We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Siesta I

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Siesta I
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend visited here on the 2nd July. We wanted somewhere with sun and sea for relatively cheap. This was such a perfect choice! This had good reviews compared to BelleVue and it didnt disappoint.
The reception were friendly and helpful. The room was perfect for what we wanted. We were the lucky half and our balcony faced the pool (the other half faced onto the road). We had a modern bathroom and small kitchen facilities, tv and an actual double mattress for our bed (not two singles pushed together). It was cleaned everyday and we had fresh towels. The pool was very big and clean, just get up reasonable time to make sure you get a lounger, we were always far too late. And there was a handy spa supermarket below the hotel.
The walk down to the beach was pleasant and approx 15-20mins. perfect for an ice cream on the walk home. We did always walk passed BelleVue and saw people climbing over the waist high wall gap in the fence, sometimes with prams in tow and we assumed bcos the place was so big and the gate too far to walk round to, they were having to jump over the wall every time.
We are so glad we picked Siesta, it was perfect for us, easy location from beach, pubs and restaurants and clean and friendly!

Room Tip: If you can ask for a room looking out onto the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LuceB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Firstly we would like to thank you for having choses the Siesta apartments.
We are happy that couples visit us also and enjoy themselves whilst they are here.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    286
    107
    35
    18
See reviews for
569
123
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just back after an excellent week relaxing at the Siesta 1 apartments with my wife and 2 daughters. Had beautiful views from our room on the 7th floor looking out towards Alcudia.
Apartment was clean and maids came 5 out of the 7 days. Pool was nice however you did have to be down by 8am to reserve your sunbed or you simply didn't get one. I feel this is something the management should review as some beds were reserved all day and not used until late afternoon.
We had lunches at the pool bar (The Red Lion) which was nice and ate out at night in town. The restaurants around the apartments are very good but Lunas Grill was our favourite.
It's a 15 minute leisurely walk to the lovely beach with all the usual activities.
We used Resort Hoppa for our transfers and saved £110 compared to Thomas Cook 's prices and their service was first class.
All in all a great time was had by all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Graeme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holidays.
It is very difficult for us to control how long a person has not used the sunbeds but you had gone to see the lifeguard he could have found some beds for you.
We have availability for transfers to the airport for €12 per person if you are coming back next year.

We look forward to seeing you soon

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Went here in May 2014 with my husband and 3 year old daughter. We really enjoyed the hotel, the pool was lovely and clean (although freezing) and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself was basic, but done what we needed it to. I can't really comment on the kids club as we were out most of the time but other couple said their kids really enjoyed it. The kids pool is fab with a couple of water slides and has seating nearby so you can still keep an eye on them. All in all we loved alcudia as the beach was lovely and clean, as we were self catering we ate out most of the time (even though there is facilities to cook in rooms) and the food was lovely, I can be a very fussy eater but the food was delicious and caters to all tastes. Would recommend this hotel to a friend as your close enough to walk to town but far enough away so you can't hear the noise. If you get the chance there is a street artist who writes names into plaques for only 7 euros or 12 to have a frame as well he is awesome so definitely work getting. Happy holidays :)

Room Tip: pool views are nice and its south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corpsebride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy you have recommended us and we are happy you enjoyed your holidays so much.
Also thank you for your recommendation about the man who does the plaques.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Returned from the siesta apartments on July 12th. We were a party of 6. Really great holiday. It was my husbands birthday whilst we were there and Elaine sorted the cake for me it was amazing and very reasonably priced. My son 3.had an amazing time and the baby pool and beach were brilliant, he laughed all week. Accommodation was spacious and spotless, we had 2 x apartments adjoining which were lovely. The food was tasty and varied everyday. Would definitely recommend as couldn't find one fault. Only wish I was still there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaskaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad you all enjoyed your holiday and hope your husband can celebrate the next few birthdays with us!!!

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez

P.S. Elaine says where was her piece of birthday cake!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just home at midnight last night from the Siesta 2. Siesta 1 was the main block with 2 and 3 behind, all are behind the Bellevue complex.
We decided to do self-catering this year and got a great deal through "Owners Direct", we usually go All-Inclusive along the other end of the resort (the port) in the Hotel Condes de Alcudia but thought we'd try this end for a change. The apartments are around 15-20 mins walk to the beach, a straight walk and over the bridge with lots of bars and restaurants to choose from en route.
Our apartment was clean and mostly new fixtures and fittings. The pool area had plenty room and wasn't overcrowded. It was two euros a day to hire a sunbed, we did this for 3 or 4 days during our 10 day stay but went down to the beach others. We were told beforehand that guests at all three blocks could use each others facilities, pools etc but there was a sign at Siesta 1 saying only Siesta 1 guests can use the pool, not a problem as all three blocks had their own anyway. We really enjoyed our holiday once again in Alcudia, went to some bars we hadn't used before around the Bellevue area as well as our usual haunts along at the port. All in all a good experience and would be happy to use these apartments again sometime in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
Helpful?
3 Thank jambonian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for your comments but Siesta 1 is totally independant of Siesta 2 and 3 and all the installations are separate in each block. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your holidays in Majorca.

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in June with my 2 children, everything was perfect about this place.
We had a two bedroom apartment which was lovely, over looking the pool on the 3rd floor. Clean and very modern. We went half board and the food was great, something for everyone. Pool was lovely and clean. Very friendly staff, great entertainment day and night, the kids loved the mini disco at night, really don't understand the bad reviews about the siesta!!! Just booked for 2 weeks next year!!!! Counting down the days already!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abbie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your comments and the information you provided, We are sure it will be useful for other clients. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next year

Sincerely,

Amanda González
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

One of the best relaxing holidays I've had with the kids in a long time, 2 bedroom apartment a must it is worth paying the extra as air con in all rooms, don't know why people complain that the rooms aren't cleaned daily as there is a card in the apartment telling you when the maid service is. Location perfect just 2 minutes to the strip and about 10 minutes to a perfect beach. Elaine is very pleasant and helpful, pool brilliant and although leaves do fall in pool, the attendant would clean it kids loved the entertainment, we stayed self catering and found some really nice restaurants at reasonable prices, not egg and chips at all, you just have to explore. For a first holiday isMajorca alcudia is great, most restaurant have good play areas in the garden so kids don't get bored and makes for a more relaxed holiday. Pool at siesta perfect as is the beach and there is a courtesy bus to take you there. I was so impressed with the siesta apartments and location that I've booked again for next year.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ApartamentosSiestaI, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Siesta I, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Beverley, thanks for your kind comments and we are happy you have booked for next year. Thanks for your comments regarding the cleaning, for us its very important that our clients are happy with everything including the cleaning.

Regards
Amanda Gonzalez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Siesta I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Siesta I

Property: Apartamentos Siesta I
Address: Avinguda Pere Mas I Reus 23, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Siesta I 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family friendly apartment complex located near the historic city of Alcudia (bus stop 3 minutes away from the apartments) and the Albufera Natural Park (3 km), the location of Apartamentos Siesta I is ideal for guests looking for a good accommodation base to practice all types of sports (such as Nordic Walking, Trekking, Hiking & Walking, Cycling, etc), or for those who are seeking sightseeing opportunities in the North of the Majorca (Alcudia and Pollensa towns, Pollentia Roman Ruins, Sa Bassa Blanca museum and art gallery, etc) or just for some relaxing days in the sun. Surrounded by gardens with a lovely lagoon-shaped swimming-pool, tennis court, multi-sports court, children's play area, The Red Lion bar & restaurant, El Amarre buffet restaurant and a supermarket on the premises (all open in high season), we invite you to relax, unwind and enjoy your stay in our apartments. WARNING: Lifeguard on duty at swimming-pool during the opening hours. There are restrictions in place regarding the use of inflatables and other leisure items in and around the pool. We offer the following types of apartments: studio, studio pool view, one-bedroom apartment, standard two-bedroom apartment, superior two-bedroom apartment. We offer the following types of board-basis: accommodation only, bed & buffet breakfast, or half board plus. The evening meal on the half board plus basis includes half a bottle of house wine, a large draught beer, soft drinks or water. The buffet restaurant "El Amarre" has a terrace with pool-view. Our bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" offers you a wide and carefully selected choice of snacks, food and cocktails. Food to take away. Shows and evening entertainment. The bar & restaurant "The Red Lion" also has a terrece with pool-view. We offer a wide entertainment programme (daytime and evening), run by our International entertainment team. Our Mini Club is available for children who are aged 4 and over. We wish you a very pleasant stay in Puerto de Alcudia!. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Apartamentos Siesta I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Siesta i Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta i Puerto Alcudia
Apartamentos Siesta I Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing