We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel Experience!”
Review of Grupotel Maritimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grupotel Maritimo
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel Experience!”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My Husband and I have just had our 1st ever Holiday Abroad and we stayed in the Grupotel Maritimo.
We both enjoyed our Holiday so much! We were there for 2 Weeks on a Half-Board Basis and we were both very impressed with the way the Hotel is run.
The Hotel is kept very clean and the Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Bedding and Towels are changed regularly and the Chamber Maids all greet you with a smile and an Hola!
The Food is absolutely delicious! There is a Buffet Breakfast and Dinner which offer abundant varieties of fresh Food. There are Chefs who cook your Omelette with your choice of Filling at Breakfast and Steak, Chicken, Pork etc just to your liking at Dinner! The Desserts and Fresh Fruit are amazing and mouthwatering!
The Hotel has a very large Lounge Area with Quiet Rooms leading off this area where you can go and read or play Games or TV or just relax and the Lounge area has a lovely relaxing ambiance with different types of Sofa's and Armchairs all in different styles to relax in.
There are two Outdoor Pool areas and also an Indoor Pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna and Fitness Suite.
The Hotel is for Adults only so is nice and quiet and offers Entertainment each night. There are also Activities offered during the Day i.e Archery, Table Tennis and Tennis Courts outside.
We had a Room on 2nd Floor overlooking the Garden. Our Room was very comfortable with plenty of storage and a lovely clean Bathroom with an excellent Shower over the Bath.
The Hotel is situated on the outskirts of Aldudia and is only a short walk to a beautiful sandy Beach. There is a Bus Stop just across the road from the Hotel, and Buses run regularly to Alcudia and Puerto Pollensa or the other way to Ca'n Picafort. Sometimes the Buses are very crowded but we opted to take a Taxi wherever we were going and then caught a Bus back when it was quieter.
My husband and I can find no fault with this lovely Hotel and we are both looking forward to returning again next year!

Room Tip: Choose a Room away from the Road and higher Floors will have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colette55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    157
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
185
302
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

my partner and i spent a lovley relaxing week here. Food is amazing, infact we both piled on the pounds whilst there. the 3 pools are really nice if not a bit chilly, however we went end of May and the sun wasnt quite hot enough to warm it, i can imagine it just the job during high summer, but we only dared it on the last 2 days when we couldnt stand the heat any longer. staff are very friendly from the head waiter to the chambermaids, the restraunt staff are very attentive as are the bar staff, helping with tips in Spanish on how to order food/drinks etc. the bar is a bit pricy but not much more than the cafes/bars in the area. as other advisors have said you keep the same table which is a bonus as no scrambling for a good spot every morning.
There were a couple of downsides. NONE of the balconies have evening sun which was dissapointing and also we had booked a double bed room, but got 2 singles pushed together?which were not very comfy, when i asked to be moved on our second day the receptionist said there was only one room available and said we could look around, however the rood was very small, much smaller that the one we had with a veiw of a generator at the back so we declined. And also when we had booked the holiday our travel agent led us to believe the hotel was within strolling distance of the port however its morelike a two hour walk away....i must stress tho this is NOT the hotels fault, a taxi fare was only 7euros so thats how we traveled there from then on. The hotel was a 5 min walk away from the georgous beach where we found a fab beach bar that served delicious food, more pounds pilled on....
the hotel has a heated swimming pool which was luxury and a turkish bath and steam room and although we tried the pool, we didnt bother with the turkish bath as it was far to hot!!
There were some little kids staying at the time however i wouldnt recommend this hotel for any older that 4/5 and certainly not teens as its far to quiet, however it was just what we needed and if we get the oppertunity to go away child free again i would certanly consider this hotel again

Room Tip: we stopped on the front of the hotel which was a nice veiw but as mentioned before none of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vickis07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stayed here with my mum, sister and niece. We could not fault any of the staff or the service. Food was excellent and varied, this was one of concerns before booking because 3 of us in the party are fussy eaters but i should not have worried. The hotel was exeptionally clean and we had fresh towels regulary. Would strongly recommend this hotel and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swaltersbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Well run hotel with friendly and attentive staff. We only had B & B because we like eating out. There are good places to eat in Alcudia - and some choice near by. As others have said, the walls are quite thin and it could be quite noisy in peak season.
Although there were children at the hotel, it's not really great for kids. The beach is really close by. We spoke to a number of guests who have returned a number of times. As others have said, rooms on the 4th or 5th floor are best - I would go for 501 - 511 - good views over to the sea.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank servicechampion2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We have just returned from this hotel, it is a very good base for a relaxing holiday and is only a short walk to reach a long clean sandy beach which has plenty of amenities. The staff in all parts of the hotel are very polite and efficient, the restaurant and food cannot be faulted - there are lots of choices for breakfast and dinner - we never had a single grumble about any of the food available. As previous reviewers state you keep the same table for your stay and our neighbours at nearby tables were all German - but we all managed to have brief conversations with one another. The fact that so many German and Swiss tourists visit the hotel means that the standards are very high and the food quality is excellent. The pools (2 adult and 1 for children) were not heated but there is an indoor pool/jacuzzi/sauna and a gym. There were plenty of sun loungers available and plenty of space around the pools and garden areas.
Our bedroom was not huge but had good fixtures and fittings, the cleaners kept everything immaculate and the shower was one of the best we have had in an hotel.
There is some noise from other guests but this is not unique to this hotel, we had someone in a room above us who sounded like they re-arranged the furniture each night just before midnight and then moved it back again about 7am.
We would certainly use the hotel again and there were a number of other guests there who were repeat visitors.
There are plenty of small shops/bars/chemist and restaurants nearby, a walk into the busier part of Alcudia town takes about 40 minutes but buses run past the hotel regularly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Lovely hotel very close to the most gorgeous beach we've seen for a while, Playa de Muro.
Hotel has 4 floors and I would recommend you try to get a room with a pool view rather than garden. The rooms are quite small with a nice bathroom (bath/shower) and a hairdryer. The food is fantastic, loads to choose from and a hot griddle cooking various fresh meat & fish, there is also a seperate vegetarian section in the buffet. A choice of sitting inside or outside in the marquee and you keep that table for your whole holiday. There is a nice indoor spa with a gym and a pool bar for snacks and drinks. The maids came every day to change towels and clean.
The only few niggles we had with this place is that the walls are literally paper thin so you can hear every noise from your neighbours, even a sneeze! And people shouting down the hallway on their way to their rooms and doors banging. I was so pleased i brought ear plugs or this would have ruined the holiday for me. Not only were the thin walls and doors a problem with noise but our neighbour was a heavy smoker and the smoke was coming through to our room so strongly that we seriously considered asking to move rooms in the middle of the night, especially not good when you're pregnant as I am. Another thing to mention is that 90% of the guests were German, this didn't bother us but might some people and also 90% of guests were over 50.
We would recommend this hotel but only people looking for a quiet holiday. The outside pool was not heated so when we went in the 1st week of June, it was absolutely freezing and we were unable to use the pool which was a shame.

Room Tip: Room away from the lifts and a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misshannah102016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have just returned from this hotel in Alcudia, what a lovely hotel!, I shouldn't sound so surprised but hotels in Spain in general seem all the same but I found this one different mainly because the staff were so nice, genuinely friendly and helpful, I was alone in the hotel and I had family in another hotel in the resort, they came to the hotel and my Sister, brother in law and my 2 nieces who are 8 & 5 came to spend time with me, the girl who was the children's rep was like a pied piper the girls just took to her instantly they went of colouring and drawing pictures with them,Everytime they came to the hotel she appeared like a genie and they went off to sit at a table and she chatted got paper out and played games with them, leaving us to chat, later she brought them back and sat chatting with us, I thought she was just a lovely girl and had a natural affinity with people and children in particular.The entertainment in the hotel was good and I would say it was genuinely family friendly whilst not being a hotel catering solely for the kids, It seemed a good mix of ages and quiet and tranquil in the daytime, The facilities were really good, food etc & I got my table for the week so I got chatting to a couple on the next table and I always knew where to sit what a good idea! The food was to a high standard and lots of choice, my room was lovely had an excellent view, balcony, and was comfortable and the hotel was spotless and I didn't see a cleaner, until the last day as I was sat for a longer period in the reception, they were like the rest of the staff , unobtrusive but were obviously doing a great job!!, My sister said she would like to stay there if she came again and the girls loved it as well and made their opinions well know on the subject. All in all I would recommend for families and adults even ones travelling alone, I felt safe and secure and looked after!!.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieD48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
482 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Maritimo

Property: Grupotel Maritimo
Address: Carretera Arta - Puerto Alcudia S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Maritimo 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 150 m away from the beach, surrounded by big gardens. Rooms: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools with children's splash pool. Swimming lessons. SAP with heated indoor pool. Jacuzzi. Sauna. Turkish bath. Massages. Gym. Tennis courts. Beach volley Table tennis. Miniclub. Nursery. Children's playground. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast buffet. Hot and cold dinner-buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Snack restaurant. Services: Shop. Car, bicycle and motorbike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Maritimo Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Puerto Alcudia
Maritimo Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Maritimo Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing