We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday August 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday August 2013”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Having read previous reviews I was a little worried what I was going to find at this hotel. I was amazed to find that the hotel was very clean and tidy. The staff were great very friendly and helpful. The service they provided was much higher than I would expect from a 3 star hotel. The rooms are quite small but had pretty much everything you will need. The fridge helped to keep my beer and water cold. The Room was cleaned well everyday. The Entertainment on occasions a little cheesy but every night was good fun. Most of the entertainers were very well rehearsed and professional. The hotel is situated close to the beach and main bars and shopping out-lets. The very nice pool had a plentiful supply of sun beds. In my opinion this is a very good hotel that I will be very pleased to visit again soon. Thank you JS Sol for making my holiday such a joy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear Tony B.,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us here on Tripadvisor.

We strive to provide an amazingly unique holiday hotel experience, and your remarks about cleanness, staff service and entertainment shows reaffirms that goal.

I will pass on your review to the rest of the team; receiving feedback like yours really motivates us to keep working hard.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and do not forget you can follow us through social networks (JS Hotels profile).

Best Wishes,

JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    189
    72
    17
    12
See reviews for
152
227
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just returned from our stay at this hotel stayed half board a family of six 2 children and 4 adults (two rooms).
The positive points are;

Firstly the staff are very helpful and friendly both at night and during the daytime; the rooms are cleaned everyday from beds made up to dusting and hoovering; their is a safe in each room (rental extra) and a fridge (small but adequate); the breakfast is mainly continental with fresh fruit in the morning; tables are cleaned quickly and their is no waiting time; their is evening entertainment on site every day in the 12 to 12 lounge / bar.

The negative points are; first and for most the rooms are very small with a double and a single bed in a room barley enough space to walk round; no kettle in room (available for rent 8 euros); WIFI is available but at cost 15 euros for a week; lack of extra duvets in each rooms meant that we were cold in the early hours of the morning and the air conditioning is just too loud. We were luck though, had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the poolside and the entertainment area, which meant we did not have to go to the 12 to 12 lounge and by drinks just to see the entertainment and could enjoy them from our balcony; however the the rooms overlooking the disco (on the main road side ) is said to be loud and rather noisy;

Secondly we were let down by the choice and variety of food available on the menu during our stay, and found the menu rather catered for eastern European tourists then westerners, especially if you are a vegetarian as their is nothing but chips and salad, everyday morning and evening; also very surprised that considering we went half board we still had to pay for drinks during our evening meal even if it was for water or juice never came across that before. Oh one more thing please note you are not allowed to drink your own drinks by the pool side have to by them from the bar including water.

Thirdly, the lack of good entertainment was a let down as like the food menu we found the entertainment catered for eastern European people only, with no games or public involvement at all. the one night they had the flamenco performance was good and a recommend to see but the other nights was sub standard with singers and nothing else, pretty boring.......

Fourth, we were checked out of the hotel by midday on our day of departure, know our transfer taxi was coming at 10pm in the evening, which meant we had a whole day to spend, after asking to extend our room for a half a day we were told that this would not be possible even thought the hotel was not full, this meant we were homeless for the whole of the day with out place to freshen up. Yes they did give a shower room down stairs behind the reception counter but that is it no proper room to freshen up before your flight home. Also if like us your transfer taxi is late in the day bear in mind you will have to sort our evening meal else where as once you vacate the room, you can not go back for supper of tea or anything else.

To sum up, i don't think we will be going to this hotel in the near future, it did not live up to our expectations especially when traveling with children under 5, it may be that we expected rather more for our money then what we got, but in the past alternate hotels have given much much more in return in comparison. Next time we will be going all inclusive and a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool side and on the 4th floor tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y07k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear guest y07k,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our JS Sol de Alcudia hotel and for dedicating your time to publish this review.

I am delighted that you were able to benefit from the hotel’s brilliant staff service and that you found the accommodation very clean. Our team is very passionate about service and the people whom they have the privilege to serve.

We are sorry to hear that apparently we failed to meet part of your expectations; I have already passed your comments to the person in charge in order to revise the procedures related to your negative points.

We are glad to learn from your experience and we will take your vision into account to achieve maximum adaption to our guests needs.

We hope that your stay in Mallorca was a pleasant one and to may take the opportunity to serve you again in one of our ten hotels of the island.

Kind Regards.
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just back from staying at this hotel for 10 days. Rooms small but very comfortable, Very very clean. Beautiful Hotel, Food was very good, staff so friendly and helpful, Everything about hotel was great, Good location, very short walk to beach. Cannot fault this hotel, It was excellent. would stay again. Anyone who faults this hotel must be very very fussy, cannot fault it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichCrutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Dear MichCruch,

What a fantastic 5 stars praise!

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback about our team and our hotel.

It is always wonderful to hear acknowledgment of the team and the art of service that they so enjoy.

Knowing that you have had a most enjoyable stay and also that you recommend us is a perfect reward for a job well done.

We look forward to having you back as our guest soon, and remember you can also follow our profile “JS Hotels” through the main social media networks.

Best wishes,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Lovely reception area and clean. Rooms basic but clean. However, maids kept moving all our things when cleaning, dresses had been taken out the wardrobe and left on the desk and straighteners unplugged and put back in my bags. Also, they took the baby's bottle. Food was repetitive and boring. Not much choice and not very nice. Restaurant staff were friendly though. We went to the 12 to 12 restaurant one dinner time which was very disappointing. We both received burgers that still had blood running from it. I explained to the waiter who just said its because it is a big burger. Sorry but that is not good enough as we would have been very ill if we had eaten these. They cooked them again for us but still brought over in same bloodied bun. Very off putting and never eaten it. Still charged and waited 30 minutes at the bar to do so. Guests were very ignorant and rude. Did not understand the meaning of queueing for anything e.g. the lift or food. Left towels on sunbeds all day and never used most of the time. The outside spa area was lovely and a good sun trap for those sun worshippers. The jacuzzi and showers were nice and sunbeds very comfortable. Could have done with a shallow pool area for little ones or those who like to just have a splash around.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amym199012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear amym199012,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our JS Sol de Alcudia hotel and for dedicating your time to publish this review.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed so many services of our hotel, such the SPA area.
Also, I am thrilled with your positive feedback about our reception and clanness staff.
Our team’s passion shines through in their service delivery, and it is purely through their hard work and efforts that we always receive fantastic comments. I will share your kind comments with them.

We are sorry to hear that apparently we failed to meet your expectations related to the dresses token out the wardrobe and left on the desk; your impression with the food service also concerns us. I have already passed your comments to the person in charge in order to revise the procedures and guarantee a splendid service from each and every staff member as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction.

We hope that your stay in Majorca was a pleasant one and to may take the opportunity to serve you again in one of our ten hotels in Majorca.

Kind Regards,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

First impression of this hotel from the outside is that it looks very modern and this continued as we walked inside! The reception was lovely with shiny marble floors and very spacious! The receptionist greated us with a smile and helped us out straight away! We had a room facing the pool and lake which was very nice and enjoyable to sit out on the balcony at night! Rooms were average size with a tv and well finished bathroom! There was a good working fridge and beds that we never failed to miss a full nights sleep on as they were very comfortable! The Maids were lovely and thoroughly cleaned the rooms everyday and always replaced the towels! The pool was a good size and the sunbeds were modern and comfortable as they were not plastic. The wooden decking area above the pool was very nice with a jacuzzi and sauna and also had some very comfortable cushioned sunbeds! There was a great selection of food at both breakfast and dinner and we never went hungry. The bar area was lovely with both indoor and outdoor seating to enjoy the evening entertainment which was very good and enjoyable. The beach was a few minutes walk down the street and there were many grocery shops within a minutes walk. There was plenty to do at night by walking down the main strip which is right next to the hotel. This had many bars, restaurants, arcades, crepes waffles etc.
Overall this hotel was a great choice and deserves and extra star in its rating! The staff could not have been friendlier and the location could not have been handier. We will definitely be back in the future and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soujaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Director General at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Soujaboy,

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback about our team and our hotel.

We are extremely pleased to hear that you will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

We genuinely love to pamper all of our guests. It is therefore a great satisfaction for us to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us.

Our staff takes great interest in our guests to ensure that they are having a pleasant stay with us. We are very proud of them and it is always pleasing to receive such kind feedback as yours. I am thrilled that you found them to be helpful and caring .I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team and that their service is duly recognized.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, and remember you can follow us through the main social media networks (JS Hotels Profile).

Yours sincerely,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed there last week for 3 nights for a short break. Room was small but perfect for what we needed it for, it was clean and the maid came to clean daily. Food wasn't particularly great-a lot of choice but would have been nicer if few choices at better quality but it is true you get what you pay for. We ended up eating out a couple of nights but always came back for the evening entertainment and cocktails which were enjoyable.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Director General at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear Sophinio,

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to publish your opinion about your recent stay at JS Sol de Alcudia.

I am pleased to read that you had a nice time with us and that we met your expectations, particularly with our clean staff and our evening entertainment activities. We certainly aim to achieve the highest of standards for all of our guests and I shall be delighted to share this feedback with the team.

In relation with your comment about food, I will pass it on to the person in charge to aware about variety and quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and remember you can follow us through social media networks (JS Hotels profile).

Kind Regards,

JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed for a week in early July - hotel was quite busy but the staff were always available to help at any time.
Breakfast meal was excellent, always a good variety of dishes.
Had a couple of meals in the evening and again there was a great choice of meals.
Close to shops and beach, and a regular local bus service to many different towns.
Alcudia old town definitely worth a visit.
Evening entertainment at the hotel was sometimes excellent, sometimes not so good (I'm being polite here!).
Overall it was a great little break and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillEIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, General Manager at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Bill,

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at JS Sol de Alcudia.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacations in our hotel.
We will take into account your point about our evening entertainment.
We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy JS X again in the future.
Kind Regards,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
656 reviews
2.3 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#17 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia

Property: Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Address: Avenida Venecia 3, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#16 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our newly refurbished 4* hotel, brand new for 2016, with 219 rooms all of which have undergone a complete change for the new season. The newly improved areas of the hotel include: all the rooms, outdoor swimming-pool with children's play area, and the restaurant. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. This hotel also includes a wellness terrace on the first floor, with sunbeds, a sauna and a jaccuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Js Sol De Alcudia Hotel
Sol De Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing