We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“read these reviews carefully before booking!”
Review of BelleVue Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BelleVue Club
Ranked #46 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“read these reviews carefully before booking!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We arrived around 9.30 pm so it was dark, the receptionist wrote the directions to the room which were not very clear we had to go back to ask again as the complex was so big. The room was very basic and damp, there was no hair dryer, I thought this was a basic requirement but not at the Bellevue you had to hire one from reception for 12 euro a week, so I bought one instead! There was no remote control for the very old TV, you had to ask at reception and give a deposit...then the buttons didn't work correctly ie by pressing 1 it turned up the volume. They only came in the room once and that was to change the towels and make the bed (not change the sheets), all other hotels I have every stopped in have made up your room each day and suppled basics like toilet paper but not the Bellevue!! We had a kettle with a burnt lead, when we told reception they were disinterested and wouldn't change it.

The Morrocan Bar was open which is a good place for children as there are lots of machines and pool tables. The other bar was for the younger children then a show later which we didn't go to see, the place was smelly and mucky, you have to queue for your drinks in both bars. There is no quiet drinking areas if you want to meet up and have a drink. There were pool bars only one which had snacks, which was self service and ok. The food in the restaurant was ok, breakfast was probably the best sitting overall.

The black and white bar was not part of the All Inclusive.

This is a large complex and not very well lit at night, some of the rooms can be quite a walk to the bar and restaurant areas.

It is a 10 to 15 min walk to the beach, which is really nice and clean, but if you want to arrange a picnic to take think again the hotel only let you have a picnic if you show your excursion ticket. There is a spa supermarket so you would have to make your own.

There is lots of nice bars and restaurants over the road where we mostly ended up. If you want to walk into Alcudia it is about a 30 min walk on the beach front and it is worth the walk it has nice bars, restaurants and a nice marina.

Would I go again, NO definately not, it may have even put me off Majorca!!

Room Tip: Book a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayned66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    1,648
    1,838
    1,148
    2,024
See reviews for
3,928
1,583
46
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,723)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We arrived and the reception was lovely but the receptionists were rude, we had to find the room on the massive resort on our own, neither of our keys to the room worked, and it was a ten minute walk back to reception, we finally got into the room, there was no drinking water, ants in the bathroom, single camp beds, hairs in the toilet sink and bath, mould all over the room& dirty towels! We had no kettle also, when we complained they shrugged, had a kettle sent to the room, that leaked, the oven tripped the open electricity box and nothing was done. Location of the resort was ideal and the resort itself was good, but the room standards are the worst I've ever been to, I've had more value for money elsewhere, I wouldn't allow pigs to endure the poor cleanliness of these rooms!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deniserhodes95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

In reality this is a 2 star hotel. Despite lovely staff the overall experience was very poor. They only have single beds and guest beds. Me, hubby and five year old were given a room with two single beds and the sofa/ guest bed. Despite complaining we were told this was suitable for our needs. Thank goodness our daughter was exhausted and slept through the amorous ( and adventurous) playtime of the couple next door. The walls were so thin I could hear him exhale! Do not go all inclusive! The food is pretty bad. Breakfast was tasteless undercooked pastries and muffins, boiled mixed veg ( honestly), streaky bacon ( not awful) hard hard hard boiled eggs, crunchy tough fried eggs, sausages which were sawdusty, beans ( not terrible) fruit ( tinned) and natural yoghurt ( yuk) and a selection of cold meat but it was strange red tough meat. Dinner was always fish which frequently had heads still on and was always dry and chewy, stews ( again tough and fatty) and soups. The soups were strange combos and I only dared try one which actually looked okay. Puddings were always thin spine with gel top wedged with white ( looked like shaving foam) and custard which came in wedges. The evening meal was near identical. I had chicken one day. It had tiny broken bone pieces through it. But the queues were the most awful thing. They were constant and there were no tables. Even if the good was brilliant each item would be cold before you could add another and then get a seat. The canal through the complex looked lovely and the fish were a delight to feed but the children had great fun throwing food for the seemingly friendly rats. The bats next to the many pools were all closed except two of them and these pools were the most heavily used. There was no room for anyone. The complex was utterly polluted by the looky looky men ( there were 7 in the 20 yards from the dining room to the night time show) throwing stuff in the air and asking if you need sun glasses ( we all had specs on, why would we want more!) and the braiding girls were about three an hour and approached you even if you faked sleeping. One was particularly nasty and you ended up getting really cheesed off with them. Entertainment at night was another case of get there early or you will stand all night. Plenty of bars and attractions outside the complex but for an all inclusive holiday costing £800 you don't expect to spend another £700 on good drink and entertainment because the hotels was, substandard, under capacity and uncaring. If you could get rid of the looky hairbraiders, get decent food and open the other venues in the complex for feeding and entertainment it might be more bearable.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennyppot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I spent 5 days at the Bellevue club hotel in Alcudia on a boys 5 day trip away last May. First impressions of the resort were good, and the Bellevue is a large complex of many sub-buildings. We stayed in a block not too far from the main pool and club areas. There was a separate pool close to the building we stayed at as well.

This was a budget price accommodation when out of season, and for the costs paid for our trip it was a good find. If you want somewhere to crash down at night, but not to spend too much time then this is a good option. However the self catering facilities were average at best, the rooms were basic, and amenities seemed ok. We didn't use the main pool area but this was congested even in May during term time. I couldn't pass comment on the food or all-incl facilities as we did not eat there.

The location is great, a few mins walk from the main alcudia street, and with an abundance of bars and restaurants. The beach at Alcudia is second to none and stretches 2-3 miles of golden sand, with at the other end the fantastic Port d'Alcudia area.

I would strongly recommend a night or two out in the cultural Port area of alcudia...lots of great Tapas bars and drinks to be had there !!

Overall a good stay, the hotel was functional but in line with the price paid ! A good budget stay...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

First impressions at the check-in point are, " what have I let myself in for?" The check-in process takes an age. Expect to wait over an hour - and when you've been awake for 24 hours it begins to push your patience.
The resort itself is huge! What you see from reception is only a small percentage of the total resort. The whole place is clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful. There is a large lake infront of the resort which creates a lovely sunset and sunrise photo opportunity!
The rooms are basic, but clean, and have a fridge, kettle, toaster, and microwave. Our kettle electric lead was badly damaged so we left it well alone. Our room did not have air conditioning; but in April it wasn't required anyway.
The beds are comfortable. The guest/ pull-out beds are not! I can only liken the experience to sleeping on a cattle grid. Take plenty of pain killers if you have to sleep on one of the guest beds.
The walls of the rooms are extremely thin. I believe that if you rub a block of butter on the wall you will soon make a window to the next room. Then when you have made the window you can gesture to your noisy neighbours to keep the noise down!
The lifts in the block we stayed in were either an after thought by the developers, or they were installed way back when the island was inhabited by people no more than three foot tall. They are tiny! Two adults with suitcases will just about fit in a lift. If they weren't intimate before entering the lift; they certainly will be when they leave the lift!
The food and drink was initially good. However after three to four days we all decided that the food was becoming boring. There is a wide choice of food at the resort. While we stayed there was a buffet restaurant open three times a day and a pool side snack bar open from 11am to 6pm daily.
There was a reasonable choice of soft drinks and fruit juices. Although we found that the orange juice was simply horrible. There was a good choice of alcohol at the resort; but only one lager - Amstel. After 7 days of drinking Amstel I never want to see, smell or taste the stuff again. Cocktails were also plentiful as were spirits. The quality of your drink/ cocktail differed from bar to bar.
The entertainment I experienced at the resort was 'different'. The first night there we experience karaoke and thoroughly enjoyed a drunken rendition of 'Summer of 69' and 'Paradise City'.
A scheduled evening with a Phil Collins tribute was something to look forward to. Unfortunately it soon turned into something that sounded quite different to Phil Collins and more like Phil Jupitus being castrated. The show really did belong on The Harry Hill Show!
There was a kids club, archery and shooting. They also had a football club and a water polo club.
The resort had some downsides; but they were all overshadowed by the very good location and the scenery. The hotel is a short walk to the beach. There are plenty of shops and restaurants and pubs very close by.
If the food in the resort isn't to your liking you can find Indian, Chinese, American-style steak houses, British cuisine (?) and even a fish and chip shop within 5 minutes of the resort.

Room Tip: Minerva and Sirena have very quiet pools and bars and overlook the lake. You also have a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tony_D79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

It's great for kids, loads for them to do. Several pools to pick from, always got a Sun lounger. The food can be repetitive but always good quality, never a big Que to get drinks. All the staff are friendly, we had clean bedding and towels every other day. There is a train and bus into alcudia town and the port both are reasonable and frequent. There is entertainment all day and evening for children. Would definitely go back, would say it's a three star but we went for a bargain so can't complain.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We booked a last minute break to this Hotel and when we got there we wanted to turn back home. It smelt really bad, you could see loads of Rats in and out of the water that surrounds the hotel from the lake. Our room was small and the bathroom dirty. The food was not great and they mostly served greasy burgers and chips. Wasps everywhere we were watching children screaming as they were trying to get drinks from the machines by the pool. The bar was grubby with table tops loose and unstable.. it seemed really warn down and in need of refurbishment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissTudorRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Club

Property: BelleVue Club
Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 21, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Apartments Hotetur Bellevue)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Club 3*
Number of rooms: 1468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for a family vacation. Holidays in the Club Bellevue Apartments are always good fun, because you can find all the sports and entertainment activities possible for you and your family to have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Bellevue Alcudia
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Hotel
Holiday Village Bellevue
Hotetur Bellevue
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Puerto Alcudia
Bellevue Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Bellevue Alcudia
Hotetur Club Bellevue
Bellevue Apartments Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing