We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday 20 July, 2013.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday 20 July, 2013.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just back from staying at this hotel for 10 days. Rooms small but very comfortable, Very very clean. Beautiful Hotel, Food was very good, staff so friendly and helpful, Everything about hotel was great, Good location, very short walk to beach. Cannot fault this hotel, It was excellent. would stay again. Anyone who faults this hotel must be very very fussy, cannot fault it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichCrutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear MichCruch,

What a fantastic 5 stars praise!

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback about our team and our hotel.

It is always wonderful to hear acknowledgment of the team and the art of service that they so enjoy.

Knowing that you have had a most enjoyable stay and also that you recommend us is a perfect reward for a job well done.

We look forward to having you back as our guest soon, and remember you can also follow our profile “JS Hotels” through the main social media networks.

Best wishes,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    165
    66
    16
    12
See reviews for
140
189
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Lovely reception area and clean. Rooms basic but clean. However, maids kept moving all our things when cleaning, dresses had been taken out the wardrobe and left on the desk and straighteners unplugged and put back in my bags. Also, they took the baby's bottle. Food was repetitive and boring. Not much choice and not very nice. Restaurant staff were friendly though. We went to the 12 to 12 restaurant one dinner time which was very disappointing. We both received burgers that still had blood running from it. I explained to the waiter who just said its because it is a big burger. Sorry but that is not good enough as we would have been very ill if we had eaten these. They cooked them again for us but still brought over in same bloodied bun. Very off putting and never eaten it. Still charged and waited 30 minutes at the bar to do so. Guests were very ignorant and rude. Did not understand the meaning of queueing for anything e.g. the lift or food. Left towels on sunbeds all day and never used most of the time. The outside spa area was lovely and a good sun trap for those sun worshippers. The jacuzzi and showers were nice and sunbeds very comfortable. Could have done with a shallow pool area for little ones or those who like to just have a splash around.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amym199012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear amym199012,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our JS Sol de Alcudia hotel and for dedicating your time to publish this review.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed so many services of our hotel, such the SPA area.
Also, I am thrilled with your positive feedback about our reception and clanness staff.
Our team’s passion shines through in their service delivery, and it is purely through their hard work and efforts that we always receive fantastic comments. I will share your kind comments with them.

We are sorry to hear that apparently we failed to meet your expectations related to the dresses token out the wardrobe and left on the desk; your impression with the food service also concerns us. I have already passed your comments to the person in charge in order to revise the procedures and guarantee a splendid service from each and every staff member as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction.

We hope that your stay in Majorca was a pleasant one and to may take the opportunity to serve you again in one of our ten hotels in Majorca.

Kind Regards,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

First impression of this hotel from the outside is that it looks very modern and this continued as we walked inside! The reception was lovely with shiny marble floors and very spacious! The receptionist greated us with a smile and helped us out straight away! We had a room facing the pool and lake which was very nice and enjoyable to sit out on the balcony at night! Rooms were average size with a tv and well finished bathroom! There was a good working fridge and beds that we never failed to miss a full nights sleep on as they were very comfortable! The Maids were lovely and thoroughly cleaned the rooms everyday and always replaced the towels! The pool was a good size and the sunbeds were modern and comfortable as they were not plastic. The wooden decking area above the pool was very nice with a jacuzzi and sauna and also had some very comfortable cushioned sunbeds! There was a great selection of food at both breakfast and dinner and we never went hungry. The bar area was lovely with both indoor and outdoor seating to enjoy the evening entertainment which was very good and enjoyable. The beach was a few minutes walk down the street and there were many grocery shops within a minutes walk. There was plenty to do at night by walking down the main strip which is right next to the hotel. This had many bars, restaurants, arcades, crepes waffles etc.
Overall this hotel was a great choice and deserves and extra star in its rating! The staff could not have been friendlier and the location could not have been handier. We will definitely be back in the future and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soujaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Director General at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Soujaboy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback about our team and our hotel.

We are extremely pleased to hear that you will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

We genuinely love to pamper all of our guests. It is therefore a great satisfaction for us to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us.

Our staff takes great interest in our guests to ensure that they are having a pleasant stay with us. We are very proud of them and it is always pleasing to receive such kind feedback as yours. I am thrilled that you found them to be helpful and caring .I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team and that their service is duly recognized.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, and remember you can follow us through the main social media networks (JS Hotels Profile).

Yours sincerely,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed there last week for 3 nights for a short break. Room was small but perfect for what we needed it for, it was clean and the maid came to clean daily. Food wasn't particularly great-a lot of choice but would have been nicer if few choices at better quality but it is true you get what you pay for. We ended up eating out a couple of nights but always came back for the evening entertainment and cocktails which were enjoyable.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Director General at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Sophinio,

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to publish your opinion about your recent stay at JS Sol de Alcudia.

I am pleased to read that you had a nice time with us and that we met your expectations, particularly with our clean staff and our evening entertainment activities. We certainly aim to achieve the highest of standards for all of our guests and I shall be delighted to share this feedback with the team.

In relation with your comment about food, I will pass it on to the person in charge to aware about variety and quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and remember you can follow us through social media networks (JS Hotels profile).

Kind Regards,

JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed for a week in early July - hotel was quite busy but the staff were always available to help at any time.
Breakfast meal was excellent, always a good variety of dishes.
Had a couple of meals in the evening and again there was a great choice of meals.
Close to shops and beach, and a regular local bus service to many different towns.
Alcudia old town definitely worth a visit.
Evening entertainment at the hotel was sometimes excellent, sometimes not so good (I'm being polite here!).
Overall it was a great little break and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillEIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Bill,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at JS Sol de Alcudia.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacations in our hotel.
We will take into account your point about our evening entertainment.
We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy JS X again in the future.
Kind Regards,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I recently visited this hotel with my 4 yr old son in June 2013.
I booked the holiday through Teletext and chose it because of location and obviously price but was told at the time there was childrens entertainment(there wasnt!)

The hotel had a park for children which was small and clean and the swimming pool was also brilliant for children as had both a childrens section and a shallow section, you can also relax and watch your children from anywhere in the pool area as it is visible. Sun loungers and parasols were also provided, however you had to be pretty quick as there werent too many.

There is a lovely roof terrace with jacuzzi and sauna etc which was free of charge.

Rooms were average size and balconys were small but big enough to sit on on an evening.

The whole hotel was immaculate and the maid was in our room every day without fail, also the cleaners and pool man were out every morning and evening.
The staff were overly friendly and also very helpful.

We were given a pool view room which I considered to be probably the best room, 2nd floor and right above the gazebo where the (adult) entertainent was every night around 10pm, in form of Michael Jackson/Tom Jones tribute etc. The entertainment stopped at around 11.30 and if you closed your doors it wasnt too loud.

Negatives about this hotel:

At our time of stay there were only 3 other British couples staying and the other 99% of the hotel were German, thus the hotel catered for the German majority with things like chips and veg for your breakfast and absolutely no childrens choice on either a morning or evening, we were half board but ended up eating out every evening but had the usual croissants for breakfast etc. The dining facilitoes were may I add very clean and waiters helpful, it just wasnt our choice of food to eat the same every evening and the same for breakfast.

NO childrens entertainment either night or day which I was confused by as they had a park and childrens pool!

Positives:

Very clean hotel with quiet pool area.
Lovely friendly staff.
Excellent location literally a stone throw away from the local shops, bars, restaurants and beach.
There was a bar next door which had childrens mini disco called Cheers Bar which I recommend one evening if you have kids who like spongebob etc!

We did really enjoy our stay here and I would stay again but perhaps go self catering.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room as they are relatively quieter and you can also enjoy the evening entertain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jo306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel is a three stars hotel but deserves one more star.
The rooms are not big but ok, clean and with a fridge what is very practical.
The staff is very friendly. The pool is very nice and there is a great sun terrace.
The beach is only 5 min away and its possible also to take a bus to visit Palma. (30 min drive)
The only problem: its quite loud at night because of the bars next to the hotel. I had to sleep with windows closed. but the vacation was very nice!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia

Property: Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Address: Avenida Venecia 3, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#16 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our newly refurbished 4* hotel, brand new for 2016, with 219 rooms all of which have undergone a complete change for the new season. The newly improved areas of the hotel include: all the rooms, outdoor swimming-pool with children's play area, and the restaurant. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. This hotel also includes a wellness terrace on the first floor, with sunbeds, a sauna and a jaccuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Js Sol De Alcudia Hotel
Sol De Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing