingo to dancers, groups, varied selection.
Around the hotel not to much going on but only 5 min on bus to the main pubs and bars. a great beach only 2min walk away, will defenently go back

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil_h66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Grupotel Maritimo is a lovely hotel overall. Tho pools are nice (indoor especially) and the entertainment is better than most other hotels i have been to (bingo, quiz nights, dancers, singers...what else does anyone expect?)
The hotel has a card room, has a t.v room which is often used for football, has three pools, a jacuzzi, a sauna and a turkish bath.
The hotel is spotless! no dirt to be found anywhere! The food is delicious! though i suppose it could get boring if your a fussy eater. We only stayed for a week and after that i think it could get a bit repetative, though i would rather a small choice of good food than a wide choice of bad food anyday.
Though myself and my partner are in our twenties the guests at the hotel were mainly older, there wern't many families. This may have been because it was april? The hotel has lots of English, German, Spanish and Dutch.
The beach is close by and is lovely! the weather was hit and miss while we were there but that is to be expected in April. We rented a car (35 euros per day, 60 for 2, 70 for 3)and would advise others to do so as the island is beautiful and we found it very easy to get to places. Palma is lovely, as is porta pollenca, cala millor is nice too. The caves at Arta are good also (11 euros pp)
the hotel is fairly far from the main strip (20-25 minute walk) and as we went out of season not much was open in the area.
Mallorca is a great place for cyclists (which i'm not) there were lots of groups at the hotel and around Mallorca generally.
If you have any questions let me know and i will be happy to assist.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay_Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2011

The first time we have been to The Maritimo at the start of the holiday season, the staff were very good fromthe reception, to the dining room, and the bar, they could not do enough for us.The food was excellent with so much chioce and quantatity.Although parts of the locality were still closed we had a wonderful time, and we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reviewmaster5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed at Maritimo for eleven days in September / October.From the minute we checked in (three o'clock in the morning!) until we checked out we found the standards within the hotel to be excellent.
All staff were very friendly and helpful - particularly Rosie in the dining room. The rooms were cleaned and sheets/ towels changed daily.Our cleaner was charming and very conscientious. The hotel was spotless.
The meals were fabulous.Lots of choice, fresh and beautifully presented.
We didn't use the pool areas as we preferred to go to the beautiful beach which was across the main road.
My husband chose this hotel as a special birthday treat for me. A perfect choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews