We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gets better each year!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Hoddesdon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gets better each year!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have visited the Hotel Alcudia again this year. There have been lots more improvements again. There is now a Spa with sauna, jacuzzi and for the more active clients a selection of gym equipment. All overseen by a charming beautician, I only had a manicure but a massage is available.
The pool side has had a make over, new decking etc.
And I have been told that there are further plans for next year!
I hope that the friendly and helpful staff will still be there as they make my holiday!
This hotel is situated close to the harbour, beach, shops and bars and a short bus ride or walk to the historic old walled town where there is a market on Sunday and Tuesday morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Jeanette
Thanks a lot for your different visits to our Hotel and for your nice review.
Hope you can come again next year and enjoy our new improovements and massage treatments.
Hotel Alcudia staff will be very happy to see you again.
Best regards
Gabriel Guardiola, your Director Amphitrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    368
    140
    55
    31
See reviews for
229
713
47
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

As all the recent reviews show, this hotel has been well renovated and is now a stylish, modern hotel in an excellent location. The rooms are perhaps a little small but are well furnished with decent wardrobe space, fridge, flatscreen satellite TV and nice balconies. Ours overlooked the pool, and we found the room to be very quiet overnight- I am not sure whether this would be the case on the street side.
The pool area was nicely laid out and clean, with good quality sunbeds, and all public areas were tasteful and well furnished. There was a lovely fresh smell on entering the hotel at all times!
Location was absolutely excellent- a few minutes from some nice restaurants and bars, 5 minutes walk from the port and the beach, and in the other direction, approx. 20 mins walk from Alcudia old town. The latter is definitely worth a visit, although very very busy on market days (Sun/Tues) so might be best to go another day. You can walk around the ramparts of the old town walls, and admire the lovely buildings.
My only complaint about the hotel was that in our room, at least, the aircon was very weak. I would be interested to know if this was a problem in our room only, and if it could be solved, as if so, I would definitely pay the hotel a return visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your stay and your nice review.
We are sorry about the problema with Air Condition, it should work better, we are sorry we din't notice this in advance.
Our fresh smell is exclusive in Mallorca and son we will have it available to sell to our guests.
Hope to see you again
Best regards
Gabriel Guardiola, your Director Amphitrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights at the end of May. The rooms were lovely and clean with a really nice bathroom. There was a good choice at breakfast and the happy hour at the bar at 5pm was great value. The pool and seating area were also really nice and we'll kept. Location was great for the port, beach and old town and would recommend this hotel. Great value for money!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and large balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank t1curt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Customer.

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy the happy hour have made you happy, we will be happy as well, to see you again soon with us.

Have a happy day, every hour of your live.

Gabriel Guardiola.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely holiday, great location overlooking the swimming pool. Food excellent even had a violinist playing during dinner. Hotel clean and tidy overall a A+ stay.
Hotel is near beach and harbour and close to town centre and alcudia market.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gregavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Google Translation
Estimado invitado.

Muchas gracias por sus buenas críticas en la web.

Esperamos que su retorno a casa haya sido placentero y deseándole un buen día, nos despedimos de usted con un cálido abrazo desde Alcudia,

Gabriel Guardiola.
Director Anfitrión.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

we stayed at the Alcudia for a week in early june,arrived around midday and our room was ready. the room was clean and pleasant,but not much wardrobe space. Pool area and bar very nice.restaurant was good with a very good selection of meals with everything from salads,fruit,and hot meals to suit all tastes. Staff were all helpful and friendly.Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Customer.

Thank you very much for your feedback on the web.

If you visit there anything in your room that should not be used until the day of departure, for example your suitcase, let us know and we will keep our luggageroom, for you to have more space in your room.

A warm greeting from Alcudia.

Gabriel Guardiola.
Manager Anphitrion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 7 nights and the hotel surpassed all expectations. Her sister had stayed in 2010 and said the hotel was 'ok'. After an obvious renovation in recent years, I had no complains at all.

The room is simple but effective, a very nice bathroom and effective air conditioning. A fridge is included in the room so you can buy water etc and keep it nice and chilled. Also the cleaning staff are very good and make the room with nice little touches noticed.

I should also add that the breakfast is very, very good! A variety of fruit, juices, hot drinks, cereal, breads and pastries, eggs with cooked and cold meat and cheese.

The location is brilliant, a few minutes walk away from the harbour end of the gorgeous Alcudia beach.

The pool area is also brilliant and has a lifeguard on duty during the day. There a couple of pool tables and an air hockey table near the pool too.

Make sure to head to the market in the old town on Sundays (go out of the entrance and turn left and keep walking).

Another point to note: in the old town near the bus station is a fantastic restaurant called Bon Gust (we went 3 times!). The only waiter that speaks (some) English is called Manuel and is very helpful! The highlight of this restaurant is the mixed tapas for €8 per person and the very good pizza and pasta for €5!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Andrew.

Thank you very much for writing your experience on this important site.

Inform you we have plans to improve the pool area with a special corner. Sure you will be amazed! and we are happy you can enjoy it with us.

Your satisfaction is our reason for being, get your satisfaction is something that we are proud.

Goodbye to you with a warm hug.

Gabriel Guardiola
Manager Anphitrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HULL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

stayed here 15 nite s June. can't complain hotel very clean i asked for a fridge and a cot to be in my room and they was. if i had to have a little moan room s are small but think all are here. we got a pool view very nice. cleaners are always about cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricardeix, e-commerce at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest.
Professionaly talking, nothing makes us happyer tan satisfied guests. So, we thankyou for making us happy.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Gabriel Guardiola, your Director Amphitrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only

Property: Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Address: Calle de Teodor Canet 43, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#8 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a typically Majorcan character, pleasing, built on four floors and with two lifts, located in the north of the island of Majorca, right in the Puerto de Alcudia and 150m from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Hotel Puerto
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing