We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PICK A DIFFERENT HOTEL!”
Review of Hotel Piscis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Piscis
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Food was average. Bar ok but always a que and need to go up a flight of stairs with small plastic cups if you wanted to relax in the lounge or watch entertainment. Smallest pool ever especially as this is quite a large hotel. Only about 20 sunloungers which again you had to que for. Upper sun terrace acess by step wooden steps and a fire escape staircase, you know your gonna have finished your drink B4 you get up there, only to find about 30 loungers and 5 umbrella(1broken) extreamly hot as was a suntrap with no breeze.
Hotel info states rooms cleaned every day except thurs and sunday. In fact beds were made but linen not changed, floors still dirty(sandy)and dust on every surface. Finger prints on mirrors (not mine!).
My advice- Alcudia has a fantastic beach so check out some of the other hotels in the area but avoid this one like the plague

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family, maybe 3 adults and one child. Insits on two rooms as they will st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays
1  Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at many 3* hotels and this is by far the worst. Staff are unfriendly, quite clearly unhappy in their work. Rooms are basic but suit their purpose however don't expect the cleaner to clean- they are just bed makers. Left over hair clumped in the corners and under beds. The hotel in my opinion needs a serious clean - EVERYWHERE. The childrens pool is tiny and no sun with 4 sunbeds next to it. The main pool is enclosed with limited sun. Do not expect a sunbed - the hotel holds over 200 people and they have less than 40 sunbeds so ok if you are beach people. The area around the pool is horrendously busy and rammed with people and not enough space to move. The restaurant again is not large enough to cater for the amount of people at hotel- you cannot move and the queues for food are long- that Is if you can find anything edible - everything tasteless and bland - we were all inclusive and tried the food twice and gave up and ate out for all meals. The soft drinks taste like cleaning fluid and the queues at the bar meant we didn't even use the facilities at the hotel. We spent every day walking 5 minutes to another hotel and used their pool but had to pay for drinks and food. There is a good reason this hotel is so cheap compared to everything else - do not waste your money. We are not fussy eaters or book a 3* expecting luxury but this place really is the pits.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sweeteracsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have stayed at this the pieces many time the food is good staff wonderful the kids club is fantastic and entertainment manager Lisa is wonderful always has time for everybody and will do anything she can to help you.lovely staff , clean great food and entertainment .low cost holiday what more could you want!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janinecunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We was very dissapointed with this hotel, considering it was all inclusive we spent a lot of money gojng out. Evening entertainment disgraceful, one lady doin it,
She did not have a clue of what she was doing, she never even spoke to my 10 year old daughter even though we were there for 9 days, she was more interested in adults than children,kids club you needed to stay with the children, lots of complaints by people about this, bar staff very friendly, no tv in room, no coffee facilities in room. All you have to do is go to the pool, you never get a sunbed as they all are taken by people very early in the morning by putting towels on to reserve, even though the rules given on arrival forbids this. Rest aurant ok, but after a couple of days gets boring, breakfast exactly same everyday, I did not go for this 5 out of 9 days, wi fi expensive, safe expensive, cleaning staff very good. The only thing to do here is go in pool and that was even closed for one wholeday.
We will not be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koreen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Myself and my friend both in our 20's chose to go to Piscis for 1 weeks holiday, bit worried after seeing reviews on here! The room was basic but clean, we had what we wanted in our rooms. The Food i can not complain really, there was different foods, we ate in most days, out a few times for different types of food as buffet food can get a bit boring! if you like salad well they have plenty. Dessert was not the best, so we never ate that! Wifi was expensive so we never got that! Some were friendly & helpful on reception, others not so much which was ashame! All Inclusive alcohol was fine, no complaints with that, bar staff friendly. The only complaint would be not enough sun loungers at the pool, you needed to be there for around 8am in order to get a bed because they were reserved & some were reserved all day and the people did not appear until say 2-3pm which is not fair. Need to pay for kettles/ironing board etc which i thought was a bit over priced. I only needed it for 10 mins but still had to pay and pay a deposit. Our room looked out onto the main road so it was very noisy at night, so I had to buy earplugs, reception did not have any & did not seem concerned that I was complaining about this. Entertainment was good run by Lisa :) - but people were not keen to join in which was ashame, she really did try!...The entertainment is up the stairs and the bar is down the stairs it would make more sense for a bar either up where entertainment is or entertainment is down stairs, because there is only 1 bar there were big ques. It would also be good if water was on each floor and not just in the bar area, as when the bar shuts you can not get water...sometimes we forgot to buy our water from shops. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the lovely beach and other places too eat and drink. If you are looking for clubbing, there is a big complex with bars and clubs, the taxi drivers will take you there, not far at all! 6 euro. Yes the hotel can do with an update as it is a bit outdated...but i did find it clean. The staff in the restaurant worked very hard to clear tables and seat people. If i was to go on a budget holiday again, i would return to this hotel as it is central to things and basic was fine as I was hardly ever in!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gemzie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel fri 18th July til mon 21st July and that was to long!!! The staff on reception are rude and very unhelpful we had just got in one night and the male receptionist banged our door and told us to basically shut up or get out!! I said my piece at that point !!! the soft drinks tasted of pipe cleaner and the alcohol was awful !! Food was worse !!! iv stayed in lots of all inclusive hotels and 3 stars, and this is by far the worse ever!! we even took our own soft drinks & alcohol down to the outside of bar and the batman didn't like it!!! Awful awful awful !! Steer clear

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Ceri-fuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just recently got back off my holiday at which we stayed at the hotel piscis. Much to our disapointment!! After 7 years of not having a holiday i was excited to be getting away and looking forward to what i had seen online to only be greeted by the most rudest and unhelpful receptionists!! Not only had we booked a double family room with a pool view for 4 adults and we got a normal double room made for 2 people with 2 extra beds- which meant all 4 of us had to live out of our suitcases we did not have a pool view instead we had a load of apartments across our balcony and onto a very busy road!! One night one of my family members woke up to find she had been bitten by a cockroach in her bed!!!!! This could be because the cleaning staff didnt once change any of our beds! We endlessly had to go collect clean towels!
Now the hotel food was appauling it was so repetative and there was no choice for anyone especially those whom have fussy appetites! And as for 'all inclusive' ha!! You had to pay for a coffee in a cup and saucer along with other types of drinks such as a baileys. Shocking! The bar que every night was ridiculously long as they only had 1 bar for the whole entire hotel. The hotel definetly needs more staff as i did not see 1 member of staff come down to the pool to check clenliness and there wasnt a life guard- in which 2 children very nearly drowned leaving other people to jump in and save them- which is why they need a life guard!!! The hotel had far too many steps making it difficult for eldery and young children!
An absolute horrific holiday and i adivse for no-body to ever stay here it is a disgusting hotel with rude, unhelpful and not enough staff!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lize1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#11 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Condes de Alcudia
Globales Condes de Alcudia
#31 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,364 reviews
1.3 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#19 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
2,437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#18 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piscis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piscis

Address: Calle Teodore Carnet 41, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £65 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piscis 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only cousy Hotel only 150m away from the beach of Puerto Alcudia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Piscis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piscis Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Piscis Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing