We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Apartamentos Palm Garden(Port d'Alcudia)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$81
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Grupotel Maritimo(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
US$240
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Lagomonte(Port d'Alcudia)
US$112
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveller rating
737
477
182
65
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
477
182
65
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpoolside roompool viewstayed bed and breakfastevery morningbbq nightlovely hotelthe hotel managerhalf boardair consteam roombars and restaurantsthe ground floorwalk in showerplenty of choicebuffet stylebar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Me and my family have just got back from a week at Hotel Alcudia,the hotel was very clean and the staff were fantastic and attended our every needs the beds were made every day and the towels were changed every day.
We have stayed in numerous Hotels in Alcudia but this was by far in our top 3 and the location was perfect for everything (Beach,Shops,Bars and restaurants) the hotel was like being at home but with the Sun
We would highly recommend this Hotel
The McKenzie-George Family

Room Tip: Ground Floor with Terrace/Balcony
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear family McKenzie-George.

Thanks for your feedback on the website, hope to see you with us soon again and surprise them with improvements for next year to be the first of its so top 3 list.

A warm hug from Alcudia around the team.

Gabriel Guardiola.
Host manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here back in June with a friend. What a great wee find, absolutely delighted with every aspect of this hotel and holiday. We had carefully read all the feedback and it was evident from the comments that the hotel had undergone a refurbishment, and I can confirm that our room was well decorated, clean, small but comfortable and the shower in particular was fantastic, a proper power shower.

The best bits about this hotel are, the refurbished rooms, small fridge, the buffet breakfast and the pool areas. is it is close to the beach, a 10 minute, simple walk, close to shops and all the restaurants. It felt very safe for two female travellers. Can thoroughly recommend as a well-priced hotel in a great area of Mallorca if you are looking a good 3stars+ hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks a lot for your stay and your nice words about our hotel and services.
We are proud to say that after the refurbishment and change of policies and services we have managed legaly the four star.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Gabriel Guardiola
Your Director Amphitrion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel, we thought it was great when we stayed back in 2012 so we decided we would spend a couple of nights here again when we went back in June 2013.

This time around we were given a much a smaller room, it was still clean and tidy but not as nice as the previous. The balcony was much smaller.

This breakfast was awful! It was stail and I could not even bring myself to eat it!

The hotel was still kept very clean however so I can't complain too much!

My husband and I always try to find the good in everything and we can't say that it is the worst hotel we have stayed in but after our 2nd visit we will not be coming back.

I am glad that we only stayed for 2 nights and went on to a much nicer hotel in Cala D'or.

If you're not expecting too much its fine! Just stay away from the breakfast! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxLaniexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Customer.

We regret that during his visit in 2013 didn´t like your stay with us.

From this year, we have begun work on improving the quality of our services and I would like to invite you to re-use our establishment,i will be your host.

Please contact me via email and I promise you that we will strive to satisfy fully the fullest as we are doing in 2014 and I promise you that 2015 will be better.

Regards.

Guardiola Gabriel Brunet.
Host Manager.

gguardiola@eixhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I came to this hotel with my fiance and her daughter. We chose this hotel as she had stayed here a few years before she recommended it as it was clean and had good food. The year she came they had entertainment for children and had a childrens club so she could relax whilst her child enjoyed the childrens activites.

When we came this time there didnt seem to be a childrens club or entertainment her daughter was quite upset as she didnt have anything really to do. Then the next day we bought a lilo and ball to play with in the pool. After we had bought these things we noticed a sign next to the pool saying no lilos or balls we were quite shocked as the year before when my fiance came you were allowed. Her daughter was very upset again as she didnt have anything really anything to do again. We would recommened it to to friends or couples not really to families as it doesnt really seem quite as child friendly as it used to be which is quite upsetting as it used to be really child friendly.

We cant fault the food or the cleanliness but its not really child friendly any more...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Customer.

We regret that you couldn´t enjoy your stay with us about the discomfort that you have written, respect to the pool only we limit ourselves to the law that is marked in Spain with regard to pool safety compliance, although it is true that ended up not understanding what the mats or balls.

I must inform you the recent change of 3 to 4 star hotel, we decided in the company Eix Hotels, the hotel Alcudia from 2015 it will be only adults , since we have a lot more children and family offer the Lagotel Hotels Club 3 * 4 * Platja Daurada, in order to satisfy a greater number of clients, if you want I'll be happy to look for your next visit to the island an economic stay in one of the hotels mentioned above to enjoy like never you and your younger family members have done.

gguardiola@eixhotels.com

Guardiola Gabriel Brunet.

Host Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews