We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ciudad Blanca Summer 2014 Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ciudad Blanca Summer 2014 Holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It was a great holiday at Iberostar for a second time (Vell Mari last year and Ciudad Blanca this year). The hotel is clean, good food, staff dedicated to serving customers.

Special thanks to Angelica Trzaskos who runs mini club. She was welcoming and freindly to all children all
the time. Our daughter got so much attached to her, she would even hug her everytime she saw her. She was
very helpful and close to the children all the time. She evewn made friends to the parents giving helpful
advices everytime. I suddenyl felt I had a friend while at holiday I could depend on if needed. She is a
great asset to the Iberostar team.

Special thanks too to Carolina Rodriguez from Reception. When our little daughter injured herself (minor)
and we felt we needed to take her to the hospital to check on her, she immediately called a Taxi for us,
gave him special instructions where to go, gave me instructions what to do and take with me to the local
hospital (Passport and European Health card which can be applied for and obtained for free in the UK), even
wrote Hotel details on a paper for me in case I needed any help in translation or anything else while
away. She made us feel we were truly at home with people who cared. This was all done in a very short time
when truly and mostly needed. She even used to stop and ask about her and anything she could do afterwards
everytime she saw us. This is not only good service but excellent more and beyond. Iberostar is lucky with
people like these. The manager even sent the children sweets to the room and everytime anyone in Iberostar
staff saw us afterwards, they were asking about our daughter and what they could do to help if needed.
Appreciate this very much. With service like this, one wouldn't hesitate for a moment to use Iberostar again
and again. Thank you.

Just to mention the local Hospital was very helpful as well. They checked on our daughter and treated her
for free (with European Health card) within minutes. The Hospital is in Alcudia town. This was not a private
one.

When we reported that the bathroom sink was partially blocked, the servicemen visited us 4 times, the general
manager came to the room one day to personally check on it, we were being asked about the situation
each time someone from staff saw us (inlcuding Carolina of course). The Hotel was 4-star but the service was
5-star at its best.

The Hotel is under close and careful check by the staff and management. I used to see the gener

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
2 Thank imcherro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    397
    88
    28
    16
See reviews for
949
149
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warwick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

this is a well located hotel right next to the beach. The staff were very helpful. If something was not as we expected they did everything possible to help.
Food choice was limited if you are vegetarian but if you ask the staff they will prepare something else for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivarwarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks at the end of May/beginning of June. The location is great in terms of proximity to the lovely beach. Staff at reception are very helpful. The food is good and plenty of variety. We started the holiday half board and upgraded to all-inclusive. Our children (3&6) loved the mini club and mini disco and made some friends, which was nice. The entertainment staff are incredibly energetic and brilliant fun. The evening shows were of a good standard. The pool and slides were great for the kids. All in all a very good holiday.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms do back on to a fairly busy road - we were initially in one of these and asked to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenPCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We are very satisfied With Our stay. We will recomend this hotel to Our frends and Family
I miss a pool where i could swim in, not posible here. We been here in 1986, and we had a great stay back then to. We hope to come back again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank randieikrem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to your friends and family.

During the high season it may be difficult to properly swim in our pools as the hotel is fully booked, however being located right on the beautiful beach of Playa de Muro, guests can swim in its clear turquoise waters undisturbed.

On the other hand, we are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay and we would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently returned from a week all-inclusive here and we had a wonderful time. For those thinking of going here on an all inclusive I can honestly say that the selection and quality of the food is excellent and everywhere was very clean and hygienic so you have nothing to fear.
The staff were lovely and helpful and we made plenty of international friends (its not full of drunken louts or teenage party animals!).
We recommend!!

Room Tip: The sea views on the upper floors are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatlesfan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have just returned from a weeks holiday with my husband & 14 year old son & have to say its one of the best all round hotels that I have stayed in & we've stayed at many 4 & 5 star hotels. The hotel is located just outside the port right on the beach. We like walking so enjoyed the walk into the marina which was just over a mile it is a lovely walk along a path by the sea. We even walked to the old town for the weekly market, this was a good 2 or so miles away but we'll worth a visit (the buses leave regularly from right outside the hotel).
We'd gone with the thought that we would eat out quite a bit as usually all inclusive isn't that great but we couldn't have been more wrong, the food was fantastic including the freshly made paella with langoustines served in the outside restaurant. The drinks included were also great, if you enjoy wine it is best from the inside bar by the glass as this was a very good wine, rather than the help yourself from the restaurant but to buy a good bottle from the restaurant was only 10 euros. The staff were all really helpful & pleasant, I'd read a review saying the opposite but this couldn't have been further from the truth and the person writing it must have got the wrong hotel!! Especially lovely was the girl working at the inside bar who was a credit to the hotel. My son didn't really want to go on holiday (would rather stay at home with his friends!!) by the end of the week we had to drag him away from all the friends he'd made!! The teen club was a great way to meet people and the activities fantastic (archery, pistol shooting range, beach volleyball etc) one day they even brought ponies in for the smaller children.
The only negative thing that I could say is the rooms could do with an update, we stayed in a one bed apartment which was a really good size with 2 bed settees in the lounge but it could have done with a lick of paint and more updated curtains & coverings, that said it was very clean so we could happily live with it. We stayed in block 3 on the first floor which was a great location looking over the small pool which was nice & quiet in the evenings & mornings (I did hear about a few people complaining their blocks were quite noisy)
All in all a really great hotel & we will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: Block 3 was quiet, also had a corner suite which was great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esbjerg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just returned from a 8 days wonderful Holiday at Ciudad Blanca. Everything was just perfect. We had a nice 2 room Apartment with sea view and had all inclusive. The food was really delicious. The people in the reception speciel thanks to Carolina, in the restaurants, the cleaning everyone were just so service minded. The entertainment were so good our kids loved the mini Club and the mini disco especially STARKY :-) Hope we will have the chance to stay with you Again :-) Thanks for making our Holiday wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank PiaEsbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It is always a great source of motivation to read that our guests have enjoyed their holiday at our IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca hotel; We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback on your overall holiday experience and are thrilled to read we were able to meet your expectations.

Moreover we thank you for pointing out the comfort of our accommodations as well as the quality of our buffets and the genuine kindness and attentiveness of our staff; we will make sure to share your feedback with our teams as we know this will make their day.

We are also very pleased to read that your kids had such a great time with our Mini Club staff and that they liked the mini disco and loved our mascot Starky; please tell them he says hello!

Thank you again for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience and please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
#10 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca

Property: IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
Address: Juan Carlos I 43, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca hotel, located on the sea front, you will enjoy a holiday that is not only ideally adapted for children, but also perfect for you and your partner. Here, there is time for everything and everyone: the little ones won’t stop playing and while they have fun, you’ll be able to enjoy time for just the two of you. No rushing around, no obligations, no stress. Let us walk you through your ideal family holiday, step by step! For multi-tasking parents. This hotel, which offers countless children’s activities, features studios and apartments that are perfectly adapted for your family. In them, you will find a microwave for heating up meals and snacks or a kitchenette for making sandwiches for your next day trip. Treat yourself! How about some chocolate-dipped strawberries? Or perhaps a typical Mallorcan ensaimada, or even something savoury — Japanese food, anyone? No matter what you feel like, you will be sure to find it; we have dishes to suit all tastes and of all different flavours, including local, national and international cuisine. Going to the beach is a breeze. You are so close that you can simply stroll over to the hammock area with your All Inclusive cocktail in your hand. What’s more, it is ideal for children. Thanks to the long, shallow shoreline, you can enjoy playing with them without any worries. The only problem will be getting them out of the water! Your kids will have an unforgettable time. There is simply no time for them to get bored here. They can spend hours on the slides in the play pool and make lots of new friends in the hotel’s clubs. Horse riding, swimming, bowling,… Boredom does not exist here! Fun times. Enjoy a drink in the chill out area or treat yourself at the spa. The various massages, beauty rituals and treatments on offer will leave you feeling like a new person! If you prefer, there is also the option of playing golf or tennis, or even enjoying an aerobics class. We are pet friendly. It can be difficult to imagine going on holiday without your beloved pet. We offer adapted rooms with a special bed, toys and treats for pets weighing 10 kg or less. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Iberostar, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing