We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mariner Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port d'Alcudia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mariner Club
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in the Mariners Club from 19th June to 26th June. After reading reviews I was not sure what to expect but it surprised me. Staff are lovely here they will go out of their way to help you! Small complex which I like, food was lovely and not expensive at all. Amanda was brilliant with the entertainment.

I had a stayed at another larger complex the last time I was in Alcudia and did not like it at all. The Mariners club is a fantastic place to stay a home from home. Stayed in a studio apartment small, but fine with me and my teenagers, it was cleaned every second day. The cleaners were lovely as well. I will back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindadub11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for your kind words and positive review. It is our aim to make everybody´s holiday one to remember. We have a family orientated complex and we try to give it that atmosphere. We are very happy to read that you had a great time and want to come back, you will be very welcome.

Take much care and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    182
    80
    24
    30
See reviews for
382
122
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great time staying here, very friendly people, great entertainment nd so family orientated, would highly recommend staying here with children, intend on goin back nxt year for a longer stay, kids entertainer was great nd a luvly girl

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we are happy to read that you had a great time and are planning to come back next year!!

You will be very welcome!!

Amanda is the best entertainer ever!!

Take much care and hopefully we will see you next season.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on it's location and size as we didn't want to stay in a huge complex. The pictures one the website don't do this place justice. We arrived just past midnight and didn't get the beauty of the location until sunrise. The bar was still open when we arrived so we could at least get some bottled water for our apartment. The room we were staying in was on the second floor but wasn't to hard to lug suitcases up, the room itself was much bigger than we anticipated which was a pleasent surprise. As my girlfriend and i hadn't been abroad for quite sometime we had forgotten about mosquitoes the first night was horrendous as we had all the windows open as we couldn't really afford to rent the air conditioning, so the amount of bites the next morning was substantial. The beds weren't that great as they were pretty hard after the first night we sleeped on the sofa beds which were much more comfortable. The staff were extremely accommodating and very friendly and made our stay comfortable and fun. Our holiday advisor was extremely helpful regarding all matters. The hotel is around 15 minutes from the beach but it is not very well signposted and we found it on one of our many walks around the area. We would definitely visit again and stay in this hotel. Its warm, welcoming and good value for money and the food they serve is top notch!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
dear Tash,

We really appreciate your kind words on your review, it is very helpful for other readers, we are very happy to read you enjoyed your holiday and you are thinking of coming back, you will be very welcome!!

Hope to see you soon.

take much care.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in studio room 22 June 12th-22nd. It's above the bar so we expected it to be quite noisy but the entertainment goes on till midnight & then people hang around as long as they like.

It was too warm to shut the sliding doors so we just had to wait till folk had wandered off to their rooms before we could get to sleep.

It's noisy from about 7.45am too with staff preparing breakfasts & the cleaners pushing supermarket trolleys around with clean linen in.

With hindsight we should have asked to move rooms or upgraded to an apartment at the time of booking, though it was only after booking did we realise about the sofa beds & then when I enquired about an upgrade we'd have had to pay an extra €250 for 10 days.

The sofa beds are pretty awful, the sheets come untucked as soon as you turn over. A proper bed would have certainly helped.

We didn't cook here, just made sandwiches-the kitchenette was fine for that but I wouldn't have liked to have made a meal in it.

Mariners was as we'd expected, basic but fine. Won't be hurrying back to this hotel, but Alcudia is fantastic. The beach is excellent & marina beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss_sunshine001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Misssunshine,

We are very sorry to hear about the noise, when on holiday we cannot control other guests, specially in a bar area, that is very difficult, if you would have come to reception to report it we might have been able to do something about it. If you do ever come back just request a quiet area in the booking and we will do our best to alocate you there.

About the sofa beds... it states that clearly in the brochure, sorry for any missunderstandings, we can´t put beds in the studios due to logistic reasons, the space would be reduced a lot.

We do hope to see you again sometime, you will be very welcome.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 3rd of june to the 17th as a family of 11 , good size rooms ( one bedroom )hob , kitchen , dinning table and living room all in one .the supermarket is very cheap unlike the spars and much more choice avoid the kebab place by the hotel absolutely discusting food and service was worse .most staff are very friendly apart from one lady with black hair at reception to start off but her attitude change as the time went on . Great pool .cheap food some of it good some bad .rooms cleaned every 3 days we think (grey area ).good fun for the kids and adults with the water polo.amanda does the entertainment she's great with the kids and adults . I was getting tired just watching here .over all a good holiday and we will be going again .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for your kind words and all the advice you give to readers on your review.

We are happy to lear that you had a great time and that you will be coming back!!

take much care and we will see you soon.

kind regards from all mariner club staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

if you want something cheap and cheerful then this apartment is for you. apartments very basic, hardly any utensils to cook with, sofa beds very un comfy only 2 plug sockets one near hob and sink, the other near kitchen table, could have done with one next to dressing table and mirror. these apartments are not big enough for 2 adults and 1 child as we found out. had problems in the room with mosquitoes, every night we would wake up with several bites. been to a few 3 star accommodation's but this I would give a 2 star at the most

Room Tip: don't stay in 229 unless you want to get eaten alive by the mosquitoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smilers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
dear smilers33

We are very sorry to hear that we didn´t reach your expectations.

Normally studios are not very big as you have to put the kitchen, living area, sleeping area all in one, if you would have booked a bedroom apt you would have been much more comfortable.

The utensils that we have for cooking in the room should be enough to cook normally, if there was something missing we are very happy to replace them, but if this matter is not reported... we can´t do much.

And the mosquitoes... it is something we can´t help, we are near lakes and canals and it is their habitat, there are ways to repel or try to fight them.

Again we do apologise for any inconveniences and do hope you come back to visit us, you will be very welcome.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Second time around. Love these apartments very child friendly & safe! Food great. Supermarket eroski cheap only 5 mins walk if that! Staff very friendly. Will be going again next year kids love it...!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Happyfamilyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear happyfamily!!!

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, it is our goal to make everyones holiday a special one to remember.

Also we are happy to hear you will be coming back next year!!

Take much care and we will see you then.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.4 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
21.8 mi away
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
#13 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Club

Property: Mariner Club
Address: Calle Atenas 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Mariner Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mariner Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Mariner Club Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing