We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Siesta I
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Ona Aucanada(Port d'Alcudia)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Garden Lago(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eix Alcudia Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos(Port d'Alcudia)(Great Value!)
US$143
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
503
342
123
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
342
123
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lionself cateringpool viewstudio apartmentkids clubair confamily holidaythese apartmentsthe main striphalf boardgreat holidayspar shopentertainment teamevery nightsplash areapull out bedbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights from 19th June booked with Jet2. On arrival room wasn't ready but was told it wouldn't be to long. After a short wait was given key for room 603. This was not pool facing but facing towards road despite having emailed property in advance to request pool view.When we got to room it was still being cleaned. Once the maids had finally finished we got into the room. it had just been mopped the the most disgusting mop ever. There was also an awful smell from the sink in the small kitchen area(this was intermittent during our stay). Went into bathroom and someones nose waste was on the tiled wall. Not a great start to our stay. Now on to the decor and furniture. Both tables had numerous ring stains on them. Kettle was disgusting don't know what was in it but it was unusable.Sofa was uncomfortable. The twin beds were uncomfortable had awful sleeps during our stay. The general decor was dated. I appreciate that these apartments were not 5 star but they certainly were not what was on Jet2 holiday website. On a plus note the pool area was great and had no problem getting loungers each day. Location was good short walk to shops, bars and restaurants. Would highly recommend Yummy Yummys for breakfast. 10 min walk to lovely beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are sorry you did not enjoy your holidays with us, we have changed the beds now as you remarked how uncomfortable they were, however, if you had come to see us on the reception we could have done this whilst you were here. Also if you had come to see us about the cleaning we could have done something about this as these things are very important to us and we like to make sure our clients have a good holiday.

Thank you for your recommendation on Yummy Yummys.

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here in June 2014 for 5 nights, arrived at 1am. No cot in room as requested online and even via phone call 2 days prior to arriving. However the man on reception brought a travel cot straightaway, was a bit old and tatty though. We had booked a studio room for 2 adults, a 4 year old and an 8 month old, it was clean, slightly small but convenient with a good sized balcony overlooking front of hotel. Swimming pool area is excellent, the kids loved it. splash pool was good, always managed to get a sun bed too. Bar area was spacious, entertainment average, the parrot show was good. There were swings and a slide for the kids and little arcade area outside. The bar food was nice also. Perfect location even though its 15 mins walk to the lovely beach we didn't mind, lots of shops, pubs and restaurants all around. I would stay here again, we had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauralou1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your holidays with us.

We are sorry you had a problem with the cot, however, if you had come to reception we could have changed it for you.

We hope to see you again in Siesta

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at siesta from 5th - 12th June with 2 kids ages 7 and 4. Upon arrival we were greeted and check in was easy, very well English speaking staff and as my suitcase had gone missing in the airport they played a vital role in obtaining it and it was with me by the next morning which I did not expect.

Rooms - were basic but fine, for the price you pay people cannot complain they were clean and had everything you needed for your stay, we were on 1st floor with lovely pool view. Air con was lovely.

Pool - was perfect for us, the boys could play in kids pool, football court, table tennis, ice cream bar all close enough for the boys to help themselves. Pool was warm and boys spent all day playing in there.

Entertainment - I was suprised with the amount of entertainment we got as we had booked self catering and paid a very reasonable price! The entertainment team did water volley ball and aqua aerobics in the day, and put on shows, bingo, quizzes, kareoke etc in the night. One night there was a reptile show and the boys loved the pythons and turtles and getting their pics taken with them. There was a kids club which the boys didn't attend however seemed well received. The boys loved the little park and games room which they played in some nights whilst we sat outside and relaxed. My only issue with that was there were so many ants which my son was scared of and he must have walked into a nest at one point being covered In them.

Nearby - this hotel had great location, opposite a little shooting range which they went to every day, perfect for kids from 4-16 if they like guns shooting little balls at targets.
The kids loved eating at yummy yummy bar every afternoon and there were a few restaurant on the strip which had parks and bouncy castles in the back which kept the boys entertained all night.
Location was great, a few mins walk to the strip with everything you needed, most definately not for young people wanting a good night out but perfect for young families.
Overall I would say if your lookin for a hotel near the strip for a reasonable price this is great for kids and families. Thank you to the hotel staff for their help with my suitcase.
Wifi - you pay by the week to make it cheaper so don't fall into the trap I did and ask for it on day 4. If you want wi fi buy it on day 1, 15 euros for the week or somethig like 5 euros a day!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JA2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday with us. As we are here to help it was no problem for us to get your suitcase back for you. We are sorry about the incident with ants. We do hope you return to see us soon.

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Apartments are very grubby, old & in serious need of some TLC. Beds are soooo hard, had 2 hips all week from lying on them, very bad. Fridge door & cutlery drawer almost hanging off. Took kettle about half hour to boil. Plus side there is A/C in all rooms which was great. Walls very thin, you could almost hear every word next door were saying. Pool was fantastic as was the little water park. Only wish they cleaned the apartments as well as they did the pool! Good location just a short walk to the main strip. Free bus to & from beach was a bonus. Staff were all lovely but there was an English receptionist that had a bit of an attitude problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eohono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are sorry you were not happy with the apartments, we are in the process of modernising the apartments. We do however ask all clients if something is not to their satisfaction they come and see us on reception so we can solve their problems. We would like to see you here again in Siesta so we could make sure you have a good holiday.

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the siesta 1 for 8 nights from 22nd of may to the 30th, the weather wasn't brilliant we had a few rainy days and quite overcast most of the time, the little splash pool at the hotel is great for younger children, but be warned the pools are freezing! which did spoil it a bit for the kids as they couldn't swim in it, I think a bit of heating in the earlier months would be a big hit with young and old. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment on the 6th floor which were plenty spacious enough for our family of 4, it even had a washing machine and ironing board which were great. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly, it's in a great location far enough from the noise but near enough to the bars and restaurants, it's a nice 10 mini ute walk to the lovely beach, powder white sand and turcoise sea, brilliant for children as its shallow for about 30 metres out. I would return to this hotel but in the summer months when the weather is hotter, also the red lion bar which is part of the hotel is cheap for drinks and food.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niccip600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your comments. Sorry you had bad weather, this is not normal for May, however, we are happy to know you still enjoyed your holidays despite this and we hope to see you soon.

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews