We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for money!”
Review of BelleVue Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BelleVue Club
Ranked #46 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Value for money!”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

For what we paid for this, it was fantastic value for money. We stayed self-catering in a studio apartment and got what you would expect for 3* in Spain. I must say we went in with low expectations and were pleasantly surprised. One mishap we did have at the start though was when we used one electric hob we ended up tripping the electrics. Although it was easy to trip the circuit breaker and the problem was solved. The complex itself is set right on the marina and we had a balcony with a great view and got sun all day until 7pm on it. There are plenty of pools to choose from and spots to sunbathe on the grass next to the marina we particularly enjoyed. I cannot comment on the food as we didn't eat in the hotel. Plenty of good places nearby to eat and drink and just a short 15min walk away from the main beach. Towels were changed every other day. There's a Spar on the complex should you need food or beer which is handy, and there's another supermarket and pharmacy just across the road. We enjoyed a weeks relaxing stay apart from our final night- We didn't hear a peep out of anyone until the final night when we awoke to what we thought was an earthquake, it turned out to be a new group next door and boy one of the girls could snore! I'm glad we left just as they got there- I've never known snoring like it, seriously! It wasn't that the walls were thin either because we found they weren't. There's a kid's club too and staff were friendly and always talked, even though we didn't have children! You can walk along the beach for miles, weather pending of course! We had 3 days of sunshine out of 7 but that's the risk you take going to this area in April! So overall a very good trip!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MattyD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    1,641
    1,837
    1,146
    2,021
See reviews for
3,923
1,578
46
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,722)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Please do not be fooled by the nice pictures and the cheap prices as we were. This is NOT a 4**** complex

Stayed here with my partner and our 2 children. On arrival, seemed nice, but then we got off the coach and it was what i imagine cattle feel like at the market. Really busy to check in. we had a 15 month old with us and an 10 year old, you can imagine how much fun that was to wait in. This was not really the fault of the staff but more poor organisation.

After check-in we were given our all-inclusive wrist bands and sent off on our way. Unless you are Christopher Columbus... good luck! we were given a map the complex is that big but still found it difficult to locate.

There are several buildings on a very large complex all have there own pool BUT which ones you can use are dependant on which board you are. Self catering buildings/pools were nicer than all-inclusive.

The actual rooms were ok, rooms big enough. Not what you would expect for a 4****.

Pool area was ok. Not enough sunbeds though!! The usual hoarding with towels. Big mix of people, couples, families, groups of young lads/girls.

Food was TERRIBLE. We went all inclusive and spent an additional £800-£900 cause we just couldn't bear the food.

The all-inclusive bar/s for the outside evening entertainment were very bad. Ques were ridiculous. At least 20 min wait and people were taking as many drinks as they could possible carry

Please don't read this and think i am one off these ''moaning, negative about everything'' people because i'm not. I have stayed in worse places than this but i got the correct rating before i booked so i knew what i was getting. If you are considering this place, please think again. save yourself some money and book a 2/3 *** you'll get the same for less money

Room Tip: Best tip i could give... Book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

First things first if u want good food then don't go here the rooms are dated but burger and chips in the snack bar is nice although u don't want it every day .I did see one rat but they are water rats although u don't relly want to see them3 metres from canteen .lida1 where snack bar and all inclusive drinks are served are worth it but there are plenty of resterants near bye and good pubs Oxford pub is nice family pub with sky tv would go back to alcu

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Headhunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Good all round complex. Studio rooms a good size. Food good with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for room near Restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerseysideGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershire, Scotlanf
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

When we arrived it was late at night, the directions we got to our rooms were confusing. We arrived in our room, and found that we had a twin room, not a double, so we trekked all the way back to Receptiion, and they told us that Bellevue has no double rooms, in any of their apartments in the whole complex, so no luck there.
We were given a choice when we booked, so that was very annoying, We booked all-inclusive.
When we finally found the restaurant, there was not much to offer. I liked most of the food, my man did not. Some nights all he could find to eat for him, were salads. But as i read the other reviews, we were actually lucky that it was not that busy when we were there, and the restaurant was not too crowded, most of the time.They had a really good selection of fresh fruits and salads, i always liked the breakfasts too, also some nice desserts. We were here April 21-28/2012, so just back. No lines for drinks, but also a lot of places in the complex were still not open. The place was pretty run down, but we did get maid services for 2 times whle there, got clean towels. Really old linens on beds and towels, had to be years and years old. Yes, there are rats here, although none that we saw in our building, why would we lie about that. Please believe all of the reviews, because there are no lies, everyones experience has been similar. We saw the rats while crossing the bridge from our building to the CANTEEN, to eat. That's what it reminded me of. Yes, there are not enough loungers by the pool, the freezing cold pool, and also area around pool not clean, someone had been sick before we got there, and the steps, had never been washed, for the whole week we were there.But the last few days, they may have been cleaning up the complex for the start of season, as they were out cleaning the pool and stuff, but that stair area to the bar, still had the stains where the sick had been..... Our hallways in our building was very clean, and i also found the restaurant to be clean, so give credit where due. But it was also very cool at the beginning of the week,so no bugs, i am sure that is why. We were also really pleased that the weather was good, so we could get away ffrom the complex, and see other things. As the rooms were pretty depressing. But as they say, you get what you pay for..... but definately did not want rats...YIKES. The positive thing about our holiday, was that everyone we met were very friendly, the shopkeepers, and restaurants, and taxi drivers were great. Alcudia is a beautiful place to visit, and has beautiful beaches. Dont book tours and stuff with the hotel, the little local shops have better deals. We booked No Frills tours and they were great. Just remember, NO DOUBLE BEDS, NO LATE CHECK OUT, UNLESS YOU PAY 22 EUROS. AND IT WILL TAKE YOU AT LEAST 2 HOURS FROM THE AIRPORT IF YOU DO THE SHARED SHUTTLE. If you have already booked, just get to the Canteen early, and it wont be that busy. Make sure you mark your loungers before you go to breakfast, or you wont get one, and also take your own tea. There is a Spar, where you can buy most things, and the local restaurants are not that expensive, but do shop around. You just have to make the most of it.!! Good Luck.!!!!!

Room Tip: Get one high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salsanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

it took us 95 MINUTES to check in the hotel is in need of repair and the public toilets were digusting.DON'T expect any sleep with furniture being moved,music and groups playing football till 5am in the morning.This is rated as a thrre or four star complex but in my eyes it would struggle to get two stars.The LIVE entertainment IS A JOKE it is mainly the staff miming to recordings.the swimming pools were freezing.I would NEVER stop in this is hotel again and if you want a nice relaxing, enjoyable hotel DO NOT stay here.

Room Tip: you will not get any sleep what ever room you stay in we tried ground floor and fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We booked this last minute and thought it was good value as it was All Inclusive so imagined good food, good wine , sitting out on balmy evenings enjoying romantic and unspoilt views....well thankfully Alcudia beach and all it's nice restaurants and bars are only a stroll away otherwise it would have been a total disaster. Our 'studio' was like stepping back into a Carry On Film from the 1970's - the view was fine as we could see the lake but the decor, furnishings and cleanliness were all poor. Behind yellow louvred doors (yes, yellow emulsion) were an old fridge (which roared into action every hour on the hour and throughout the night), a sink, a two ring hob and a selection of old and grubby utensils which had seen better days, oh and not a kettle to be found...the shower in the bathroom trickled, water was warm most days but hit and miss. Oh and the so called all inclusive means you eat with hundreds of other holidaymakers in one restaurant the whole time cos everything else appears to be closed. If you aspire to shop in Aldi or Lidl then you will feel at home in this environment...the tables are so close together you may as well sit with the people next to you and make do with it as kids (yes kids - obviously some parents believe this type of holiday experience is somehow more important than their education) run by you and are not supervised...pushchairs are everywhere, obese people piling onerous amounts of food onto plates and then scoffing it then returning for more are everywhere (some of these in motorised scooters cos they can't walk) - it really was wonderful entertainment to watch - although all inclusive we only ate in there until we found better in Alcudia so would often pop by to have a coffee and watch the masses for our amusement. You have to make your own entertainment because what they call 'the best show in town' is terrible and is a load of untalented kids being allowed to do what they like each night...after the kids have been entertained by jumping around until 10pm then they just start, no announcements so the masses just keep talking and pouring cheap beer and cheap alcohol down their necks til they have to fall back to sleep til the next days drinking and eating starts again. The only other bar was full of pool tables, was dark and uninviting and you are made to feel very unwelcome by the staff who look like they really don't want to serve you - one barmaid put her grubby fingers in the plastic cup before the 'wine' was poured in - I changed the cup but was not allowed to have a wine glass.....how uncivilised. Breakfast, lunch and dinner and even snacks are of poor quality and we ate out of the complex as much as possible - which appears to be what most of the masses do once they have had enough as we spotted a lot of them eating in nearby restaurants throughout the day too. We spotted a rat one evening as we headed back to our room and tried to take a photo but he spotted us before we could and shot down a drain. The holiday would have been terrible if the weather had not been excellent so we could escape and go walking. We left our do not disturb sign on our door but obviously the maid could not read and twice tried to come in while we were in bed. The beds are terrible, the bedding looks like it was used by the army in the past and had holes in it. The black out curtains in the room had holes in too, therefore defeating their ability to do the job that's intended. All in all one of the worst places I've ever spent money on and will not be repeating the experience again, I will return to Alcudia but no-where near the BelleVue as it really is the worst of the worst. Please heed the comments of others like me on here if you are even thinking of a visit....you have been warned - I only wish I'd taken the comments made seriously before I made the booking. Alcudia is lovely though and we could afford the extra money to eat and drink out on top of what we'd forked out for All Inclusive - this place should be condemned to the 1970's which was probably the last time it saw a lick of paint!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mrspeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Club

Property: BelleVue Club
Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 21, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Apartments Hotetur Bellevue)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Club 3*
Number of rooms: 1468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for a family vacation. Holidays in the Club Bellevue Apartments are always good fun, because you can find all the sports and entertainment activities possible for you and your family to have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TravelUp, BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Bellevue Alcudia
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Hotel
Holiday Village Bellevue
Hotetur Bellevue
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Puerto Alcudia
Bellevue Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Bellevue Alcudia
Hotetur Club Bellevue
Bellevue Apartments Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing