We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of BelleVue Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
BelleVue Club
Ranked #46 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in august 2012 came half board ,food wasn't very nice,lovely pools,big hotel.accomidation was dirty!would proberly not come here again.Wouldnt recommend it.Staff wernt very friendly and would of liked them to have a smile on there faces!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    1,640
    1,836
    1,146
    2,021
See reviews for
3,921
1,578
46
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,722)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hi we have visited Majorca many of times and stayed at BELLVUE. This place has not changed one bit since first going 20 years ago, however if you are primart jeremery kyle fan then you will love staying on this complex. We as family prefer not, but the boat to beach is great for 3 euros return per person a day, that takes you to QUIET part of the beach in majorca with a great little beach side restaurant. The beach is shallow so great for youngers, but best bit is the chavs stays at the complex, so you can get away from it all. We only use the complex to sleep and shower, in the evening you must visit LUNARS GRILL, the best restaurant on the stripe, which also has lots of shops, bars, and other restaurant. You dont need to spend all your money on accomadation as there is so much to do outside this complex, however overal i would say its a basic stay, with all you need. Just dont stay on the complex in the day, with all the chavs, happy holidays.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

booked this hotel for 2 weeks commencing 8th august till 22nd of august on all inclusive extra with jet2....only to pay for a flight home after 3 days as it was that bad .....1,the food was very under cooked ie.raw fish and raw meatballs and soup that was stone cold.2,the rooms are filthy and like sleeping in a sauna,we had a ceiling fan that just circulated hot air around the room,you could hire a fan but with only 1 plug socket you had to choose to either sweat buckets or be bitten by mozzies.....the whole place is filthy and stinks of burnt fat or sewerage......if anyone is thinking of going here then save your hard earned money and STAY WELL CLEAR.....it cost us £123 to get home plus the money we lost by coming home but it was well worth it just to get out of the hellhole....

Room Tip: there arnt any good rooms here in fact there isnt anything nice or good about the whole complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank petewareing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked this holiday last minute, 10 days before flying.
I booked BelleVue and then read the reviews, which worried me a fair amount, BUT I read the issues and tried to find a solution before we arrived.

It's a budget holiday and therefore don't expect the rooms to be perfect - clean: yes.

Rather than write paragraphs about this hotel - here are some of the things we found out that will be useful for other visitors.

- Think of it like Butlins in the sun!
- The rooms are basic (we had a studio apartment on a self catering package)
- The maids clean every other day, our towels were changed every time they cleaned.
- You need to hire a fan, reception don't have enough for everyone, but if you leave the complex and cross over the road there is a bicycle hire shop that have plenty for €10 plus a €10 deposit per fan. (The fans were really clean and looked after)
- Anything extra in the room, safe, television etc you have to pay for.
- Sundbeds, if you want one you need to get up at 6.30am or put them out the night before (risking drunk people throwing them into the pool!)
- We took beach mats (£1 from the pound shop!) to put on the grass under our towels.
- Mosquito spray and plenty of it - BelleVue is next to the lagoon and there are lots of mosquitos!
- The Spa shop (next to the English pub Yummy Yummy - which is great!) has lots more items and is cheaper than the shops on the site.
- Beware of the hair braiders, who come on site and ask if you want your childrens hair braided, 3-4 times per day! (and they are out on the street) my teenage daughter had 2 rows put in after eventually changing her mind, a few days later we found some unwelcome guests in her hair (treatment is available from the farmacia opposite the entrance but is costly at €30!)
- There are men selling 'Beats' headphones and designer watches who stand outside the shops in the complex in the evening - they don't take no for an answer and keep pushing you. Just keep walking!
- The horse and cart to the beach is €10 but is a lovely ride
- The beach isn't far to walk and is beautiful.
- Be aware some of the buildings (we were in Minerva 2) are next to the street, the noise from the pubs goes on until fairly late and the bins are emptied at about 4am + workmen start cleaning the streets at 5.30 - 6!
- Minerva 1 and 2 are very high and can go to the 9th floor!
- Soft drinks are €2.20 each
- Don't put your room card next to your phone, it wipes it and reception can be a bit of a walk!

All in all, read the reviews here, be prepared, but, don't worry that it's going to be awful, your holiday is 50% hotel and 50% what YOU make of it (don't expect 5* though) and enjoy your time in the sun, the kids won't care if the tiles are chipped, they can't get a sun bed or there is a queue for a drink at the bar!

All in all a cheap holiday that can be enjoyed if you don't get too hung up on perfection.
The staff were very friendly and will sort out any problems if they can.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JoLivings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Arrived at Bellevue in the early hours of the morning and was instantly shocked at the smell. Because of the lake, the whole complex smells of sewage. We were directed to Minerva where we were horrified at the state of the room. Dirty, old and grubby. Not enough beds; we were told there would be 3 single beds and a pull out sofa-bed however that was not the case. So one of us had to sleep on a lido while the other slept on the floor. We went back to reception where we were told to come back at 11 to change our room but when 11 eventually came, an unhelpful woman told us rudely that there was NO way we could be moved. Our block was a good 15 minute walk from anything at all. How is it that there are 5000 people in the resort however there is only one restaurant to eat in causing long queues sometimes all the way out the door? I'm sorry but don't go all inclusive because the only things you can get for free is basic food and soft drinks. The alcohol tastes CHEAP AND LOCAL. All that aside, we went to hire a fan (just trying to make the most of our trip) when a member of staff said there was no possibility of getting one. To be honest, the beach is BEAUTIFUL but it is not as close as they said. Across the lake and along 2 roads which costs 3 euros per person. The pool bars are only open short hours and the snack-bar is in Leda, miles away from any other building. Shows are sometimes inappropriate once the Kids Mini Disco is finished. They play this game called 'Go Fetch' and the hosts told some people to go fetch a bra - this lady pulled down her jumpsuit revealing all in front of everyone (including children). Because of the size of the hotel, the maintenance has dropped severely - needs a complete renovation. Its like they are just interested in making money not the holiday maker's happiness. I'm not really one to agree with all the negative reviews on Trip Advisers but I sure did with this hotel. I don't see how people think the hotel is brilliant? If I could I wouldn't even give it a 1 star. HATE IT. Never coming back.

Room Tip: Leda block costs more but is the only building that has a ceiling fan; even that doesn't work th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Savanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in Minerva II and it was very run down. Rooms were dated and uncomfortable. Beds were hard, there was no air conditioning, fridge was rusted with no door on freezer, there was only 1 light working - a real let down. The room was like an oven at all times but instead of trying to alleviate this, they want to charge customers for a fan. They also wanted money to make the safe work - ridiculous! There was no iron, hair dryer, washing machine, tin opener, tea pot - things you would expect in self catering.
Aside from the room, the place was overcrowded with no space at all in the pools never mind around them. We just went to the beach to get away from it.
I am no snob and have been on many cheap self catering holidays with my kids but I have never seen worse than this. It should be closed down and renovated before putting any more paying customers through a holiday from hell.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DohertyS1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

ive just came back from the hellvue (bellevue) worst holiday ever!! the first day we got there me and my family went for a walk they have big massive curbs which u dont see my mum fell and broke her wrist! on the monday we got robbed someone came into our room whilst we was sleeping all because we had a window that wouldnt lock and the workman couldnt fix it! on the thursday we got robbed again!! it was a complete joke!! the hotel staff dont care never askd if we was ok! wouldnt move us the hotel is a public walk way full of dog walkers! i am in the middle of complaing and want compensation! this wasnt a holiday just a complete joke! stay away!!

Room Tip: do not get ground floor you will be robbed!
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleVueClub, Director de Recepción at BelleVue Club, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear customer,

We are sorry you didn't had a good time in the resort. We note your comments to try to fix this issues as soon as possible.

Thanks for taking your time to leave your opinion as it is very important for us. We continue to strive to improve our service, and helps a lot to have the opinions of our customers to see where we can improve.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eix Lagotel
Eix Lagotel
#15 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#18 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Club

Property: BelleVue Club
Address: Avenida Pedro Mas y Reus 21, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Apartments Hotetur Bellevue)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Club 3*
Number of rooms: 1468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for a family vacation. Holidays in the Club Bellevue Apartments are always good fun, because you can find all the sports and entertainment activities possible for you and your family to have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BelleVue Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Bellevue Alcudia
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Hotel
Holiday Village Bellevue
Hotetur Bellevue
Apartments Hotetur Bellevue Puerto Alcudia
Bellevue Hotel Alcudia
Hotel Bellevue Alcudia
Hotetur Club Bellevue
Bellevue Apartments Alcudia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing