We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grupotel Port d'Alcudia
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We were moved to this hotel after the hotel we had booked were over booked, it turned out to be the best option. We found this hotel to be excellent! the food was good the staff always helpful and friendly. The pool area lovely, plenty of lounges and rooms clean and tidy. Would happily stay at this hotel again, great value for money, we had an excellent holiday, We could have moved to the hotel we orignally booked half way through our holiday but both agreed this hotel was alot better so happily continued our holiday there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Grupotel Port d'Alcudia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

This is the 5th time we have visited this hotel, the hotel is very clean, good staff. However, we found that the hotel needs a face lift in the bedrooms as these are now dated, I asked about this with the staff only to be told that the hotel will be having a major revamp during the winter months to the rooms I am pleased to say

Regarding other reviews re guests, we found a great mix of Germans , Dutch, Danes, Sweden and Norwegiens and yes the Brits are a bit thin on the ground we found them great to mix with

Activities are plentyful with Pool, Darts, Rifle Shooting and of course Bingo (ugh) The children have their own club activities as well

Two pools gor those who want a dip between 9.00 & 18.00hrs daily

The Hotel puts on a variety of shows in the evening to cater for all families

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side get the evening Sun
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

after been forced to change to this hotel we were pleasantly suprised with it. very nice accomodation although basic , staff were very good ,food on b&b basis very good ! briitish in the minority but was no problem at all.think we'll be booking again next year that good !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krussell911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Paid a lot of money to go here see a couple of reviews saying if British do not go there I thought read it all b4 I'll get there there will be loads how wrong was I glad I hired a car lets just say that they the Germans stair at you like you are nothing I have never known so rude people if it was not for my wife and two children I would have said something same thing every day now the hotel is lovely food good lots of choice gym jaquzzi three pools I think pool bar many things to do 2min to the beach horse rides etc etc if you like fishing go to port de pollensa not the far marinina the one oppiste burger king ask for Oscar and raul lovely family run buisness weather was a bit bad out at sea the first day so let me come back free the second there port office is the four huts they do diving all sorts they will help you as when looking for leaflets you can not find them on fishing etc etc great holiday shame no English very shocked I would go back if they took in Moore English

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank Bigdog197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just got back from a 5 day trip to this hotel. Yes, we were only one of about four British families there at the time but this in no way affected our stay. We wanted a clean, good standard of hotel which was near the beach and that is what we got. We stayed on half board and were really pleased with the selection for breakfast.Plenty of choice and pleasant waiting staff. Dinner included salad each night with a choice of meat and fish.Yes, limited for vegetarians with only pasta and sauce but this is often the case in Spain where Vegetarian is not that common. Would suggest a pool view room if you can. There is a large Spar supermarket right opposite hotel which is excellent to stock up the fridge in the room.There was a kettle, toaster and small hob also in our room. Lovely pool, had no problem getting a bed there when we wanted it at around 10 in the morning but mostly walked the 5 mins to the gorgeous beach. Sunbeds on the beach are 9 Euros for two for the day. Our checkout was at 12 but flight at 2345 and so were really pleased to find that we could leave our luggage with the hotel and use a shower before our "transfers4u" pick up ( which was really good- 25 pounds return for two ). After having read some of the previous reviews of the hotel I was concerned before our trip but have to say that I was pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Pool view is better than street view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donna c C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We booked this hotel due to its central location, but upon arrival we were dissapointed at the state of the room given to us, so much so that we made a complaint to reception who moved us the next morning.
To say we were the minority is an understatement! Every single entertainment show, disco etc put on was in German, our kids were so dissapointed, as were we.
We would never stay here again, and urge any English family to stay clear, as this hotel caters to the Germans ONLY.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Well, to say I am disappointed is an understatement. I cannot pinpoint one thing that let us down but a combination of several. went last 2 weeks in July 2011 so expected a mix of nationalities. How wrong I was. Sadly very few English speaking folk and even less Children. Our boys made no friends and the activities were much less than previous year. The indoor pool was out of order for 3 - 4 days, on one occassion the outdoor pool was closed most of the day with no reason given. THe usual practice of unlocking the sunbeds by the pool had been abandoned and it was a free for all if you were prepared to get up at 0700 and that was a late start. I mean who goes on holiday to get up that early... but our "continental european" friends who shared the hotel were much wiser. They put the towels down at midnight on occassion. After a few days of this and much complaining, normal service resumed and it was first come first sert at 0900. Another factor was being told we could not drink our own juice at the poolside tables as we were not buying enough from the bar.. I mean what is the point of self catering. I think the cash takings were down due to the majority of guests being all inclusive. The general condition of the Hotel is not great, Hall carpets worn, Ants in the room and the maid deciding not to clean our Bathroom or give us towels one days for no apparent reason.... NO TIP for HER !!!! so, Adios Port D'Alcudia. WE WILL NOT BE BACK

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ScubaSteve69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#29 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
#16 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
293 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#4 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#20 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,019 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grupotel Alcudia Suite
Grupotel Alcudia Suite
#26 of 30 in Playa de Muro
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Port d'Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Port d'Alcudia

Address: Calle Cisne Blanco s/n, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £39 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grupotel Port d'Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 300 m away from the large and beautiful Alcudia beach. Apartements & Studios: Living room with two couches. Small kitchen. Bathroom. Heating /air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Terrace. Apartments: additional double bedroom.Sport & Leisure: Large swimming pool, separated children´s pool. Tennis court and multi-purpose court. Table tennis. Billiard table. Miniclub. Children´s playground. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Lounge bar with terrace. Snack restaurant. Pool bar. Services: Confirmation of flights. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grupotel Port d'Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Port d`Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Grupotel Port d Alcudia Puerto
Grupotel Port D'Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing