We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cant wait to go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mariner Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port d'Alcudia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mariner Club
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“cant wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

traveled out for our first visit to the island of majorca and choose the mariner club based on Thomson brochure and reviews on here didnt expect much as previous traveling to spain and greek islands offer basic unless you pay loads so we where surprised when we checked in and got our request of top floor midway but could still see the pool well nice, and clean balcony with table and chairs inside it was bigger than expected 2 sofa bed/chairs and a 3rd bed around a corner, big wardrobe with safe inside and chest of drawers, mirror table and chairs plus a lil table kitchen had all we needed including a kettle no deposit and a toaster, bathroom big enough with bath and shower overhead plenty of towels and toilet roll tv with 5 basic channels.
i take my hat of to amanda who we met once lovely lady keeps the kiddies entertained dancing and singing face painting and more then she does the adult quizzes and bingo she puts alot into keeping everyone happy.
the pool is very big and plenty of tables and chairs in the restaurant along with games for kids, tv music cigarette machine, plenty of sun loungers to.
restaurant cheap eat a few times there waiters very friendly food very nice.
cleaners very friendly we emptied our rubbish and chucked in the big bins help a maid out they are busy , brush and mop left on balcony with mosi spray so we brushed the apartments aswell when we were in.
reptile and parrot show was good had pictures taken 10 euros.
didnt hire a safe but cost 2.50 euro a day plus deposit.
taxis very cheap we took 2 trips down to can picafort lush resort plenty of shops well worth a visit cost around 12-14 euros but it was iron man week so lots of cyclist slowing traffic down otherwise wouldve cost less.
visited the market in old town make sure you haggle well worth it took the mini train to stop 9 its a straight ahead walk follow the people you cant get lost plenty of taxis if you dont want to walk back cost us bot 5 euros.
plenty of shops and cafes/restaurants follow the canal straight down turn right massive strip of shops then by hotel boccio turn right and your on bellevue strip more shops, there are 3 tabacs in resort again one of bellevue opened up on 2nd week big one by end of canal and one further down and seen 1 in the port area.
port area 30 min walk more shops lovey views etc well worth a walk.
beach fab fish and mini urchins in the shells so watch out for that.
pays to shop about some shops cheaper than others for souvenirs.
next topic seen 3 lookey lookey just ignore or walk on seen 3 hair braiders again ignore
didnt see one timeshare person anywhere.
had a fabulous 2 weeks and cant wait to go back any questions shout me a message :)
big thanks to all the staff at mariner club for making our holiday fab
and last but not least big thanks to kayleigh our rep always on hand for tips and a chat

Room Tip: stayed in room 212 top floor in middle no sun till afternoon so mornings were big chilly, reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank star2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you very much for your review, it was excellent, letting everybody know all the information of the hotel and the area.

We are happy to learn you had a great time and enjoyed!!

Hope to see you and your family again.

Take much care & kind regards from all mariner club staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    182
    80
    24
    30
See reviews for
382
122
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

2014 will be my 5th visit, I go every year in June with my now 6 and 4 yr old. I would NEVER go anywhere else. It's safe and secure, staff are friendly and Amanda is amazing with everyone. Always has plenty of activities. Food is the best for miles. Take jungle formula to prevent mozie bites and u will be fine. The rooms are plenty big enough. Clean and fresh. The balcony is perfect, I can put the little ones to bed if they are tired and sit out an watch the shows. There only exit is past me so it's perfect ! Pool is clean and maintenance are very helpful if a problem arises. I'd recommend this place to anyone. 70 days and counting till my next visit ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank emslot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Emslot,

We are very glad to hear you don´t want to go to another place!!

It is our goal to make all are guests happy and make their holiday one to remember and if they are repeat guests much more!!

Thank you for your comments and we will see you soon!!

Kind regards from all mariner club staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel love this place soon to make our 3rd visit pool is good size with a good size children's section. rooms only stayed in 1 bed apartment but very spacious beds and sofa beds comfortable very clean too fridge in room with small freezer compartment and decent sized kitchen area good size table with 4 chairs big wardrobe good sized bathroom with shower and bath, balcony has a gate with a sort of baby proof lock very handy when you have little ones entertainment on a evening usually starts with a kids disco then some kind of entertainment ie reptile show, African dancers. joined in with a few quizzes brilliant laugh and quite competitive in a fun way also bingo which I usually hate but also a good laugh. 10 mins walk along canal to main town centre the port of alcudia is a 20 min walk be sure to take some bread and feed the fish at the harbour just throw some in the water and watch hundreds of fish appear from nowhere my kids love doing this! All I can say about this hotel is friendly family orientated in a great location and don't let the low price put you off as I have stayed in many hotels including 5* and have always came back to the mariners club as I feel like it's a home from home

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Jillmitcheson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights as a late deal in September, friendly welcome. Upper floor studio apartment which was very clean and freshly painted. We don't normally book studio apartment so we found sleeping in an open plan room with noisy fridge a bit disruptive. Not the most comfortable sofa/bed but clean. We were near the main bar, the noise stopped around 11pm so not too much of a problem. Large, clean pool. Only had breakfast one morning in the restaurant, the food was good and big portions, felt sorry for the waiter who seemed a bit rushed off his feet. Lidl is about a 10min walk away where you can buy everything you need for a self catering holiday, much cheaper than the Spar 2mins away. Lots of entertainment put on suitable for families, this May or may not be to everyone's taste. The female entertainment host was enthusiastic and very vocal!!! Stayed in worse and better, good value for money, clean and friendly. First time we've been in Alcudia, Old Town beautiful...a long walk in the heat uphill. The road train will take you half way. Lots for families to do in Alcudia, not the most picturesque compared to Santa Ponsa and Palma Nova.

Room Tip: Ask for room further away from bar area and if you have difficulty with steps ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KingCharlesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My Patner and i brought our 2 year old boy to mariners at the end of september for our first family holiday away. Other reviewer's are right in that the accomodation is nothing spectacular but it is very clean and we had lots of space to spead out. The balconies are lovely and all face the pool. In all we had the best holiday ever - Amanda is brilliant with the children and seems to have an endeless supply of patience. The staff are all so friendly and make you feel very welcomne. Mariners is a bit out of town but we enjoyed the walk to the beach/marina etc. The beach is perfect for children as it is very shallow. I have know people stay in some of the other bigger complexes in Alcudia but would urge you to try Mariners. I have never returned to the same apartment complex ever but will be counting the days until we can book our next trip to Mariners!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Excelllent entertainment something for all ages and adults different every night food cheap enough and drinks pool excellent beach is stunning you wont be dissapointed I will be comming bk 1 year u will have a great time here amamzing sunshine also x

Room Tip: If ur a family of 5 or more make sure you get 2 rooms next to each other when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank m01982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a lovely time, the Hotel only had 4 other families there at the time we stayed, so it was very quite but all the facilities were available, it was clean and the staff very friendly, The room was basic but did the job as we only ever use Hotels as a base to travel from. Its about 15 minutes walk from the beach, and close to a good supermarket, We are looking to book again next year as we like it so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PaulL5083FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
21.8 mi away
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
#12 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay
Hotel Aluasoul Alcudia Bay
#19 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Club

Property: Mariner Club
Address: Calle Atenas 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Mariner Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mariner Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Mariner Club Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing