We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Piscis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Piscis
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Firstly, if your going to this hotel its probably because it's the cheapest all inclusive hotel you could find in alcudia, as was the case for me, my fiance and to 2 small kids. So don't expect a 5* hotel with dozens of waterslides, 12 bars or four poster beds, because thats not what you've paid for.
People on here have complained about the food, but in my opinion is was decent. It's no a la carte but it's not dog food either. Breakfast had the usual hot bacon, sausage etc Sewell as cereal, colds meats, cheeses, cakes and freshly cooked baguettes and bread. lunch and tea had a huge range of salads, different meats and fish dishes, chips, wedges, paella, pizza, soups etc and several different deserts. I'm very fussy but I managed find the food plentiful and replenished almost immediately. The only downside was the 'snacks', ham and cheese butties, popcorn, crisps and icecream isnt really adequate for snacks throughout the day, but the restaurant was open most of the day with breakfast, lunch and tea so the need for snacks is minimal. The drinks were ok, decent measures and the slushes were great to cool down.
Although the hotel was full we never had to wait for a table in the restaurant, getting a drink was on the whole quick and efficient and waiting for a lift was never longer than a minute or so. Most if the staff were pleasant and helpful.
The rooms were small but clean and cleaned daily, no there isn't a tv in the room, but I like most people don't go abroad to watch German porn or Arabic news on a 15" old school tv.
The pool area is small for the size of the hotel but we spent our time either at the beach or around the kids pool, which was just about big enough for the amount of kids. Although some chav families would just let there kids play in the pool without supervision, therefore older kids would ruin it for the younger ones. And some people would put towels on the handful of sunbeds and chairs so often their wasn't anywhere to sit.
I can't comment on the entertainment as we went out every night and didn't see any daytime activities, if there was any.
The hotel is ideally located a couple of minutes from the beach at the marina end. We often made the 30 minutes walk to the livelier part if alcudia, were there tended to be more brits. The water at the beach was very disappointing, black sludge and a sewerage odour often the problem.
Opposite the hotel is a great bar called smugglers, Lindsey And Mark are very welcoming, we spent and few good night's in there playing bingo, quizzes family fortunes. This place is a must.
On the whole the hotel was what we needed, close to amenities, decent food, clean and cheap, and my kids absolutely loved it. I would definitely go back if I was on a similar budget.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank olicon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    340
    246
    148
    154
See reviews for
396
356
36
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just arrived back from a 10 day stay at the Piscis Hotel . Ill go through the good points first :)
1. Beach Just around the corner (5 mins walk) 2. Maids did make beds change towels every day while we were there . 3.Aircon in all rooms free .4. Free hairdryer in bathroom. 5. Food was hit and miss,cakes were lovely and the stewed steak was excellent also decent breakfast buffet.
6.Two bar staff (Martin and Useff) were excellent and made us feel welcome every night they were the only reason we had a drink there though!.

Bad points :
1. In rooms there is NO TV ! .2. Safe available but a charge of 20 euros a week !. 3.We saw 5 Cockroaches in the restaurant and saw one of the waiting on staff squash the bugger with his foot in front of us !.4. This is a 7 floor hotel (The bar is located on the -0 floor !) a little bar to say the least and believe it or not thats it . There is not another bar in the whole hotel ! . Entertainment is on floor 0 so you either need to get the lift to that floor or go up the stairs !.6. The only food in the day is slated popcorn or cheese and ham sandwiches (Made that morning!). Crisps (plain) are served for 3 hours AFTER 9pm !.7. Drinks cups for beer or spirits are all half measures and there is not a single tray in the hotel ! meaning you get your half pint of beer and go to the next floor for the entertainment ! unless you have a lot of hands its a paint getting half a beer all the time.We also saw people bringing there own big coke bottles from the shop as this hotel advertises on there machine pepsi ( I can tell you now its not ) ! 8. Kids pool is located around the back of the hotel and no where near the main pool . There is also no supervision what-so ever kids could easily wander into the kids pool without anyone knowing. and in the evening .9. The entertainment is a joke . The one woman who was in charge of mini disco and karajoke ! was dire the last night saw her turn everything off as her skills with a karaoke machine were appalling she went into a temper tantrum and bang on the windows shouting at the kids !!!! yeh i know !. She is VERY abrupt to adults and kids alike..
There is currently Building work going on across from the hotel on new private flats as well.
PLEASE READ :- There is some machines downstairs ( Tetris video Block Game and Basket ball game) We saw people everyday putting in Euro after Euro and no main prizes were won. I complained and got nothing . They had a engineer twice to them and they still did not work properly as the top row of lights would not light .Please save your money on them you will thank me ...

We went as a party of 2 adults and 2 kids from normal working background and would normally put up with a few bad things however i though you should know our findings.

Alcudia is a beautiful place also Can Picafor is excellent for shopping and has a fab beach . Would go back again. But never to this hotel :-( please feel free to ask any questions .

Room Tip: The rooms next to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bridgnorthforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

WE MIGHT AS WELL HAVE BEEN SELF CATERING..YOU WILL WASTE YOUR MONEY AS ALL INCLUSIVE...CHEESE AND HAM SANDWICHES DURING THE DAY.. CRISP AFTER 9PM..THATS IT

WE READ REVIEWS BEFORE WE BOOKED AND THERE WAS A COUPLE OF GOOD ONES...WISH WE HAD TAKEN NO NOTICE OF THEM .as it did not end up a cheap deal..have been to quite a few 3 star all inclusives ..this is definately the worst ...

BAD POINTS ..Totally over crowded.the hotel has 7 floors and just not enough space for the amount of people..no chance of sitting by the pool..far too small , no entertainment ,AT ALL..according to hotel the acts didn't turn up ...yeah right !!
KIDS POOL...NOWHERE NEAR ADULTS POOL..AND TINY ..3 INFLATABLES WOULD FILL IT UP
Basic food choice..the soft drinks , coke and lemonade were awfull, so went out most of the time..may as well been self catering. rooms basic , NO TV , NO FRIDGE ,
GOOD POINT..the beach is literally just around the corner ....but we preferred the other end of alcudia as there were more shows and entertainment..and some very good bands...and some very good hotels..and not much difference in price...

Room Tip: don't stay here at all ....we would definately not go back if it was free
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 51aed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Bad points:
Food - crap
Entertainment - crap
Pool area - crap
Drinks served in plastic glasses - crap
lager - watered down crap
full of chavs with tons of kids - crap

Good points:
the bread
the location by the beach

Do yourself a favour and dont stay in this hotel. I have no idea who gave it a 3star he must have been bribed!

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank burslembabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Just got back from a weeks stay & we thought that the hotel was great. The food was fine as were the staff - they were really friendly. The room we stayed in was clean & tidy & they were cleaned everyday except on a Sunday. We thought the bar staff we excellent especially Martin & Pepe. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel - great value for money.

Room Tip: The 6th floor is the best as it's the most quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just back from a two week stay and we found this hotel very clean and food good we had our three daughters with us one of them is a baby and i found that there was not enough for her to eat.The entertainer is brilliant with the kids. evening entertainment area is rubbish as it is too hot to sit in and no bar area you have to go down stairs for a drink and bring it back up which is not easy to do when pushing a buggy around. pool good but not enough loungers and space to get around with a buggy although the beach is only a couple of mins to get too and really nice. staff are very friendly. we would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kelpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Hotel location is fantastic. We found the food good but it does not cater very well for children. The rooms are very small, basic and dated, cleanliness 6/10. The pool is very small with only a few sun beds which are shaded for part of the day. There is 1 bar only which has 1 person serving through the day. We found a lot of the time they had other duties and were not serving, so you could wait some time for a drink. In evenings there were 2 bar staff on. We stayed for 3 nights and many people we spoke to who were there for 1-2 weeks were looking forward to going home. Overall the hotel was ok for a short break, we would never take our children there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEG-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#20 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#27 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.3 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#18 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#29 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piscis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piscis

Property: Hotel Piscis
Address: Calle Teodore Carnet 41, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piscis 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only cousy Hotel only 150m away from the beach of Puerto Alcudia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Piscis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piscis Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Piscis Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing