We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good to be Back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grupotel Maritimo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grupotel Maritimo
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Wick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good to be Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We previously stayed at the Maritimo in 2010 and decided to return in October of this year. When we arrived on October 6th we were checked-in very quickly (as we were already on their system) and allocated Rooms 104 and 105. We paid a charge of €2 a night for use of the safe and a returnable deposit for pool towel; towels could also be changed for clean ones. We requested an extra pillow each and these were provided, unfortunately, the beds were far too hard for my wife and I. There was a fridge in the room for our use. When we went for Dinner on the first night we were seated at a temporary table. The following morning we were allocated a table for the duration of our stay. Everything about the hotel was great, facilities, the staff, and the food, which there was always a good selection. The hotel must treat their staff very well, as most of them were working there three years ago. This shows in the professionalism of the staff. The entertainment was good, except for the "Bingo" night, we are not Bingo people. Overall, my wife and I and the other couple had a good holiday and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heilanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    153
    34
    10
    8
See reviews for
182
292
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed for a week with my husband at the end of September. We booked through Thomas Cook and one of the reasons for choosing the Maritimo was because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren’t disappointed. Although the look of the hotel from the outside is nothing special don’t let this put you off.
The hotel was spotless and all the staff were helpful and friendly. The check in was quick and friendly and we were offered a glass of water in the reception. We paid a €2 a night for use of the safe and a returnable deposit for pool towel; the towels could be changed for a clean one for €1. We also paid €15 for the use of wi-fi for the week.
We had emailed the hotel prior to our stay requesting a quiet room and we were given one on the fourth floor at the back overlooking a park. The beds were very comfortable and we requested an extra pillow each and these were promptly provided.
There was a fridge in the room which was free to use. The television although not flat screen did have a variety of English channels not just the usual news channels.
In the well run restaurant we were allocated a table for the duration of our stay and our waitress Rosa was very friendly and attentive. There was always a good choice of food.
There was also plenty of sunbeds around the hotel pool. The pool like most was on the cool side
The hotel is only a few minutes’ walk to Muro beach where sunbeds were plentiful to hire. The beach itself is family friendly with lovely soft sand and gently shelving sea. There are a variety of shops within walking distance and a bus stop right outside although we can’t comment on the service as we had a hire car.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and we would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

On arrival October 2nd at 12noon our room was not ready and my wife and I had a wait of 2hours before we could move into room 11 on the ground floor which is a very small room near to reception.
We asked to be moved and the next day we moved into a very nice room on the fifth floor. This all took time out of our ten day holiday from which we have today returned.
The food was generally of a high standard but the veg. such as it was is not fresh veg. The potatoes including chips sometimes not good,well overcooked and past it. The tea! I needed to bring extra tea bags as the small tea bag put in before being brought to table even after being left a few minutes was hardly colouring the water and cooled too much while waiting for the result.
Mostly the food was good but I really enjoy a nice cup of tea and I didn't have the option of making my own and there is no facility for making a hot drink in your room.
It is a very good hotel ,this was my first visit and if I go again I will be better prepared.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

My family stayed at this hotel at the reccomendation of a friend that had stayed here before. We've never stayed in Alcudia before where we heard are the best beaches on the Island. Everything about the hotel was great, facilities, the staff, the food, the beaches, etc. We live in New York and will come back to this hotel againand stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngVoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I am writing this review at poolside at the Maritimo (one day of holiday left).If you want to be relaxed,excellent service, high standard of cleanliness, good food,close to beach, and stay in a excellent hotel, book the Maritimo.
A few minor points rooms a bit smaller than what I stayed in previous,bring your own kettle if you like a cuppa in the room.(There is fridge in room) Hotel is 15 mins bus journey to Alcudia marina, 1hr slow walk along beach front.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank primroseBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to this hotel and yet again I cannot speak highly enough of the whole experience. It does seem to simply get better and better. The food particularly is amazing, the best we have ever experienced in a Spanish resort - this really is a little gem. The staff are extremely efficient and friendly and we received a very warm welcome for our second visit. The hotel and rooms are absolutely spotless. The only thing I would point out is that it is literally on the boundary of Alcudia and in actual fact I would say it would be better described as being located in Playa de Muro which to be honest is a terrific bonus if you prefer a lovely sandy beach and a more low key resort. We found it perfect! (its 20 yards from Playa de Muro but about 2k to Alucudia - not really an issue if you wanted Alcudia as the bus stops right outside the hotel and takes about 10 minutes). I would have to confess that I would even consider a 3rd visit as it really is that good.

Room Tip: Ask for a high quiet room facing the tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vonnie500928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dover
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was our third stay as this excellent hotel and it seems to get a bit better each time.
Only a week this time as my wife and I decided to treat my daughter and my 18 month old grandson to a holiday.
The food is a real plus point here, and always plenty of choice and so well prepared and presented, my grandson was teething and very unreliable in his dinning habits and very messy, the staff took this in their stride and nothing was a problem.
The cleaning of the hotel seems to be constantly on going, and is a great credit to the hard working ladies, rooms always well done.
The pool areas well turned out and always plenty of room , even in the middle of the day, only down side is the pools are very deep and never seem to warm up ! even the childs pool is abit fresh.
Pool bar and lunch time snacks are also excellent and good value, staff again very friendly and attentive, a free slush puppy drink was given to my acting up grandson which was a very nice touch and kept him quite for 20 minutes !
Reception staff was pleasant and always seemed on the ball and always ready to help with any queries.
The hotel is on the main resort road and does suffer from some noise , though the rooms furthest away from road are fine. It is a short walk to the beach which is very good and very clean.
To sum up I would have no worry in recommending this hotel, cant really find any fault in the service or the quality provided.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room for sun and perhaps away from road , sun till early afternoon, rooms at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
1.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#3 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Maritimo

Property: Grupotel Maritimo
Address: Carretera Arta - Puerto Alcudia S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Maritimo 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 150 m away from the beach, surrounded by big gardens. Rooms: Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Terrace. Sport & Leisure: swimming pools with children's splash pool. Swimming lessons. SAP with heated indoor pool. Jacuzzi. Sauna. Turkish bath. Massages. Gym. Tennis courts. Beach volley Table tennis. Miniclub. Nursery. Children's playground. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast buffet. Hot and cold dinner-buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Snack restaurant. Services: Shop. Car, bicycle and motorbike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Grupotel Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Maritimo Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Puerto Alcudia
Maritimo Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Maritimo Alcudia
Grupotel Maritimo Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing