We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2012 june”
Review of BelleVue Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BelleVue Club
Ranked #46 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“2012 june”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

hi there i stayed here and yes i would go back i thought it was fine a few bad comments on here about dinner ques but this year they have open another resterant for thomas cook guests they is everythink here bingo and shows in evening go karts 20 wuro for 7 mins and 25 euros for 10 mins golf 4.50 euro each water park 20 mins walk away 20 euros adult 13 kids but i did pay for child instead of adult and you can go back for 6 euro child and 13 adult within 10 days and i would defo go back i also used adrian to collect 2 kids from airport and he was brill collected them and brought them to me 10 out of 10 for him too enjoy is wot i say

Room Tip: defo stay again 10 out of 10 for my family
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank adelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    1,649
    1,839
    1,148
    2,025
See reviews for
3,929
1,585
46
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,723)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My girlfriend wanted to book somewhere cheap and all-inclusive and we thought that this looked nice from the reviews, oh the benefit of hindsight... Firstly it's quite far away - you're looking at 90 mins on a coach from Palmas airport (or 45 minutes and 69 Euros in a cab if your tour operator didn't book your transfers).

The rooms are falsely advertised to have air-conditioning, the only place in the whole complex that does is the Reception, so expect muggy nights and lots of mozzies biting you to pieces through your open balcony. We were also told (fobbed off), quite plainly, that they don't have double-beds so you either make do with two uncomfortable single beds pushed together or sleeping with the ants on the broken sofa floor.

We didn't go self-catering (we should have) but had we done we would probably have eaten out as the ants take over the cooking area. You can't seriously eat the all-inclusive food - like being back in the school canteen, the hotel rules (believe it or not) stated that you should "dress appropriately for dinner", which is interesting considering most kids were running around in their swimming gear.

Not only that, the man at the door of the dining area lets in all and sundry so you have massive queues, lots of whom clearly don't have wristbands on (so aren't staying at the resort). The food is awful, if you don't eat meat - don't even bother unless you fancy chips, rice and mouldy bread all week.

As for the drinks - tiny cups with '3 drink per person' (maybe if you gave bigger cups you wouldn't need such a ridiculous rule). No idea what's included and what isn't - none of the staff seem to know or care as they serve the masses.

Of a weekend the resort lets out its facilities to daytrippers so don't expect to a) get a parking space or b) get near the pool (though the pools are usually rammed most days anyway and are quite small in size).

Nightly entertainment is pretty awful, all set next to a "funfair", in the outdoors. Expect ludicrous tribute acts and booming sound that can be heard all round the resort.

Aesthetically it's quite beautiful with a lake running through it, palm trees (don't get the boat to the beach as it's less than 10 minutes' walk) and is pretty well maintained. Alcudia is, after all, a beautiful part of the world, but this resort makes you feel like the cattle you are treated as.

I wasn't impressed with the cleaning service either which turns up at about 8am every other morning so if you sleep longer than this (i.e. if you don't have kids), your room won't get cleaned. This wasn't a particular issue for us (other than people coming into your room first thing in the morning) but we did run out of toilet roll and towels.

For a family holiday, I'm sure it's great (though there are lots of extra things I can imagine kids wanting to spent the Euros on when you leave the resort). If you don't have kids and don't want to be bothered by endless swarms and tribes, leave well alone. Still I can't imagine how anyone could think it was good value for money with the quality of food, drink and entertainment (and total lack of security - literally anyone could just walk in).

Room Tip: Don't go if you've not got kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chriso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

After reading some very negative comments on here i was a bit nervous as to what to expect. The faciities were fine - our room was clean - the pool was safe - the food was good and the weather in June was amazing. Get a grip people what else do you need?

Room Tip: We stayed in leda 2 - large pool (one of 5 that wee open) snack bar always well stocked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucy_Tilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

My fiancé, one year old son & myself have just returned from an all inclusive stay here & after booking & reading some of the reviews on here I was dreading it.
All I can say is what do people expect???
I am glad to say that upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised with the Bellevue our room ( 1 bedroom apartment in block leda1) was nice enough, clean & spacious.
We didn't have to queue any longer than five minutes at the bar in the show garden at night even when there was a big queue it went down quickly enough & in the day we got our drinks from the Leda pool bar & never had to queue for a drink.
We thought that the food was fine & there's plenty of choice so there's something for everyone, I really don't know what some people expect at an all inclusive it's obviously not going to be of Michelin star standard.
The hotel grounds are well maintained & the pool areas are nice.
Our only complaints were that the room
was very warm but the hotel doesn't claim to have air conditioning so guests are aware of this before they book. Also the noise of the garden strimmer every morning was a bit annoying.
We had a great holiday here, thought it was excellent value for money & would definitely consider going back again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anjitay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

after reading the reviews on here we were apprehensive about going to the Bellevue and not exactly sure what to expect. in my opinion this was one of the best holidays we had been on the staff was friendly the 24 hour reception was extremely helpful and the entertainment was brilliant there was a kids club and afternoon activity's for the children and also for the adults. yes the apartments were dated but not old and dingy, they were clean and had fresh towels daily (not one coach roach in two weeks) the main pool which we used was power washed every two days and had fresh chlorine every night. the only set back for us was the ques at the all inclusive bar but it wasn't busy every night. some people simply expect to much. we would rate this holiday easily 8 out of 10. my kids loved it and we are seriously considering returning this year. entertainment 10/10, activity's 8/10 all inclusive food 8/10 all inclusive drink 10/10 apartment 8/10 kids club 10/10 staff 10/10 weather 11/10. the complex is huge and has everything in it. brief note if you go here looking for the Ritz you will be seriously disappointed. hope this helps and enjoy your holidays.

Room Tip: any one traveling with kids should demand a ground or first floor pool side apt so you can watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for two weeks recently. Was nervous after reading reviews and nearly changed hotel after reading them but decided that a holiday is what you make of it. I hate cheesy sayings but this is so true. The negative reviews are completely over the top. You can understand what some of the bad reviews are getting at but they are severely exaggerated. There are queues but they are very small. The food is not a la carte but is very nice. Even if you are so picky to turn your nose at the hot food, there is fresh salad and fruit and lots of nice bread rolls and sticks. Drinks are OK as expected and are self service in the restaurants, including the fizzy drinks. Rooms were cleaned three times a week and the bedding changed once per week. I do not understand the outrage of the bedding only being changed once per week. If you perspire like the average human being then do not worry. There is free fishing in the canals and rods can be bought on site. Lots of mullet where the red ferry docks. Excursions are great and some are very cheap, especially if compared to the price you would pay in the UK to do such activities. We were fortunate enough to witness two live episodes of Jeremy Kyle. Once by the pool and once on the balcony, hilarious!! Overall the holiday was excellent The only down side was the lack of available sun beds. As with most places, ignorant, rude, selfish people flock down at 6 o'clock in the morning to lay a few towels then reappear after eleven half asleep with a dumb look on their face, curious as to why all the unfortunate, sitting on the grass are staring at them. And then some of the reprobates had the audacity to take their SUN lounger and put it in the shade for the entire day, enjoying that nice shadow they have spent hundreds of pounds on. It is a rule that sun beds cannot be reserved but it is not enforced unfortunately. To get them you must be a the pool for no later than 9 o'clock. The beach is 5-10 minutes away by foot. Some claim 30 minutes but these might have been walking on their hands. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CptAugustusMcrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Only real downside I can think of was the queue for the bars, we frequently resorted to getting the maximum of 3drinks per person on each bar trip. Reception staff helpful. Entertainment, just that- entertaining. Plenty of different pools so anyone should be able to find the poolside experience they/their party wants from the holiday. Food as expected for all inclusive, plenty of choice and beer on self service tap!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Club

Property: BelleVue Club
Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 21, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Apartments Hotetur Bellevue)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Club 3*
Number of rooms: 1468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for a family vacation. Holidays in the Club Bellevue Apartments are always good fun, because you can find all the sports and entertainment activities possible for you and your family to have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Bellevue Alcudia
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Hotel
Holiday Village Bellevue
Hotetur Bellevue
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Puerto Alcudia
Bellevue Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Bellevue Alcudia
Hotetur Club Bellevue
Bellevue Apartments Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing