We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely holiday, great location overlooking the swimming pool. Food excellent even had a violinist playing during dinner. Hotel clean and tidy overall a A+ stay.
Hotel is near beach and harbour and close to town centre and alcudia market.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Google Translation
Estimado invitado.

Muchas gracias por sus buenas críticas en la web.

Esperamos que su retorno a casa haya sido placentero y deseándole un buen día, nos despedimos de usted con un cálido abrazo desde Alcudia,

Gabriel Guardiola.
Director Anfitrión.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    386
    147
    57
    32
See reviews for
231
739
51
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we stayed at the Alcudia for a week in early june,arrived around midday and our room was ready. the room was clean and pleasant,but not much wardrobe space. Pool area and bar very nice.restaurant was good with a very good selection of meals with everything from salads,fruit,and hot meals to suit all tastes. Staff were all helpful and friendly.Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Customer.

Thank you very much for your feedback on the web.

If you visit there anything in your room that should not be used until the day of departure, for example your suitcase, let us know and we will keep our luggageroom, for you to have more space in your room.

A warm greeting from Alcudia.

Gabriel Guardiola.
Manager Anphitrion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 7 nights and the hotel surpassed all expectations. Her sister had stayed in 2010 and said the hotel was 'ok'. After an obvious renovation in recent years, I had no complains at all.

The room is simple but effective, a very nice bathroom and effective air conditioning. A fridge is included in the room so you can buy water etc and keep it nice and chilled. Also the cleaning staff are very good and make the room with nice little touches noticed.

I should also add that the breakfast is very, very good! A variety of fruit, juices, hot drinks, cereal, breads and pastries, eggs with cooked and cold meat and cheese.

The location is brilliant, a few minutes walk away from the harbour end of the gorgeous Alcudia beach.

The pool area is also brilliant and has a lifeguard on duty during the day. There a couple of pool tables and an air hockey table near the pool too.

Make sure to head to the market in the old town on Sundays (go out of the entrance and turn left and keep walking).

Another point to note: in the old town near the bus station is a fantastic restaurant called Bon Gust (we went 3 times!). The only waiter that speaks (some) English is called Manuel and is very helpful! The highlight of this restaurant is the mixed tapas for €8 per person and the very good pizza and pasta for €5!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Andrew.

Thank you very much for writing your experience on this important site.

Inform you we have plans to improve the pool area with a special corner. Sure you will be amazed! and we are happy you can enjoy it with us.

Your satisfaction is our reason for being, get your satisfaction is something that we are proud.

Goodbye to you with a warm hug.

Gabriel Guardiola
Manager Anphitrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HULL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

stayed here 15 nite s June. can't complain hotel very clean i asked for a fridge and a cot to be in my room and they was. if i had to have a little moan room s are small but think all are here. we got a pool view very nice. cleaners are always about cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest.
Professionaly talking, nothing makes us happyer tan satisfied guests. So, we thankyou for making us happy.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Gabriel Guardiola, your Director Amphitrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just back from a four day stay in Hotel Alcudia and can report that all the previous reviews praising this hotel are justified.
Having had a recent renovation, this hotel is fresh and clean. It is well positioned to the beach, shops and restaurants.
Rooms are cleaned everyday and towels are replenished as and when required. The rooms are modern and spotless as is the rest of the hotel.
Breakfast is plentiful with all tastes catered for; Fresh fruit, juices, tea coffees, varied cereals, breads and pastries, eggs and cooked meats.
Just a point of interest, the restaurant as it is located in the basement floor via a set of stairs but I didn't notice a lift though I may have missed it, so If you have any difficulties with mobility, check with the hotel about access.
All staff are very polite, friendly and professional making this a relaxing and pleasant hotel to stay in.
If I come back to Alcudia, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DailyPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-comerce at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your visit and for your nice review. It give us power to keep working hard and trying to improove. It's true that the restaurant has no lift, but we are currently studing the possibility to do a ramp at the terrace, but while it is not done we are happy to help people with difficulties.
Hope to see you again.
Greetings from Alcudia
Gabriel Guardiola, your Director Amphitrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hello, im working for a travel agency called Lowcostholidays and im very happy about staying in this hotel.

The room where really fresh and the was an relaxing feeling, The breakfast was good and was a nice standard.

The hotel was not so many kids and it was nice for people who are a couple old or young to stay there.


The staff was friendly and helpful.

We will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chillaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hola
Muchas Gracias.
We are happy to know that working as travel agent you have choosed us to spend your holidays and we are proud to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Alcudia.
Hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Gabriel Guardiola, your Director Amphitrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

great hotel good staff lovely and clean hardworking cleaners good food and only around the corner to the beach would recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again lovely and comfortable room loved the breakfast good choice of food and fruit juice keep up the good work

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Gary
Thanks for your stay in Hotel Alcudia and thank for your nice words recognizing our hard work. I promise that we will keep working hard and trying to improove.
Hope to see you again and offer you an even better service.
Greetings from Alcudia
Gabriel Guardiola, your Director Amphitrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only

Property: Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Address: Calle de Teodor Canet 43, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#8 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a typically Majorcan character, pleasing, built on four floors and with two lifts, located in the north of the island of Majorca, right in the Puerto de Alcudia and 150m from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Hotel Puerto
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing