We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely and clean!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Siesta I
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

maid service every day! made beds, clean towels, i honestly can not fault anything about siesta1,For what i payed for a week i was well happy ate out at some lovely restaurants, lunas(a little pricey) nervadas,brunnels,we didnt have a bad meal at all.our boys are 12 &15 absolutly loved water polo,killer pool,there was plenty to do all day and night but maybe geard up more to the younger kids,This is defanantly the right place to go with children.Mine came good at 8.30 in the mornin to reserve my sunbed .I can honestly say i travell abroad 2-3 times a year and this was one of the worst cases of race for a bed i have ever come across but always managed to get 2 lying about maybe in peak season they did aught to have extras.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juzyorkshire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Thank you for your comments. We hope you enjoyed your holiday and we are trying to solve the problem of the sunbeds. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Siesta I
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2012

we stayed here 24th to 31st august 2012 and the weather was fab very very hot ! so the free air con was a life saver ! the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the waiters and staff at the red lion pub downstairs were also very friendly and efficient . we stayed self catering usually had breakfast in the apartment then ate out the rest of the day would highly recommend lunas grill on the strip the food there was lovely and a good standard although most places were very good ! there was always plenty to occupy the kids here the pool itself is huge and gorgeous with a little bridge my kids loved to go across and the separate water splash pool is great fun my kids are 6 and 11 and loved it ! there is a little play area too right next to the outdoor seating bit of the red lion pub downstairs opposite the stage where the evening entertainment takes place so the kids can run around and meet new friends while you relax after a meal and a drink and they can be seen with no problems so you know they are ok . the animation team here really do try every night with the mini disco etc and adult shows there enthusiasm is second to none so a big well done to them !! this is our first family holiday in 7 years and we thoroughly enjoyed it my kids didnt want to come home ! i really couldnt fault this place maybe the sofa beds were a bit uncomfortable but thats all the apartments had all you needed basic but very clean and tidy and the maid came every day with towels and to make the beds up she was also very nice everyone speaks very good english here and nothing was a problem we stayed on the 6th floor overlooking the pool and yes the sunbed brigade does operate here LOL i got up evey morning about 7.15 to go down and put my towel on the sunbeds i wanted i really dont know why people do this but if you want a bed you need to get up at that time ha ha i just went straight back to bed once i had put our towels on . we had a studio apartment it was just big enough really and lets face it how much time do you actually spend in there ! we used it to sleep and get showered in and changed and thats about it just a base for us it had free air con which you have a remote control for and a lot of other places i looked at were charging extra for that ! so thats another thumbs up to siesta ! its located at the end of the strip which is lined with shops and bars / restaurants etc its very lively but these apartments are right at the end so its very quiet here which is good for families with kids and the evening entertainment finished around midnight so wasnt noisy at . there is also a spar shop on the complex has all you need in it and i thought quite reasonably priced sells inflatables too for the pool we didnt use the siesta restaurant but ate in the red lion pub downstairs a lot the breakfast was very good and is served from 10am and there is an ice cream part too and pizzas table tennis pool and other stuff to do down there my kids were never bored at all ! i would really recommend this place my kids didnt want to come home ! we got off the plane at manchester to 15 degrees and they tried to get back on the plane to go back as it had been 34 to 39 degrees while we were there ! i am currently looking to book again for next year at the siesta we travelled with the co-op this time and i have seen some privately owned apartments there so might give one a go but definitely going to be siesta 1 !

Room Tip: ask for high floor and pool view its lovely and fairly quiet higher up
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blossomHullEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Thank you for your extensive comments and we hope you were not too inconvienced explaining the Siesta 1 apartments in great detail and we hope to see you and all your family again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We holidayed to Alcudia for the 3rd time on the 13th August and had booked the Siesta 1 back in March through Travel Republic. On arriving at the hotel we spoke with the Receptionist (I believe it was the reception manager) to be told in quite an abrupt way that we had to move to another hotel as they didn't have a room for us. Obviously we weren't very happy about this as our children were tired from travelling and we wanted to get settled in the hotel we had booked. At this point the receptionist was not very apologetic and didn't seem to think we should have a problem with moving, having studied reviews before booking and booking the hotel because of them I was very disapointed. I asked who I should complain to whether it was travel republic or the hotel and was told that it was the hotel that had overbooked and it wasn't travel republics fault. The hotel then said we would have to move back sometime later that week but they couldn't say when! We felt we couldn't start our holiday as we couldn't relax and unpack. We complained to travel republic and were sent back to the hotel the day after early evening but were told again no room! Eventually after 3 hours we were given a privately owned 2 bed apt. So at 10pm we got in the room and finally took our kids out for their tea!!

Once in the hotel we were really pleased which is why I have still given it a very good rating. The hotel is very clean and rooms although a bit dated are very well looked after and cleaned regularly. We were moved from the privately owned apt 4 days later into a 2 bed apt owned by the hotel. 3 rooms in 8 nights!!! The lady on reception that we had spoke to when we arrived suddenly became friendly and apologetic which we believe had something to do with us complaining to travel repblic who had spoken with the Hotel Manager.
The final apt was on the 6th floor and had a lovelyview over the pool and to the sea. It was very spacious. We had booked a stuio initialy so it was nice to have the extra space and we were upgraded from Self catering to Half board thanks to Travel Republic.

The breakfasts were lovely and saved us a little money as food in the supermarkets was quite expensive. The food on an evening was a little hit and miss but when we did eat at the hotel we all found something we liked.
Sunbeds - why people on holiday queue to put towels out at 6.30am!! I can't understand why when holiday people don't just get a sunbed when they need them. Quite a few sundbeds just had towels on for most of the day. We did always find a sunbed even though sometimes it was 9am when we went down. The blue comfier sunbeds had always been taken by this time and we had white plastic ones but they were fine.
Another point to mention - Don't buy a lilo, they are not allowed in the pool. We had bought one whilst at our first hotel and it turned out to be a waste of money.
The beach is lovely and worth walking to. Also take a walk to the harbour area on a night as it is a completely different feel to the main strip in the resort centre. Really nice atmosphere and lots of choice of restaurants. Took us about 45mins - 60 mins to walk but it was lovely to walk early evening by the beach. We got a taxi back which was about 6 euros.
We booked the Pirate show through No frills excursions which was quite expensive. The show was very good but the food isn't brill and you don't get much but we are glad we went.

The animation team are good but didn't advertise what they were doing for the children very well. In some ways it was good they weren't pushy but our kids sometimes need some encouragement to get involved but they didn't know when things were on so missed most activities.

We enjoyed our holiday at this hotel but just wish we hadn't had the hassle with moving and rooms etc. We met another couple that had also been moved for a few days due to the hotel over booking so it didn't just happen to us. If I booked again I would contact the hotel the week before to check they have a room for us!
Any questions please ask.

Room Tip: If you book a 2 bed apt they are very spacious and we worked out that most of the 2 beds overlook th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SneezyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had to experience overbooking. There is information regarding the hours of the childrens entertainment next to the reception and we hope you enjoyed your holidays in Siesta 1 and hope to see you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Siesta I is typical for the 1970s-style apartments you`ll find all over Mallorca and mainland Spain. It`s reception area is a pure seventies flashback where brown and beige rules the day. The apartments are very much kept as they where in that golden(brown) age, with exception of the bathroom who looks to be from the last decade. The small kitchen area is fitted with the basic appliances, and everything works very well indeed. There is an air conditioner who keeps the apartment pretty cool in the warmest summer months, when I visited. The beds are what you find in mid to low priced apartments and hotels these days: They are fairly comfortable for most visitors I presume, but not so for people with severe back pains. If you are situated on the city side of the building you will have a nice view of the town below. The other side is facing the pool area and the mountains, and are the right choice if you crave for that afternoon sun. There are some cheap plastic chairs on the small veranda, but it`s pretty much what you`ll expect at this price range. The pool area is neat and tidy and there`s really nothing to complain about, but be warned if you are looking for peace and quiet as you sunbathe: The kids are pretty much in command in this area. My only seriously negative is the location, with a rather long hot stroll to the beach. On the up side though; a taxi to the sea is only 4.20 euros. To sum it all up I will say that Siesta I is an apartment hotel with all the basics covered, including a nice and very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the lower floors facing the pool. It`s very "noisy" (children play...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonkanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your holidays and we do have available a minibus to take clients to the beach for free. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just back 2day from siesta, and would defo be going back, staff are so friendly, entertainment staff from cosmo, did a fantastic job, shows at night were so much fun, and good activities around the pool during the day,
thomas cook kids club was very well run and my 10, 3 year olds loved it, and really enjoyed the special partys,
kids swim and play area is great, and pool area is so clean and well run,
the red lion served beautiful foods, especially steaks, far nicer than the fancy resturants along the main street, and staff always so kind to the children and very hard working,
we booked a private apartment, but i made no difference as all guesses are treated the same, reception was so helpful, hope 2 b returning real soon

Room Tip: pool view, such a beautiful pool area,
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katee5j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Thank you for your comments and the information regarding possible future clients. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at the Siesta Apartments 11-18 August. We are a family of 4 with a 5 year old & 9 year old. We stayed in a studio apartment which was of a good standard. It was clean & there was plenty of space. There were two single beds & a pull out sofa bed. There was a kitchen hidden behind the cupboards. It was cleaned every day except Thursday.
We went 1/2 board so eat breakfast & we eat evening meal for about the first 4 nights. The food was fine with a choice of about 6 dishes always pizza and a choice of salads.My favourite was the swordfish & the salads. There was a choice of 2 desserts usually ice cream on offer. The apartments are in a great location at the end of the bellevue strip.
If you are looking for luxury then this is probably not the place for you but it was exactly what we were looking for.
There are lots of restaurants & family friendly pubs in Alcudia. Some have play areas for the children, Tivoli and Lunas were good. There were quite a few british pubs. The Shine was good for childrens entertainment, usually scooby doo or mickey mouse would be there and there was an exotic animal show which was fab. The Funny Bunny was also good friendly staff and cheap drinks & food.
The Pool at the hotel was lovely, the small childrens section could have been a bit bigger. The splash park was really nice but too far from the main pool. There is a bar in the apartments called the red lion it was okay we eat there once and usually had a drink there most nights. We didnt see any of the entertainment in the hotel as we like to go out and see the resort. It was over by 11.30 and we stayed on the 2nd floor right above the red lion and didnt have any problem with noise. We could hear the people next door to us quite clearly though.
We went to the beach twice which was about a 15-20 minute walk. We got the hotel courtesy
bus to the beach and walked back. We also went to the local Hidropark which took about 15 mins to walk to and bought our tickets from no frills - 18 euros per adult and 11 per child. The children loved it here but beware you cant take any food or drink in with you and it is quite expensive to buy food & drink in there. We were told there was free water to drink there but we couldnt find it ! You can buy cheap return tickets when you were there - i think it was 9 euros per adult and 6 euros for a child. We were gutted as we didnt have enough money on us to buy a return ticket! I wish someone had told us before going. So thats my helpful tip.
All in all it was a great holiday - Alcudia is a great family friendly resort and the siesta apartments are clean and comfortable. Staff in the restaurant, bar and reception were all freindly & helpful.
Yes people were reserving the sunbeds at 8am but I think you get that everywhere. It didnt bother us we just lay on the grass. If you get bitten by mosquito's take a spray with you & dont forget to put it on like I did !

Room Tip: we stayed on the second floor overlooking the bellvue and the lake. No ants or noise problem.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rabbit1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you and your children enjoyed your holidays and are pleased the holiday met with your expectations. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We have just returned from the Siesta! We had a studio room which got cleaned every day and beds were made daily. Very dated but very clean so not a problem. Studio lay out was rather odd as you had 2 single beds in the kitchen and the other beds consisted of a sofa and a pull out bed (not great for a family of 4) but with a tight squeeze we managed! No space for your clothes to unpack properly, so had to have the folded items in the suitcase! We had a pool view which was lovely with a nice spacious balcony. Aircon was a life saver at 39 degrees every day! Pool was lovely and big, needed to be cleaned more as there was often old plasters, rappers etc floating around in it (GROSS!)

BIG BIG PPROBLEM with the Siesta is the sunbed issue!! You have to wake up at 6.30am every day to que up (YES QUE UP) for a sunbed, other wise you will never get a bed around the pool! I have NEVER EVER seen anything like it and we have been about!! People were running and jumping on the beds to claim them, it was an utter embarrasment! ALL BRITISH!! This hotel needs to sort this problem out, for this reason alone I would never stay here again!

Entertainment seemed okay although we never watched any, purely because you could never get a table there as people would camp out at the tables from 7pm. But if you like BINGO then go to the siesta, it was bingo bingo bingo, go all that way to play bingo every night!!!!!!!!!! NO THANKS!!!

We went to the beach every day which was a good 25 minute walk but soooo worth it, stunning!!!

We had a lovely holiday but it was not really down to the hotel. Would we return... NO!

Room Tip: All views at this hotel are lovely.. High building of 9 floors, so it's a bit frightening up h...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank athena1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Gerente at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the problem with the sunbeds, it is very difficult to control people and we are trying hard to solve this problem. We do have a free minibus to take clients to the beach. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,023 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#8 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
556 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Siesta I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Siesta I

Address: Avinguda Pere Mas I Reus 23, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £38 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Siesta I 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family friendly apartment complex located near the historic city of Alcudia (bus stop 3 minutes away from the apartments) and the Albufera Natural Park (3 km), the location of Apartamentos Siesta I is ideal for guests looking for a good accommodation base to practice all types of sports (such as Nordic Walking, Trekking, Hiking & Walking, Cycling, etc), or for those who are seeking sightseeing opportunities in the North of the Majorca (Alcudia and Pollensa towns, Pollentia Roman Ruins, Sa Bassa Blanca museum and art gallery, etc) or just for some relaxing days in the sun. Surrounded by gardens with a lovely lagoon-shaped swimming-pool, tennis court, multi-sports court, children's play area, The Red Lion bar & restaurant, El Amarre buffet restaurant and a supermarket on the premises (all open in high season), we invite you to relax, unwind and enjoy your stay in our apartments. WARNING: Lifeguard on duty at swimming-pool during the opening hours. There are restrictions in place regarding the use of inflatables and other leisure items in and around the pool. We offer the following types of apartments: studio, studio pool view, one-bedroom apartment, standard two-bedroom apartment, superior two-bedroom apartment. We offer the following types of board-basis: accommodation only, bed & buffet breakfast, or half board plus. The evening meal on the half board plus basis includes half a bottle of house wine, a large draught beer, soft drinks or water. The buffet restaurant "El Amarre" has a terrace with pool-view. Our bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" offers you a wide and carefully selected choice of snacks, food and cocktails. Food to take away. Shows and evening entertainment. The bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" also has a terrece with pool-view. We offer a wide entertainment programme (daytime and evening), run by our International entertainment team. Our Mini Club is available for children who are aged 4 and over. We wish you a very pleasant stay in Puerto de Alcudia!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Siesta I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Siesta i Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta i Puerto Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta I Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing