We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eden - paradise on Earth (if you are German) not bad for the rest of us”
Review of Eden Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eden Alcudia
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Firstly thank you to all the staff at the Eden for a lovely week in the sun. The Eden is a bright, clean hotel. The reception area is tastefully decorated and the reception staff always had a smile on their face and were always full of essential information.

As per other reviews, the bedroom is a little small compared to other hotels, we moved the chair and managed to fit a suitcase each side of the tv (we didn't bother to unpack fully). The bathroom was well sized as was the balcony, the balcony furniture started as cheap plastic garden furniture but the entire hotel stock was replaced mid-week.

The biggest issues with the room were the beds and the tv. We were two people in a party of eight, the four booked rooms were all booked as doubles but in reality were two twin beds pushed together which wasn't very comfortable. As for the tv, again other reviews highlight the popularity of the hotel with Germans and the tv was the first indication of this with most of the channels being German. I found few English speaking tv channels.

The food in the hotel was plentiful but often a little tasteless. For any fellow 'special needs' eaters there is a wide selection of safe food to eat ranging from the salad bar to plain rice. One aspect of lunch and dinner that requires and deserves a special mention is Enrique cooking fantastic meat and fish every day! If you are visiting the hotel, after tasting this man's skill on the grill, please drop some money in his tips jar - he deserves it for a job very, very well done!

On the topic of the service, the restaurant staff were always rushed. We were told daily when we arrived for dinner that "it was not a good time to be a group of eight". We tried arriving at different times (as suggested) and found ourselves waiting constantly to be seated.

One big annoyance of mine is that many of the restaurant staff changed name badges each day, especially the male staff. One guy was Luis one day and entirely different names during other days.

There is pool is reasonably sized but as you can imagine VERY popular with the kids and their inflatables so swim time is limited unless you head to the sea.

Due to the primary cliental of the hotel being German all of the entertainment, kids club, day time activities and tv channels were in German which was very annoying.

There is a sunbed area surrounding the pool and another one on the grass area leading to the beach. You can get access to the sunbeds from 8.30 a.m. and it is advisable to get there early as they do get snapped up - especially the umbrellas.

The hotel is well positioned for the beach, a short walk through the pool area and over the grass and you will be on the beautiful sandy beach.

In short, this hotel is paradise for Germans/German speakers but faults aside is somewhere I would be happy to stay at again - IF there is a proper double bed!

Room Tip: Pool facing will give you sea view but you also risk being disturbed by the evening entertainment. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crutches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have just left Eden Alcudia and I would like to thank the staff for an excellent service!! I have never stayed at a hotel so pleasant before.
Reception staff, food, drinks, facilities and atmosphere was in top.
Kids entertainment primarily in German but was okay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My husband, 2 girls ( 3&4) and I stayed here Sept 2012 all inclusive for 2 weeks.
We booked through cheapholidays.com after originally wanting to go next door (condesa) and had no admin problems.
This was our first family holiday and it was awesome (sorry its taken me a year to write a review!)
The hotel was very nice and check in was great.
Room was small, basic but had everything you needed. Bathroom was fab with walk in shower. Our room was at the side, so no view which was a downside. However you could go up to the roof for awesome views! The cleaners mopped floors and changed beds everyday except 1 day a week. She was lovely....always said "hola" to the girls.
Food: great selection of food at breakfast,lunch & dinner. But typical buffet style = repetitive and bland to cater for all tastes which did get a bit boring. They did have a themed night of Mexican style, which was fab as we got a bit of spice!!
The burger bar was good, they did chicken nuggets....which is what our girls preferred over burgers or hotdogs.
The drinks as mostly self service except spirits. They even had a self serve ice-cream vend (like the ice-cream vans) which was great. They also had a drinking water vend which we refilled our bottles with everyday.
The pools...choice of 3 where great. We spent most of our time at the kids splash pool which was gated with a key card system. Sunbeds weren't a problem around this pool either like they were by the others.
The kids club was ok, but I didn't particularly warm to the 2 girls that did it. They weren't that friendly!!!!!!!
HOWEVER the daytime and night time entertainer "Cippy" was fab. All the kids chased him and he was a natural with them.
The evening entertainment was directed at the younger kids with mini disco, followed by another act, singers/dancers/parrots show....every evening was different and great.
The beach was perfect, nice and long for walks, as well as the sea was really shallow so the girls could go out REALLY far (hubby says 200m) with touching the floor.
The park could do with an up grade, it was a bit small for the size of the hotel.
ALL the staff were polite and friendly and we made friends with a lot of them!
The only downside was this is a German hotel....we were the only British family in our first week, but got some company in the second. I have nothing against Germans but it would have been nice to maybe have a 50/50 split!

There was lots around the hotel to see and do, we will definitely be going back next year.
However can't get a booking at Eden as they have now changed ownership looked this year and last year :(

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Realy good food choice in the restaurant, for all meals. Too small pool area (some stupid and badly communicated rule about "reservation" of chears - this was REALY irritating).
Close to the beach :) This part of the beach was not Clean as the one Close to the Port Alcudia
No international Entertainment or activity program - only in german :(
Wi-Fi not included - too bad!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erol777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Rooms are terribly small. unpacking and stowing 1 suitcase away is a challenge...2 is impossible.

Pool area seem too small an crowded during high season but there is a lawn area between the pool and the sea. using this area gives only a short walk to water ;-)
Fitness/gym room could be better equipped.

Food is good and the staff is friendly. That compensates partially for the previously mentioned shortcomings.

Room Tip: Try to get a view over the pool and the sea. these rooms will be cool in the late afternoon/night wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Been here a couple of times, and would go again.

Fairly basic rooms, but nice pools and the restaurant is good. Drinks on all inclusive were a bit ropey, cocktails look radioactive, but the measures on house spirits were crazy (5-10x pub measures!). But probably still worth it.

This hotel is probably 90+% German, make of that what you will (no issue for me), im just stating the facts. Only downside to this is the childrens day and evening clubs are usually run by German tour operator staff and all the kids apart from mine were German, but they tried to accomodate him (they spoke English), he got on ok.

Walk out of the back of the hotel and its 50m to the beach.

Got to give a mention to Jaime (James) on the reception, he really helped with our return transfer, he made a call to the office in Majorca and was arranging it all in Spanish as we had issues in getting confirmation, he sorted it in about 2 minutes and the panic was over!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc-luton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed here for 1 week 13th to 21st October 2012. A family of 3, we did very little research on the hotel and surrounding area of Alcudia, (very last minute!!!) but we were not disappointed, We were delighted with the location, 3 mins to beach where we spent all our time. Hotel was spotless and staff were very accommodating, stayed half board, food was good with a lot of variety, restaurant staff very friendly. Simple rooms, cleaned daily and replaced with fresh towels. We do have to agree with other reviewers, that it is overwhelmingly German but that didn't bother us, as they were very quiet and reserved. The weather was nice and warm not what we expected for mid to late October. A very enjoyable stay at a very nice hotel, next to a gorgeous white sandy beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca Alcudia Apartamentos
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca Alcudia ...
#47 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#7 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Eden Lago
Viva Eden Lago
#21 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
223 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#40 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Alcudia

Address: Ctra. Alcudia - Arta, 135, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £77 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Eden Alcudia Puerto
Eden Alcudia Hotel Puerto
Eden Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing