We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights at the end of May.Very friendly check in and hotel details explained to us.
Nothing could be faulted, lovely room, exceptionally clean, very friendly staff.
We were booked in on a Bed and Breakfast basis with a cost of 56 euros per night ..great value. Dinner was available at an extra 8 euros..great choice and everything hot and fresh.
Pool area was spotless and plenty of comfortable sun beds.
Would definitely return to Alcudia and this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cheekers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello cheekers1

Thank you very much for your time to comment so positively your experience in our Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia. You're very kind to rate so highly and for recommending our services to other customers.

But what makes us happiest is knowing that one day return. You are very welcome. Thank you.

Truly, the Hotel has great facilities and services. And the entangled relationship quality and price is very high. Our rates are also good for all the services we offer, not only in the dining room as you say, but also in the bar and other services. In addition the hotel is near the beach and in a shopping area full of activity with good deals for everyone.

Thanks for comment , as well for commenting on our staff, you're very kind. This really makes us happy and gives us more encouragement to continue improving the service.
For us the most important is the pesonal service and treatment. We glad to see if we have succeeded.

Thanks again for Recommend us and visit us again someday.

Greetings from all the team at our Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    166
    66
    16
    12
See reviews for
141
190
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I found the location of this hotel to be a main plus as you were beside numerous shops, restaurants and only a stones throw from the beach. The staff were friendly and tried to help make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The food was of good quality and selection was also varied. The pool area was adequate and well maintained, the rooms were cleaned daily and towels replenished. The rooms were on the small side, beds and pillows a bit on the firm side for me and the walls are a bit thin between the rooms but none of these minor things effected my holiday. The hotel beside blasted out tunes from the eighties but this stopped at midnight so didn't really matter. This was a great value deal and the hotel and staff made it a nice relaxing break away from the daily grind!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Massey5w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hello
Thanks for your time to comment so positively to our Hotel, and recommend it to other travelers.

Indeed as you say the hotel has many advantages. Especially the situation is often much appreciated by the guests.

But for us the most important thing you say is about service and treatment staff. We work very hard to deliver our best to our guests. We are delighted that you have remacado.

Hope to see you again here. Meanwhile Yours faithfully. Team JS Hotel Sol de Alcudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

On my 10th trip to Alcudia, I chose this hotel mainly because its good reviews on Tripadvisor.

ROOM
* I had room 428 for a fortnight. The room is on the 4th floor, pool side, facing west. Nice view to the "local mountain".
* I had a double room by myself. With two people and two big suitcases, the room would probably feel a bit small.
* The bathroom interior is probably upgraded after the toilet were installed, as it kind of blocks the toilet. (You don't sit down on the toilet, you install yourself on to it...)
* The rooms are far from sound proof; I heard snoring and talking, and it's hard to sleep late in the morning.
* I could park my bicycle on the balcony.

BREAKFAST
* Ordinary. As expected. Nothing fancy but good quality on the the things served. Typical 3-star. (I only had breakfast.)

NOISE
* During daytime there were and endless stream of "beach hits" from the neighbour (JS Sol Apartments). During the evenings, it was obviously party time. Not sure if it came from the same place or from a bar, but it was quite lively. It ususally stopped at midnight.

LATE CHECK OUT OPTION
For an extra fee and if the booking schedule allows it, the hotel offers a late check out option.

AREA
Located on the "west side" of Pt. Alcudia (as opposed to the port). The beach is 300 metres away, and there's many restaurants and bars around.

SUMMARY
I consider this hotel to be an ordinary 3-star. Its exterior and public areas are quite fresh, but the rooms and service average. Even though there weren't any big pros or cons, I did get a bit disappointed because I expected "something extra" (ref. the good Tripadvisor reviews).

I paid around €450 for 16 nights (booked 6 months ahead), which is a good price.

Room Tip: Pool side means sunny afternoons and evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tannpirker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello Tannpirker
Thanks for taking your time to rate our services. We are glad to see that overall your stay was satisfactory and happy. Obviously you have to take into account the price of the service quality relationship. We believe that our hotel has a high value for money. It is located in area of activity and trade. Very close to the beach. Dining Buffet is wide and varied, shame that you have only seen the breakfast.
Overall the Hotel has very good reputation. Especially due the great team of staff that we have. For us the best value is the service and attention to guests. We love to see that you have seen fit.
Hope to see you again on your next trip to Alcudia. Wellcome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

As with all last minute deals you can be lucky and unlucky with what you end up in.This time we got a great hotel 3 star from 29april to 6may on half board basis .The Hotel was really clean and bedrooms done every day .The bedrooms are compact but good ,the food was very good,swimming pool ok ,and entertainment ok.Its close to beach and within walking distance of Port of Alcudia and Alcudia old town.Travelled with Travel Departement who looked after all so well ,had 2 half day trips with meals included in great country restaurants.Would definitely go back again.
Pete. B

Room Tip: look for corner room on third floor or above for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank batman300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hello batman300
Thank you very much for your nice comments and high rating of our services.
The Hotel as you say is very well located and has nice facilities. We really try to make guests feel comfortable, we really glad to see that your stay with us was happy. And we especially love knowing that one day you will return to spend your holiday with usat JS Hotel. Until then , receive a warm greeting. Thank you very much again for your recommendation .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

My opinion about the hotel is, that there are friendly people and it is a nice hotel with good meals and different animation acts.
The rooms rooms are clean and the whole hotel is good for families. The Beach nearby is very nice. Most of the people can speak German and the people who work in the hotel will help you with your questions and can also give you good advices for your Mallorca Trip. I would visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maren2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Maren2210,

First of all, we thank the time spent posting your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that your stay at our hotel was very nice, we strive every day to get feedback like yours.

Hope to see you soon again in our hotel, and remember you can follow our profile "JS Hotels" through social networks.

Best regards,
The Management.
JS Sol de Alcudia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the first week in October and really enjoyed it, the rooms were ok, clean and comfortable and freshened up each day. There was a good selection of food each day and was very nice (English sausages please). I do not usually bother with Hotel entertainment but most evenings it was really good, especially the Beatles tribute, best part was the staff, brilliant, friendly, attentive and very helpful but not overbearing, all in all a great stay. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alanrturney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
"Dear Alanrturney,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments about our hotel JS Sol de Alcudia.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in October.

In particular, your praise about our staff and about our services is very appreciated.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, and remember you can follow our """"JS Hotels"""" profile through the main social networks.

Do not hesitate to book your next stay directly from our website; you'll be able to ask for any special requirement, and you'll be attended by JS Hotels' staff.

Yours sincerely,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmar, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Everything was good! The food, poolarea, the staff was friendly and nothing was a problem.
Near the beach, just 300 meters.Our room was near the jacutzzi,nice!On my birthday, I`v got champange!Good cleaning every day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna-lena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments about our hotel JS Sol de Alcudia.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in September.

In particular, your praise about our personel is very appreciated; they are very passionate about service and the people whom they have the privilege to serve.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future, and remember you can follow our ""JS Hotels"" profile through the main social networks.

Do not hesitate to book your next stay directly from our website; you'll be able to ask for any special requirement, and you'll be attended by JS Hotels' staff.

Yours sincerely,
JS Sol de Alcudia Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia

Property: Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Address: Avenida Venecia 3, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#16 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our newly refurbished 4* hotel, brand new for 2016, with 219 rooms all of which have undergone a complete change for the new season. The newly improved areas of the hotel include: all the rooms, outdoor swimming-pool with children's play area, and the restaurant. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. This hotel also includes a wellness terrace on the first floor, with sunbeds, a sauna and a jaccuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Js Sol De Alcudia Hotel
Sol De Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol De Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing