We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price!”
Review of BelleVue Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BelleVue Club
Ranked #46 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for the price!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Couldn't fault the holiday. went all inclusive for a short 5-day break. Drinks were strong but there was often a big queue at the bars, however by 7pm every night for all-inc holidayers there was a separate queue to reduce waiting time with paying guests. Also, plenty of bars (around 8) across whole complex. Entertainment was mainly aimed at young kids until 9/10pm until quizzes, games and 'drama productions' - great if you love that type of thing!

Food was served morning lunch and evening at good times. Amazing selection, food was always hot and replaced quickly. Lots of options for all palettes, and being able to go up and get more was fab! Good kids selection and nice deserts, can take any food out with you on plastic plates to yor room, as well as fruit/breads/cold meats/ice cream for snacks. the evening meal of pork was amazing! Also a burger bar near the pool as well as self-service drinks where you can literally go and grab a burger and coke whenever you feel like it.

3 different pools and always plenty of sunbeds. Never all that busy as the beach is a nice 15 min walk away so people were always off and about. Walk to beach is full of good restaurants and lovely little trinket shops - tip: further you get to the beach, the cheaper the alcohol in shops is!! Lots of kids and families as well as teenagers and elderly, fab place for anyone. Beach is white and sandy with good amount of space, warm sea and loads of activies eg banana boat.

We didn't leave the area except to go to the hospital (not so great, I should wear suncream next time!!!) and to the beach but there was always plenty to see and do. Nice shops with cheap stuff in. However, just beware of the hagglers and women trying to braid your hair! Extortionate prices and they really make you feel bad if you don't get anything! Tugged on my sisters hair and charged her 10 euro for one braid! However, you get this in most resort and tourist areas.

Room was lovely and spacious, clean every day. No A/C but huge balcony with shutters so you can leave the door open all night with being safe, big widows in each room. Bathroom big enough for family of four. TV was all in Spanish with a few BBC channels but you're hardly ever in the room anyway. We didn't use the kitchen but was fully equipped.

Staff were always kind and lovely. Maids did our beds and rooms nice and left us lots of toiletries eg shampoo! We even had a fruit basket when we arrived waiting on the table! Staff were also great when I was heavily burnt with sunstroke and needed pharmacy and doctor. Ordered us taxis.

Lovely, get what you pay for! Would definitely return.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Milkystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    1,712
    1,970
    1,229
    2,199
See reviews for
4,245
1,679
51
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,818)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Well where do you start...Hour and quarter from the airport, reception disorganised over an hours wait to get the keys to the room, rooms cold dirty and don't lock, lack of plug sockets . Totally over run with KIDS. pool bars not open, dining area cattle market vile food, only one entrance & exit miles from rooms. TOTAL DUMP!
Wish I had read the reviews before I booked. Would I go back...NEVER!
The town however was lovely, beach beautiful nice friendly bars with good food, champions bar was friendly clean and lovely food. Nearer to beach were some lovely hotels and The old town was really nice, lots of street bars plenty of good places to eat. Market twice a week.
If you want a cheap holiday with lots of kids about rubbish food and a dump for a room book if not stay well clear...!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laurayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 nights in the Minerva 1 building. The room was basic but clean - all you need really when on holiday where you don't spend much time in the room. The maids came in every other day to change towels mop floor and make the beds! A lot of the guests were all inclusive (we wernt luckily) but lots of places to get groceries and eat close by. Our 4 year old absolutly loved it! The swimming pools, parks and mainly the mini club. Open twice a day for activities and a chance to meet other children - marina the mini club worker was great!! I would definatley recommend this complex to any families thinking of going to the resort of alcudia - it's close to the beach and there is a little mini train you can get to the old town for market days or hop on to for the port restaurants and shops
Your kids will love it!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Meling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Lovely resort, Caribbean style beaches , beautiful island , BUT !!! OMG. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY !!! Nothing about this place is good , we got a deal we thought it can't be that bad , but trust me , IT IS BAD ! Food garbage , service none existence , hygiene 0 rating , we are not snubs , all I could think of was eat breakfast and get out of there and come back when is bed time ! Food hall was like feeding time at the zoo ! World War II Canteen style , people were queing for 35 minutes for breakfast and coffee machine was broken or turned off early , I could go on and on ! Guys do your home work first , have a good holiday !! After Evening meal, nothing to do we were a couple with a 16 year old, cost 20 euros for 5 mins on go carts only 2 bars open one in a small pokey room with a under 8 's and a a rep playing games and a disco, and adult time was Games at 10 etc, never hung round for that, not our scene, the other bar in a room with pool tables, we were all inclusive, but was better to go cross the road to a bar that had singer on, etc When we complained was told season had not started think 18 april

Room Tip: sea view was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gwen215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyde, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very cheap and clean. Excellent location near the beach. Would recommend to families and couples. They were 3 adults and 3 children. On arrival the staff were nice and spoke better English than my spanish.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It's very tempting to write a long-winded, emotional (and damning) review about this complex, but I won't as it's probably more helpful if you're thinking bout travelling there to write a list of pros and cons instead. Everyone's priorities are different. 5 of us travelled for 4 nights on 15/04/14.

Pros:
It's cheap
Plenty for the kids - pools, entertainment, crazy golf, karting, playgrounds
2 bedroom apartment spacious but v. basic
V informal dining
Straight road from airport
Staff friendly and helpful
Close to supermarkets, beach, restaurants

Cons:
It's very big and impersonal.
Apartment blocks tired, ugly, in need of TLC.
Plenty of health & safety hazards - broken concrete, exposed river running through complex with no railings.
Pools - dont think adequately treated when we travelled 15/04/14 & filthy poolside toilets (our 6 year old has only just got over violent bug he caught).
Entertainment team were woeful.
Food - poorest all inclusive ever had. Also ashamed to be British given the way fellow holiday makers descended on the buffet and piled plates high with stuff they didn't eat!
Alcudia itself - purpose built for Brits and a bit seedy in places.
High season must be hell - how do they get everyone in restaurant and around stage at night?
Constantly being pestered by West Indian hair braiders and trying to push rubbish on us and our kids..

However, you do get what you pay for, but we won't go back.
If you at tempted by the low price, go self catering as there are loads of supermarkets, restaurants and a lovely beach 10 mins walk away and spend as little time at the Bellevue as possible! Hope this helps.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We came on the 15th April room 305 Leda 3 wonderful room overlooking pool. Check in bit of a queue but reception staff lovely and friendly. One of the best holidays we have ever had. Fiesta staff and children's club brilliant and archery and rifle shooting many thanks professional friendly staff - Lucretia luciano Garcia Johan Joan's dictate dominique janekke and Jorde we especially loved the fun dances by the pool ! The food was beautiful we had mussels paella and my favourite chocolate mousse. Our children loved every minute and contented. Pepe in restaurant perfect gentleman. Monica at pool bar by Leda 3 always smiling and kind. Alex lifeguard by the pool very professional and kept eye out constantly on the pool area. We are now saving to hopefully go back for three weeks in August ! Muchas Gracias Belleview amore Bellevue

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katherine544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#19 of 30 in Playa de Muro
2,185 reviews
26.9 mi away
Club Cala Romani
Club Cala Romani
#11 of 13 in Calas de Majorca
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
411 reviews
1.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#31 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
BelleVue Lagomonte
BelleVue Lagomonte
#24 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Club

Property: BelleVue Club
Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 21, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Apartments Hotetur Bellevue)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Club 3*
Number of rooms: 1468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for a family vacation. Holidays in the Club Bellevue Apartments are always good fun, because you can find all the sports and entertainment activities possible for you and your family to have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BelleVue Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Bellevue Alcudia
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Hotel
Holiday Village Bellevue
Hotetur Bellevue
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Puerto Alcudia
Bellevue Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Bellevue Alcudia
Hotetur Club Bellevue
Bellevue Apartments Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing