We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was my family's second time to this hotel. We had another great holiday although we have noticed a slight change in the overall standard in this hotel. It seems that the staff choose to ignore 'bad' behaviour of some of the guests. Whilst staying we saw guests washing their children's hair in the swimming pools, guests eating lunch and dinner in the main restaurant in their wet bathing costumes and some parents allowing their children to waste food and be extremely rude to the entertainment staff during activities and kid's club. This did not spoil our stay but surprised us as the management are continually walking around so easily could spot this behaviour. The hotel grounds are just beautiful; carefully manicured and kept spotlessly clean as are all the facilities. The pools and mini water slides are great fun. The entertainment needs a revamp as the same most evenings. Drinks excellent and all branded as is the food. You will not go hungry here. Lots of lovely guests with children which makes this an ideal stay for me and my girls. Beach lovely; 2 sun loungers and a parasol 10 Euros a day. Need to rise early if you want one by the poolside! Reserving towels is also something which the management choose to ignore - did not really affect us as we love the beautiful beach with the sea breeze.

Room Tip: Block 4 just perfect for a family; quiet rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank clairesunshine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed at Ciudad Blanca for 2 weeks in august 2014. As soon as we checked in we got free upgrade from studio to standard room, which made quite a difference since i was travelling with wife and kid. Food is great for choice and quality, std room and bed are superior to average of hotels same class, pools and beach are great just like overall quality of service.
I have visited other iberostar hotels in Mallorca and can defintely say this one is on top of the list

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Elio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The whole family (of diverse ages and needs) were thoroughly delighted with the attention we received from all of the staff (from reception to entertainnet).Food quality was excellent, diverse and plentiful, variety from breakfast to dinner..room cleaning very good.Bars were well run..and the entertainment from Alejandro and his dance/theatre troupe..to Robin and especially Bryan with their various roles throughout the day/night.We are looking to book 2015 asap.The other guests we met were largely repeat holiday makers..having stayed constantly over many years.We would be delighted to recommend Alcudia Cuidad Blance to anyone..with confidence.Thank you for this opportunity to comment.Best wishes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at the Ciudad Blanca from 9 Aug - 20 Aug. Cannot fault this hotel. From check in to check out we had a wonderful holiday. The food was excellent with a very good variety available for all tastes. The medusa beach bar was well maintained and a welcome relief from the beach sun!! The staff at this hotel are second to none, from the 'lady boss' to the restaurant staff to the cleaners, all of tehm had a smile for you! Special mention to Robin and his animation team, they never stop!! Great with adults and children! Really do think Bryan likes dressing up as a woman though!!
We were initially supposed to be staying at a different Iberostar hotel but had a change made a week before we travelled, really glad that this happenned!!
Would recommend this hotel to all families as there is so much going on. My 10yr old daughter was crying coming home so will have to look at going back next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hickster1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone with kids. They have several pools for kids, really fun slides, and great shows every night along with several kid clubs. We had all-inclusive so we really enjoyed eating all the delicious food. We are vegetarians and they had such a huge selection of food for us as well. They also have shows for adults at nights with different themes and were also really fun. I cannot say enough about how friendly the staff were as well. I would go back there again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have just spent a week at cuidad blanca returning yesterday 19/08/14, the hotel is set in lovely grounds with lots of space, very clean and staff very friendly.The hotel is set right on the beach which is beautiful and the sea is very clear and shallow (you can take your drinks on the beach from the outside bar). The room we stayed in was very spacious with a separate bedroom, we stayed in block 2 level 2 although this was over where the night time entertainment was we never heard a noise. I did think the entertainment lacked a little something for the adults but our son was entertained.(which helped). The food was ok BUT the meat was pork every day and there was not much choice for children.They offer a pool towel service for 10 euros per towel which you can change daily which i thought was good ( you get your money back at the end of your stay). You can get half hour free wifi in lobby area a day or pay for it in your room, but only works in some blocks! ( works in block 2)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stay: 04/07/2014 -14/07/2014
Visited this hotel with my husband and kids 6 and 10 years old.

Hotel:
The hotel is on the beach it is a large complex with 2 pools, lovely views, kids clubs/entertainment, and very friendly staff, there was a mixture of nationalities which was great we were very happy with our choice and enjoyed our stay.

Food:
We stayed all inclusive and found the food was brilliant, always lots on offer and a different special every night, we always found a table in the restaurant, drinks were great, had the usual cocktails / mocktails for the kids! Also there was coca cola/fanta etc for all inclusive guests.

Facilities:
Rooms were basic but spotless, we had a one bedroomed apartment in block 4, beds in lounge not so comfy but bedroom ones are good. No loud noise at night and the evening entertainment finished by 11ish. Room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided.

Experience:
We had a lovely holiday, kids really enjoyed themselves and we would most definitely be returning in the future. Our son had his birthday during our stay and the staff made sure he had a fantastic day, he was left a card and present in the room from the management which was a lovely surprise, he also got up on stage at the mini disco were he got a medal and everyone sang happy birthday to him!!

Overall a brilliant time had by us all, thank you so much to all staff for your hard work, we look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Room Tip: Block 4 was quiet for us
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,602 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,130 reviews
2.5 mi away
PortBlue Club Pollentia Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca

Address: Juan Carlos I 43, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#3 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £71 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca hotel is a complete hotel, and the all inclusive option is highly recommended for those who fancy experiencing an entertaining family holiday. Everyone will have their own space in its studios and apartments, as well as privacy and services that will make your stay a very comfortable one. Located on the sea front, the Ciudad Blanca hotel combines the beauty of the Bahia de Alcudia with gorgeous beaches and surroundings. These include the services and facilities of a family hotel: outdoor pools for adults and children, children’s playground, accommodation for pets, free Wi-Fi, SPA Sensations, all inclusive, Miniclub, Maxiclub, Teenieclub, Jacuzzi, professional shows, water sports, 15,000 m² of gardens, three restaurants, two bars and a spectacular Sea Soul & Beach Club to spend days and nights in the most incredible and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Iberostar, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Ciudad Blanca
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing