We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orquidea Playa, Alcudia.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Orquidea Playa
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Orquidea Playa, Alcudia.”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A small, friendly hotel representing good value for money. We stayed for a week as a family with 2 young children on an all inclusive basis. Our room was adequately equipped. The bathroom was a little dated but had good, hot shower and hairdryer. The beds were hard in the living area but the children slept well in the bedroom. The room was cleaned, beds were made ,towels refreshed, every day except Sunday.
We had no problems with the choice of food in the restaurant with fresh fish, pasta, salad, cheeses, etc. every mealtime. The freshest ever doughnuts at breakfast and fresh bread all the time! Catered well for the children.....Just don't expect chips and chicken nuggets every day!!
The hotel is located a stones throw from the beautiful beach. It also has a quiet pool area and gardens with plenty of sunbeds available. It was too cold to use the outdoor pool but the heated indoor pool was great for us as the children are still learning to swim.
Yes, it is small but it was better than nothing.
The hotel staff were mostly, very friendly and helpful, making for a welcoming atmosphere. Entertainment was not high on our list of priorities so, as it was limited, this did not matter to us.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DeborahP706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    59
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
63
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Spend last week in March at Apart. Hotel Orquidea. Location, service and "value for money" was very good. Ask for a room facing the sea on second floor and you will get a nice sea view.
Food was good with large selections (we had all inclusive) but bar selection included was quite limited. The hotel is due for a refurnase and a face lift, but this is probably why the price could be held at a low level without a cut back on service...
The gym had old equipment that hardly could be used. As so often in Spanish hotels, the beds where stone hard.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micke580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Orquidea Playa Hotel has a very faminly-friendly location an environment.
All the secessary shops, restaurants etc. are very close near-by, as well as the famous 14 km`s long beach. You just have to cross the samll chanel around the hotel area an you`re there.
Pool area is cousy an perfect place to get relaxed.
Ouquidea Playa suits anyone who appreciates easy vacation close to the white sand beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leila I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Nice and peacefull hotel near the beach and the city. Good location, comfortable rooms, good air condition etc. Very nice and clean pool area, not too much people. Good food and friendly personel. Higly recommeded.

Room Tip: view to the poor area/see is nice and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sari M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

A very well positioned hotel practically on the beach.
Big, well equiped, clean rooms, balconies with sea view, nice restaurant with good choice of food and
helpful staff.
We stayed here longer than planned, being so pleased with this hotel.
We were the only english here, which some may find difficult, but it presented no problems for us.
Finally I cannot agree with this hotels lowly rating, we compared it with some of the top rated and could not justify its position.
I will confidently recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 999guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2007

Stayed in an apartement for a week. Perfect location next to the long beach. A very good hotel for families with children. A bit cold in the pool but very nice garden. Friendly staff and 24 h open reception. Possible to by buffet dinners in the evening with different themes. We had BBQ and Spanish buffet. Absolutetly worth the money (12 euro for adult, 6 euro for child).

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Temperature in the pool.
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Ankungen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.9 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#29 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
140 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#20 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#19 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#9 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Orquidea Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Orquidea Playa

Property: Aparthotel Orquidea Playa
Address: Canyes 3 | Lago Esperanza, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#19 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#20 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Orquidea Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Orquidea Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Orquidea Playa Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Aparthotel Orquidea Playa Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing