We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Sports Bar”

Linekers Bar Alcudia
Ranked #10 of 22 Nightlife in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sports & Music bar with 14 Large screens and 5 satellites showing a whole array of LIVE sporting fixtures and events. Seating for over 120 and plenty of further standing room. English pool tables and a great atmosphere for all the family. Kids of all ages are welcome.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

An outstanding sports bar that really puts the customers needs first. I found it really difficult to find a place that was covering a Rugby League game but the game in question was shown by Linekers. Very welcoming and very friendly! Will defo visit again!

Thank Chris3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nobby-alcudia, Owner at Linekers Bar Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hi Chris. thanks very much for your rating. We try very hard to please as many customers as we can and im glad on this occasion we managed to succeed for you by showing the rugby league. Hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes to you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sports bar"
in 9 reviews
"great bar"
in 9 reviews
"football memorabilia"
in 3 reviews
"tv screens"
in 3 reviews
"playing pool"
in 2 reviews
"reasonable priced drinks"
in 2 reviews
"san miguel"
in 2 reviews
"whilst on holiday"
in 2 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 5 reviews
"next year"
in 3 reviews
"pint"
in 5 reviews
"nobby"
in 3 reviews
"duo"
in 2 reviews
"alcudia"
in 26 reviews
"signed"
in 2 reviews
"loads"
in 4 reviews
"walls"
in 4 reviews
Filter

68 - 72 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Had some good days here playing pool and watching sports stories/games mark the bar staff was very pro on service provided and anyone goin alcudia shud visit this bar.

Thank addstig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nobby-alcudia, Owner at Linekers Bar Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

thanks very much for your positive rating. Were glad that you enjoyed your visits to our bar and look forward to seeing you again. best wishes. YNWA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Visited Linekers every day of our three day recent stay in Alcudia.

Unfortunately there were no matches etc on during our stay so it was literally just your typical British bar.

Not the biggest or brightest Linekers that we've been to, quite dark and dingy. But from previous experience, this is transformed once there is a match on.

Drink prices tended to vary depending on who was serving and what time of day it was even though our drinks order was always the same...

Brought my souvenir Linekers tshirt to add to the collection :)

Worth a visit to say that you've been here

Thank Maff85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark n, Owner at Linekers Bar Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you very much for your comments regarding our bar. Firstly im sorry to hear that you thought the bar was dark and dingy. The bar is a large bar with plenty of space and a huge seating capacity too. We like our guests to feel comfortable with us and always appreciate any kind of review. This enables us to improve our service and areas to the public. Secondly im quite alarmed that you were charged different prices on many occasions. Our pricing policy i believe is along with the rest of the resort and in most cases cheaper than many other bars. However the main point here is that you were charged differently. I can only appologise for this. Our tills are programmed to the specific drinks so therefore all prices are the same every hour of the day every day of the week. we do not ever increase prices for sports events or anything. I would however like to speak with you if youd be kind enough to give me some feedback to times of day you visited and prices you were charged. If you would kindly let me know you may contact myself directly at marknoble_99@yahoo.com
Thank you so much for your time and i really do hope you contact us so we may resolve what could be a small problem.
Mark Noble - owner/partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Like being at home, full of English people for the football but on two return trips the place was empty and dingy. The bar staff were nice and prompt and very friendly and they have a pool table and numerous screens to watch sport on

1  Thank carrie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark n, Owner at Linekers Bar Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you very much for your response. Im glad the staff were efficient and catered to your requirements. However due to the time of year the resort has still not even near 40% capacity therefore not many guests around. Im glad you bought up this subject as many bars and restaurants now seem to suffer due to the increased amounts of All Inclusive hotels on the island. With regards to dark and dingy. We are actually one of the biggest bars in the resort so id not say it was dingy. Not sure what time of day you visited but id certainly like to hear comments so we can maybe rectify this to our customers needs. Trends change every year and maybe this is something we need to look at. Thanks again for your comments :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a must visit... Great night out , great staff classy place & not rowdy!!! Spent most of our holiday in there & was made so welcome

Thank Artisanpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark n, Owner at Linekers Bar Alcudia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks very much for your kind comments on our tripadvisor page. We greatly appreciate everybodies updates whether excellent or poor. We strive to continue to make our business better all the time. Thanks again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linekers Bar Alcudia also viewed

Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia
 

Been to Linekers Bar Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing