We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grupotel Port d'Alcudia
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel in may and it was nice! Quite spacious room, nice poolview from the balcony! One master bedroom with large closet and a bedsofa which was easy handled in the morning/evening. The sofa and beds were quiet hard. Hotel is a little "off"located, but ok if u dont wanna stay in the middle of the port Alcudia-chaos! :) We had a rental car and drove 80 swedish miles around the island in one week and it was lovely! U dont wanna miss the beautiful Mallorca!! It was easy to park in the street outside the hotel. I recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Grupotel Port d'Alcudia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

Just back from a week long stay in Sept/Oct 13 and was really pleased with this hotel. Rooms are very spacious, clean and furnishings are of a very high standard. Air-con is first rate too. Staff are very friendly and attentive. We were half board, and choice and quality of food at breakfast and dinner was very good. Other facilities are good too (e.g. Small gym and indoor pool & jacuzzi). Would recommend and will happily stay again.

Room Tip: Our room looked out over reception and although the view wasn't as good as a pool side one, it w...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Once you walk into the main reception you're greated with an appearance that you would expect from a much grander hotel.
Rooms are spacious and with kitchen so uf you wanted to russle something up you could. Helped by thr fact there was plently of shops near by to grt supplies from.
Staff are friendly enough but did tend to pass the buck when you asked for help.
Food was varied and plentiful.
Pools were great for our little ones. A bit cold but manageable.
Beach was 5min walk which was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We had a great family holiday here. Short walk to the beach but has a great pool too. There are great places to eat and drink very close. We had a great 2 week family holiday here. Try and get a pool view room these are much quieter in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ianmcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Booked this hotel at short notice and was slightly wary because they appeared to have plenty of rooms available.

However, I'm pleased to say the hotel was lovely - very friendly staff, food OK (bit samey after a while, but I imagine this is the case everywhere), and everything was very clean.

I had read that the hotel had been refurbished, which certainly seemed to be the case - our apartment/room was exactly as per the photos. Air con in the room was very effective, shower good and beds comfortable. There's even Cbeebies on the telly to keep the little ones amused.

The pools are good - and warm - too.

Only disappointing element was that the "Mini Disco" and the "International Disco" were all in German so our little one didn't think she was welcome. If the hotel were to sort this for next year, we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 9 days (2 adults + 2 kids - 5,9years old). Transfer - we used suntransfer (paid 120E return), 50 min long way. Check-in was super speedy. Our room was waiting for us when we arrived (about 11 a.m). Workers in reception speak very good english so no problem with communication.
Room
We stayed in room 334. All rooms are very nice refurbished. Everything is new and modern. Marble floors, modern bathroom with shower room. I like the idea of rooms - livingroom+bedroom. Our children were using living room as their bedroom. There are 2 flat screen TV (1 in livingroom, 1 in bedroom). If you are staying BB or SC you can use fridge, microwave and a hob (everything new) to prepere your food. There are 2 big wardrobes - so no problem with hiding your cloths and stuffs. Every room has also a big balcony with very comfortable chairs. Our room had a street view but we didn't bother. The street is quiet and we didn't have any problem with noisy traffic in the morning. Safe-deposit box charged extra (15E/week and 2,5E/day + 10E deposit). Air con works very good _ but beter in the living room. Towels changed everyday. All in one the room was perfect but cleanig service was not so perfect. Yes, they were in our room everyday. They made our beds, changed towels, wiped of the dust, cleaned toilet, basin and bathroom mirror. But our floor was cleaned only once and the mirror in our bedrooms wasn't cleaned at all. This was the only disadvantage. Besides all other places in the hotel was always very clean and the cleaning service was doing there their job perfect.
Food
We stayed all incl. and it was perfect for us. There was: breakfast 8:00-10:00, lunch 12:30-14:00, dinner 18:30-21:00. There was always plenty dishes to choose from. Fish, meat, vegies, fruits, cakes, ice-cream. Lovely and delicious. The restaurant team works very hard and service during the meals was first class!!! Many thanks it was a huge pleasure to dine in your restaurant. During the day there is no snack like in other hotels but we didn't bother. You have some ice-cream and cookies all day. Drinks - good selection of softdinks (coca-cola, fanta, neastea, juices....) and alcohols, good cocktails (pina colada, cocoloco, grupotel cocktail, tropical cocktail and some more to choose). Quick and great service in bars!!!
Pool area
There are two outdoor pools - one big one and a small one (for kids) with some small slides. Very clean. Warm water in the big one and cold in kidspool (why???). Planty sunloungers - no problem to take a place even during the day. You can take a pool towels from reception (10E deposit/one towel).
Beach
300m from the hotel. Beautiful, white sand, huge with turqouise clear water (shallow) - perfect for kids. Long promenade leads you to a marina - good to walk during evening time.
Kids club and entertainment (not so good as hotel).
It was the first time when I saw such a quiet kids club and it is not a positive feeling. Yes - most guests are German but there are also other nationalities!!! Once the told me that my son coudn't attend activities because he doesn't speak German!!! Very basic activities. Painting - which actually means 3 pictures to colouring, walking (not a great fun for kids when the weather is so hot), pony ridding (extra charged!!!), family activites (with parents!!!). No commitment of staff, unimaginative young girls who shouldn't work with young kids!!! Adults entertaiment not great either. Darts, water ball (there is only one pool so it means that all other guests have to use only half of it!!!) - nothing interesting. Evening shows average.
We rented a car for one day (we used the hotel service) - 59E/day for a Ford Fiesta with 2 child seats and sat nav. Visited Palma Aquarium, The Cave of Dragon and Formentor - everything worth of visit and amazing.
In general very good hotel with a 2 bad points.
Good, relaxing holidays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Malgorzata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We spent a week all inclusive here.We flew from Humberside Airport in July/August this year. Rooms spotlessly clean and modern as only refurbished recently. Two Flat Screen TVs with BBC 1, 2 and ITV Picture Quality excellent. Shower Area very nice. Check out the Grupotel Website for other details. Staff were polite and friendly. This Hotel will only get busier with these latest reviews. Easy to get your repeat Sun Beds. Very popular with the Germans and the entertainment....well its the same everywhere however. All Inclusive finishes at 11pm and there are no snacks like Burgers, Hot Dogs, Chips etc etc throughout the day. Pool is good for Non Swimmers as it is relatively shallow everywhere.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Pool view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SparklingShiraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#30 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
#17 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#4 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#20 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,023 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grupotel Alcudia Suite
Grupotel Alcudia Suite
#26 of 30 in Playa de Muro
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Port d'Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Port d'Alcudia

Address: Calle Cisne Blanco s/n, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £39 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grupotel Port d'Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 300 m away from the large and beautiful Alcudia beach. Apartements & Studios: Living room with two couches. Small kitchen. Bathroom. Heating /air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Terrace. Apartments: additional double bedroom.Sport & Leisure: Large swimming pool, separated children´s pool. Tennis court and multi-purpose court. Table tennis. Billiard table. Miniclub. Children´s playground. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Lounge bar with terrace. Snack restaurant. Pool bar. Services: Confirmation of flights. Medical service. Foreign exchange. Car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grupotel Port d'Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grupotel Port d`Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Grupotel Port d Alcudia Puerto
Grupotel Port D'Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing