We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Viva Sunrise(Port d'Alcudia)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Siesta I(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$225
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol de Alcudia Apartments(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
781
501
190
68
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
501
190
68
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpool viewpoolside roomstayed bed and breakfastbbq nightevery morninglovely hotelthe hotel managerair consteam roomhalf boardbars and restaurantsthe ground floorplenty of choicewalk in showerbuffet stylebar staff
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a lovely weeks holiday at this hotel the hotel is spotless throughout and all the staff are friendly and helpful there is a very relaxed atmosphere throughout the hotel the rooms are very good cleaned every day with a nice bathroom air con and balcony (pay extra for a pool view room) the food is very good breakfast especially the evening meal was good with plenty of choice. Alcudia is a lovely safe resort with plenty of shops bars and restaurants and a lovely harbour and beach, about a 20 min walk away or 5 euros in a taxi is Old Alcudia town set within old castle walls there are shops bars and restaurants lining beautiful walkways well worth a visit or two!. We would definitely return to this hotel and the resort again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a Pool view room
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank darrendilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for your wonderful recommendation you left on TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel very clean and tidy.Staff very efficient and well organised .We just had the standard room which was very nice and quiet. Excellent location for beach and restaurants .Will definitely be back.Thanks for a lovely holiday

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank charrow1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It fills us with satisfaction to know that you would come back. I was such a pleasure to have taken care of you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights. We were given room 238 which overlooked a very busy road, where traffic can be heard late into the night and then from early morning. It also had a balcony so small it wasn't spacious enough for us to both to comfortably sit out, or even for a fixed clothes airer on the wall, which many of the other rooms have. Also the fridge leaked as was evident by the warped cupboard floor where it was housed. I asked at reception for a room move but was told it would be 10 euro per night. This wasn't an upgrade, just a room move. by the time you pay the Spanish tax upon arrival, 3 euro per night for a safe, then if you are not happy with your room and request a move you will be charged 10 euro per night. You could be paying out around 200 euro before your holiday even starts.
The room itself was clean but a bit tired and dark.
On a positive note, you don't have to get up in the early hours to get a Sun lounger, there was always spare ones. The pool area is very quiet, there are no activities, music and no balls or inflatables allowed in pool.
The hotel is very close to the beach, lovely restaurants and approx a 15 minute walk to the old town.
Overall quite disappointed. I got very little sleep because of the traffic noise and having nowhere to dry wet towels or swim wear was a problem. Would also have liked some kind of entertainment around the pool, even quiet piped music. Unfortunately wouldn't recommend and wouldn't return .

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay 10 euro a night for a room move if you are given a room facing the busy busy main road
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Eix is an adults only hotel which provides breakfast with your booking. Rooms are clean but very small. The double room we had basically was standard. Food was very good with a large selection. We were over for the 70.3 and it was a great location for the start and finish a 2 minutes walk to the beach. Pool was very clean. Bicycles are stored in the bicycle garage under the hotel or in a room at reception. Not very secure but there policy is no bikes in the rooms and I doubt the bike would fit up there as there very confined.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Mallorca the last two weeks in May which was early season.

To get there: a modern airport shuttle bus takes you to Port Alcudia, costs c9E (pick up just outside airport building and pay driver), takes a little less than 1.5 hours and stops about 5 mins from hotel. There is a local bus, also hotel shuttles and taxis.

Location: excellent, 5 min walk to port and beach where there are several bars,some restaurants, the only bus stops (with routes to many places for a flat 1.50E fare) and shops including supermarkets. There is a lovely, long coastal walk which takes you, along the way, to 'the strip' where there are most bars and restaurants, many advertised as 'British' which seemed very popular - also an easy 10-15min bus journey. At the same stop, but walking another way by the side of the towering Delfin Azul hotel you find the Blue Saphire, one of the nicest restaurants where the attractive surroundings, and beautifully presented food was only matched by its taste. (TA reviews didn't lie!) We also walked to Alcudia, the old walled town, which is delightful. We visited on a Monday and then Tuesday, market day, when it was really crowded - and this was only early season. This is also an easy bus journey but a very nice walk if you take the lanes parallel to the main road.

Hotel: The grey and white exterior with greenery, modern wicker furniture and white petunias gives a good first impression. Inside everything is very clean and smart but rather without character (especially the bar). We were given a room, quite a treck to reach, in a sort of sub-basement area by the sauna, with little natural light and a most unattractive view, so we asked to change. This was done with absolutely no fuss, and we swapped to a room in which we were very happy - easy to reach, ground floor, plenty of natural light, a small terrace with table and chairs with a lawn in front, then hedge, facing the main road (Canada) and a large carpark on the other side of the road, all of which was surprisingly quiet, even with the balcony doors open. The room was not large, but perfectly ample, as was the bathroom, the bed was comfortable, and everything was very clean. (There was no extra cost involved.)

The swimming pools are a very reasonable size, as is the surrounding seating area. As an adult only hotel, and early in the season, it was relaxing to lie on one of the many sunbeds with book and drink for an hour or so.

The bar had pleasant and efficient staff, and had 2-4-1 drinks during a daily happy hour - drink prices were reasonable anyway - but the bar itself was, we thought, without any character at all. Entertainment was provided for a while in the evenings; we saw a little of a female and a male singer and a football match on different nights, but this wasn't really for us. (We really enjoyed the Sunday afternoon live music at the Jolly Roger - thank you so much TA forum contributors who recommended this - and some of the music played in bars though.)

Breakfast was good - a wide choice to cater for most tastes. We never left the table hungry. Our only negative was that, despite trying most alternatives, we never made an enjoyable coffee from the machines. The staff were very pleasant and very efficient. (Catch the olive bread when it's brought out warm - beyond wonderful!)
We were tired from walking, tried an evening meal in the hotel buffet and found it to be similar to most hotel buffet meals so are no longer disappointed by them - only by parting with 15E pp which could have been so much better spent eating out.

We would definitely return and almost certainly end our time in Alcudia in the same way, with a great value day trip (Nofrills Excursions) from very near our hotel via a coach trip along the mountain to catch a boat to Porto Soller for a trip on a vintage wooden tram to Soller where we took a vingage (but electric) train to Palma for about £60 each. Obviously we were given time to ourselves between the transfers. The coach then collected everyone for the return trip, but I had arranged in advance that we could leave our bags on it and then be dropped off at the bus stop nearest to Palma town, which was just outside the city wall as coaches aren't allowed through. We were staying for a few days in Palma (much recommended also) but I am sure could have taken a bus to the airport without difficulty. What a great transfer - effectively giving us an extra day of holiday at, for what it was, a most reasonable price.

Thanks TA contributors - I hadn't much time for researching this break so your info with hotels, restaurants, trip and entertainment was absolutely invaluable.

Room Tip: Did not like first room but substituted room was nice. Couldn't change room if hotel full, so better check it's ok on booking.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkAnnalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eix-Hotels, Gerente at Eix Alcudia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews