We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not family hotel”
Review of Hotel Piscis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Piscis
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but not family hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The piscis is a good hotel but not big in facilities as a family hotel pool to small and surrounding areas food good . Clean. And rooms cleaned daily except Thursday and sun towels changed daily as sheets we were at beach. Everyday which was lovely as our grandchild could not swim in pool as to many adults as I say not for family's kids clubs 10 30 to 1130 and 7 till 9 evening woud not go again. For the reason stated.

Room Tip: All rooms same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiesullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    361
    259
    151
    157
See reviews for
402
398
44
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just arrived back from a week's holiday. Alcudia itself is a beautiful place with an amazing harbour,beach and plenty of restaurants and bars. Although can't say the same for the hotel. It was disgusting. Ok you don't expect it to be amazing but what you do expect is it to be clean and tidy. The rooms were average but no clean towels or bedding,although they did make the beds. There must have been 2to3 inches of fluff and dust under the beds and all surfaces and we had no toilet rolls towards the end. The pool area was also dirty and nowhere near big enough for the amount of people in the hotel we went elsewhere to use a pool. The food was ok but the restaurant wasn't big enough and the Que was massive. They had one bar which was at the bottom of the hotel and all drinks were served in plastic cups.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic, only 5 minutes walk to the beach and harbour where there are plenty of restaurants, bars, shops etc. This is what made our holiday, as we were left disappointed by the hotel's facilities. The hotel itself and the room were very clean, and towels were changed when requested by leaving them in the bath. However, the pool area is tiny and is certainly not suitable or big enough for the size of the hotel. If you want a sun-lounger right next to the pool then be prepared to set your alarm and queue from 7 A.M. There is a sun terrace, however this is 2 flights of stairs from the pool and the bar. The beach is beautiful though, which is where we spent most of our time due to the lack of space around the pool. Again, the size of the restaurant in the hotel is also pretty small considering the amount of guests staying there. The food was poor in our opinion compared to other 3 star All Inclusive hotels that we have stayed in previously, however there was nearly always something to eat i.e. chips, bread, salad, but this does get repetitive, leading us to eat out on 2 nights of the 7 that we were there. Breakfast was the best meal of the day at this hotel with plenty on offer. One of the most inconvenient things about this hotel is that the bar is on the ground floor whilst the entertainment is on the first floor. This meant walking up and down stairs or using the lifts, when you needed a drink and often led to missing parts of the evening shows, due to long queues at the bar. The hotel either needs more staff on the bar, or two bars to reduce queuing. The entertainment was the average 3 star All Inclusive material, so we often chose to walk around the harbour where there is a night market from Thursdays to Sundays. Another downside is that the first floor where the entertainment is held is very hot, the air conditioning never seems to be working fully. Although this was a low cost holiday, it turned out to be more costly whilst there due to going to the beach nearly everyday, and being unable to make use of the bar during the day. Alcudia is an amazing resort however, and we would most certainly go back just not to this hotel as a result of the disappointing facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms close to reception made access to and from hotel easy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Just got back had excellent week mid 30s all week,mostly stayed round pool during day, got Sun bed every day even when we had been to the beach in the morning.food plentiful and good and friendly staff.didn't do the entertainment st night lots to do around the marina .could do with bar upstairs were the entertainment is,sometimes had to queue for drinks plus could get more Sun beds on the sun terrace but good value and go again,rooms cleaned everyday except Sunday clean towels even left extra on Saturday for us

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank tiggeromrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel is fantastic for location, 5 minutes to the beach/harbour. Rooms are clean, food is plentiful, but could do with being a little hotter. The pool area is tiny though, and generally the hotel is best for adults only. We used the beach most of the time, which is glorious. We had a week there in Aug 2014, and for a week, we would go back there again. The staff are excellent, and would go out of their way to assist you. Hope this helps anyone to decide.

Room Tip: Be sure to state if you require a double bed, as we ended up with twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrmogsy1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel clean and cleaners always around working hard room clean and air on fab hotel location is unbeatable but there needs to be a bigger restaurant and two bars we ate out twice a day and had to spend on drinks and food elsewhere and we went to the beach everyday and did t use the pool the best part of the stay was Smugglers bar next door excellent breakfast and cocktails would go to he hotel again to use it as a base but food drink and entertainment has to be got elsewhere

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank fearns40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Me and 7 friends came to stay here for my hen do (and no we aren't noisy screechy little girls wanting a manic clubbing holiday!) and for what we paid it was great. Bottom line is you are getting what you pay for!! If it doesn't cost a lot the chances are you aren't getting a lot!!
Food was nice, rooms were spotless, drinks were plentiful and there is a sun deck- exactly what we wanted. I would agree the staff can be somewhat... Abrubt. So kill them with kindness and maybe be polite and say Gracias instead of cheers?
It's 2 mins walk away from some nice bars and restaurants and the bay looks beautiful at night and the day. We really enjoyed it and had no problems

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amyhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
Aparthotel Ferrer Maristany
#19 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
203 reviews
1.3 mi away
HSM President Golf & Spa
HSM President Golf & Spa
#17 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#29 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
Hotel Roc Boccaccio
#39 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
387 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piscis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piscis

Property: Hotel Piscis
Address: Calle Teodore Carnet 41, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piscis 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults Only cousy Hotel only 150m away from the beach of Puerto Alcudia ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Piscis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piscis Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Piscis Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing