We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“surprised” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

As with all last minute deals you can be lucky and unlucky with what you end up in.This time we got a great hotel 3 star from 29april to 6may on half board basis .The Hotel was really clean and bedrooms done every day .The bedrooms are compact but good ,the food was very good,swimming pool ok ,and entertainment ok.Its close to beach and within walking distance of Port of Alcudia and Alcudia old town.Travelled with Travel Departement who looked after all so well ,had 2 half day trips with meals included in great country restaurants.Would definitely go back again.
Pete. B

Room Tip: look for corner room on third floor or above for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank batman300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello batman300
Thank you very much for your nice comments and high rating of our services.
The Hotel as you say is very well located and has nice facilities. We really try to make guests feel comfortable, we really glad to see that your stay with us was happy. And we especially love knowing that one day you will return to spend your holiday with usat JS Hotel. Until then , receive a warm greeting. Thank you very much again for your recommendation .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    165
    66
    16
    12
See reviews for
140
189
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

My opinion about the hotel is, that there are friendly people and it is a nice hotel with good meals and different animation acts.
The rooms rooms are clean and the whole hotel is good for families. The Beach nearby is very nice. Most of the people can speak German and the people who work in the hotel will help you with your questions and can also give you good advices for your Mallorca Trip. I would visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maren2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Maren2210,

First of all, we thank the time spent posting your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that your stay at our hotel was very nice, we strive every day to get feedback like yours.

Hope to see you soon again in our hotel, and remember you can follow our profile "JS Hotels" through social networks.

Best regards,
The Management.
JS Sol de Alcudia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the first week in October and really enjoyed it, the rooms were ok, clean and comfortable and freshened up each day. There was a good selection of food each day and was very nice (English sausages please). I do not usually bother with Hotel entertainment but most evenings it was really good, especially the Beatles tribute, best part was the staff, brilliant, friendly, attentive and very helpful but not overbearing, all in all a great stay. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alanrturney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
"Dear Alanrturney,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments about our hotel JS Sol de Alcudia.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in October.

In particular, your praise about our staff and about our services is very appreciated.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, and remember you can follow our """"JS Hotels"""" profile through the main social networks.

Do not hesitate to book your next stay directly from our website; you'll be able to ask for any special requirement, and you'll be attended by JS Hotels' staff.

Yours sincerely,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmar, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Everything was good! The food, poolarea, the staff was friendly and nothing was a problem.
Near the beach, just 300 meters.Our room was near the jacutzzi,nice!On my birthday, I`v got champange!Good cleaning every day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna-lena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments about our hotel JS Sol de Alcudia.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in September.

In particular, your praise about our personel is very appreciated; they are very passionate about service and the people whom they have the privilege to serve.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, and remember you can follow our ""JS Hotels"" profile through the main social networks.

Do not hesitate to book your next stay directly from our website; you'll be able to ask for any special requirement, and you'll be attended by JS Hotels' staff.

Yours sincerely,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just Returned after having 13 nights in this hotel we couldnt fault anything rooms are fine always cleaned fresh towels everyday .we found this year the food was even better great choice on the evening not fussed on some of the soups but the meats and the fish were great. choice of salads rice noodles anything you wanted. desserts where exelent i must have put a stone on couldnt resist.restaurant staff very friendly we love Eva .Evening entertainmemt we enjoyed could do with having a disco night and some bingo. haha Bar staff are really wonderfull Sebastian. Rafa. Ana. Paloma. and Jesus.a big hello and thank you We will see you all next year .PS please put some english sausage on breakfast menu .thank you

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view sun on balcany late afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noreen1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Noreen19,

What a fantastic 5 stars review! We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments.

We are very happy that you have so many lovely things to say about your stay at our hotel.

We strive to provide an amazingly unique holiday hotel experience, and your remarks about your experience reaffirm that goal.

I will share your opinion with the rest of the team, especially with Sebastián, Rafa, Paloma & Ana. They are very passionate about service and the people whom they have the privilege to serve. Knowing that you have had a most enjoyable stay and also that you recommend us is a perfect reward for a job well done.

We look forward to welcoming you again and do not forget you can also follow our JS Hotels profile through the main social networks. If you decide visiting us again, take into account that you can book your next stay directly from our website "JS Hotels".

Best wishes,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vedavågen, Rogaland, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very friendly and hard working staff. Breakfast and supper very good. We had a great time staying there. We had a room towards the main street, and we had a little problem to sleep the first night. We were offered to change room, but somehow we got used to the noice.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the main street are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Per S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Per S,

Thank you for sharing your kindly comments about your recent stay at our hotel.

I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us an It is always very rewarding to read such positive feedback and to know that you had a great time.
We would like to express you how motivated we are for your positive publication referring the friendliness of our employees and the delicious breakfast service.

I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the team and that their service is duly recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you again and remember you can book your next visit directly from our website "JS Hotels"; also, you can follow our profile through the main social networks.


Kind regards,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Had short 5 day break here on my own , half board in September. Coudn't fault any thing ;
nice size room on the first floor as I requested , (hate lifts, so thank you so much to the management !) very comfortable bed, nice balcony , efficient air con that I could control myself.....and exceptionally clean.
Pool was lovely, no problem getting a lounger, all kept neat and tidy.
Breakfast had everything possible you could wish for ... evening meal was good , but lacking in fresh vegetable for me personally. They have a two tier sitting for evening meal , I was the later one at 8 pm which was allocated to me , suited me , not sure if you can choose or change though ? The restaurant staff were very, very professional, yet friendly, attended immediately to serve drinks and kept on top of clearing tables etc...
The outside bar was good, served quickly and prices were very reasonable for a hotel.
even the live entertainment was quite good, I saw 3 tribute bands which were high standard as compared to many I've seen at hotels on Majorca before.
located only 5 minutes walk from the huge beach location was good.
This hotel had mainly middle aged adults whilst I was there, most of which were German .....this suited me fine , as very little noise at night and no late night revellers !! Another good point was that I didn't have to wear one of those dreadful rubber wrist bands that so many hotels use now...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Redose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Redose,

That you for your brilliant review of your experience at JS Sol de Alcudia Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel to be excellent and the staff helpful and attentive. Our Restaurant Manager will be pleased to hear that you enjoyed good service and excellent food during your stay.

I am also pleased to read that you found our rooms well appointed and always prepared for your comfort and convenience.

I look forward to welcoming you back to JS Sol de Alcudia; we invite you to book your next stay directly from our website, and remember you can also follow our “JS Hotels” profile through the main social media networks.

Kind regards,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.0 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia

Property: Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Address: Avenida Venecia 3, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#16 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our newly refurbished 4* hotel, brand new for 2016, with 219 rooms all of which have undergone a complete change for the new season. The newly improved areas of the hotel include: all the rooms, outdoor swimming-pool with children's play area, and the restaurant. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. This hotel also includes a wellness terrace on the first floor, with sunbeds, a sauna and a jaccuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Js Sol De Alcudia Hotel
Sol De Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing