We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recomended, fantastic hotel”
Review of Mariner Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port d'Alcudia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mariner Club
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“highly recomended, fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

just returned from a fantastic holiday at the mariners club, we had a fantastic time all staff are brilliant very friendly, food was fantastic, restaurant very clean I can not fault this hotel at all. our room was very clean, very spacious, beds were very comfortable and clean towels every other day with clean bed sheets, the pool was very clean it got cleaned every morning. Amanda the childrens entertainer was fab she had the kids entertained morning till night every day. I carnt wait to book up again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank samanthawatson87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    195
    92
    27
    39
See reviews for
429
137
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were really pleased we chose Mariners for our hols - its not too big so has a nice friendly feel about it. The room (we had 1 bed apartment) was a bit bigger than expected. It was near the bar end so was a bit noisy - although the entertainment ends at midnight the bar stays open til 1am and the air hockey/pool tables are very noisy !! The pool is lovely, spent a lot of time in there - there always seemed enough space for everyone. It's cleaned very thoroughly every morning. We didn't cook in the apartment, we found several good value places locally to eat in the evenings. eroski had different croissant type things on offer each time we went, so bought those for breakfast which we ate on the balcony! Our reps meeting wasn't meant to be until 48 hrs after arrival but I went to see her to get the map and she was quite happy to answer questions. We ate in the Mariners restaurant a few times - good food, clean and good value. The staff were rushed off their feet though at times - but they still were smiley and friendly. Maids were also friendly, and took pride in their work. Overall, very happy, a good choice and we'd happily return another year.

Room Tip: As you look out from bar, rooms to your left have sun in afternoon/evening, rooms to your right have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MandyinSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just returned from a 14 night stay I was put off my other reviews but got to say its a lovely hotel staff can't do enough for you food in restaurant was well worth the money very clean met some really nice people everybody was so friendly pool was cleaned every day and was all nice and clean would recommend cheers bar for the kids and also funny bunts on the strip would you go back again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenzie1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just returned from an excellent 11 nights break at the Mariners Club, I was initially concerned and not sure what to expect after reading reviews however my concerns were totally unfounded. The hotel and its staff were great and it is a lovely complex not too big, with a great family feel to it it and good sized pool. Our children 16 and 12 loved every minute of the holiday and made some lovely friends, all the kids mixed well and were considerate of each other and sociable. Amanda worked really hard to ensure all guests enjoyed the entertainment and were involved and made time for everyone, the Mariner's without Amanda would be like coffee without cream. All the entertainment was excellent in the hotel and the hypnotist show was so funny not laughed that much in ages. The food in the hotel was excellent including breakfast and snacks and the bar staff, Alfonso, Alaine and the ladies (sorry did not recall your names) worked so hard, there were never any queues and they constantly welcomed people to the bar and restaurant and remained cheerful at all times despite working long hours and being met with a few ignorant guests who seemed to have either no manners or had left them at the airport. The room we had overlooked the pool and was on the second floor very nice, yes a few minor cosmetic issues but can't say that they were offensive in any way. When we got to apartments our electrics were not working but fixed straight away. The receptionists were polite and welcoming and the maintenance staff and maids were all very helpful. A real plus was the amount of wardrobe space available for us as a family of four. I was worried when I saw the C word in earlier reports - cockroaches but I can honestly say I did not see one cockroach in my entire stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel which was excellent value for money. We have already booked 2014 summer holiday but would like to return in 2015. Loved Alcudia as well, great food in the Roses Return on the strip (next to Linikers)and a warm welcome by Jan. Overall a great family holiday , which even two days of rain could not spoil. Thank you x

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Forest123-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We returned to the mariners for the 7th time this aug and yet again had a fab time. The staff are brill and Amanda is fantastic at running the entertainment. The only thing I could criticised is the standard of the food was not as good as previous years. The poor waiters are run ragged whilst the bar manager just stands there doing nothing. Alaine and alfonzo your brilliant and deserve a medal. Hope your both still there when we return next year

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were initially disappointed with the size of the studio room.

There's no privacy so dad sat on the balcony whilst his adult daughter got changed inside. However the ground floor rooms were so convenient for the pool that we decided to keep it.

When exchanging money don't attempt to do this on the strip because there are far too many pickpockets around. We were rather lucky to only have an empty purse lifted at the gift shop next to the Don Chon chinese restaurant.

Just visit the Queens pub instead, they have a better rate than the hotel and you don't need your passport.

We also saw a local flag down a police car and hand in a rather nice looking handbag.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

as in the title we have spent the last 2 summers here i we had a such a fantastic time we have booked again for next year. the staff from the cleaners / waiters / bar staff / reception / entertainer ( amanda ) really make this a great family holiday . i really cant fault anything about this complex everyone works so hard the pool is cleaned every morning to a very high standard the cleaners do a amazing job our room was spotless when they had finished the food is lovely and very well cooked the entertainment is run by amanda who works wonders making sure everyone is having a great time . there are some great acts in the evening followed by bingo at 11 o'clock the whole complex goes quiet at 12 o'clock so it nice to sit on the balcony with a drink in the early hours
THIS IS A SERIOUS ROOM TIP if you love the sun go for the second floor apartment we did and suffered with the sun in the morning the ground floor apartments are a lot cooler in the day as they have shade from the overhanging trees
hope to see all the staff ( our friends ) next year
from rachael / martin / melissa

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rachael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
Apartamentos Ferrer Tamarindos
#29 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,537 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
857 reviews
21.8 mi away
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
#12 of 58 in Cala Millor
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Club

Property: Mariner Club
Address: Calle Atenas 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Mariner Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mariner Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Mariner Club Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing