We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mariner Club
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Port d'Alcudia
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Lagoon Center(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club MAC Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Viva Sunrise(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Lagomonte(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grupotel Port d'Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
AluaSoul Alcudia Bay(Port d'Alcudia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
352
212
95
31
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
352
212
95
31
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conevery nightsmall complexgreat holidaythomson repcleaned every morningmin walkmini discothese apartmentseroski supermarketbar staffrooms are basicold townself cateringthe main stripkids and adultsprevious years
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in the Mariners Club from 19th June to 26th June. After reading reviews I was not sure what to expect but it surprised me. Staff are lovely here they will go out of their way to help you! Small complex which I like, food was lovely and not expensive at all. Amanda was brilliant with the entertainment.

I had a stayed at another larger complex the last time I was in Alcudia and did not like it at all. The Mariners club is a fantastic place to stay a home from home. Stayed in a studio apartment small, but fine with me and my teenagers, it was cleaned every second day. The cleaners were lovely as well. I will back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindadub11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you very much for your kind words and positive review. It is our aim to make everybody´s holiday one to remember. We have a family orientated complex and we try to give it that atmosphere. We are very happy to read that you had a great time and want to come back, you will be very welcome.

Take much care and hope to see you soon.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great time staying here, very friendly people, great entertainment nd so family orientated, would highly recommend staying here with children, intend on goin back nxt year for a longer stay, kids entertainer was great nd a luvly girl

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Kim,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we are happy to read that you had a great time and are planning to come back next year!!

You will be very welcome!!

Amanda is the best entertainer ever!!

Take much care and hopefully we will see you next season.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on it's location and size as we didn't want to stay in a huge complex. The pictures one the website don't do this place justice. We arrived just past midnight and didn't get the beauty of the location until sunrise. The bar was still open when we arrived so we could at least get some bottled water for our apartment. The room we were staying in was on the second floor but wasn't to hard to lug suitcases up, the room itself was much bigger than we anticipated which was a pleasent surprise. As my girlfriend and i hadn't been abroad for quite sometime we had forgotten about mosquitoes the first night was horrendous as we had all the windows open as we couldn't really afford to rent the air conditioning, so the amount of bites the next morning was substantial. The beds weren't that great as they were pretty hard after the first night we sleeped on the sofa beds which were much more comfortable. The staff were extremely accommodating and very friendly and made our stay comfortable and fun. Our holiday advisor was extremely helpful regarding all matters. The hotel is around 15 minutes from the beach but it is not very well signposted and we found it on one of our many walks around the area. We would definitely visit again and stay in this hotel. Its warm, welcoming and good value for money and the food they serve is top notch!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tash L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

dear Tash,

We really appreciate your kind words on your review, it is very helpful for other readers, we are very happy to read you enjoyed your holiday and you are thinking of coming back, you will be very welcome!!

Hope to see you soon.

take much care.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in studio room 22 June 12th-22nd. It's above the bar so we expected it to be quite noisy but the entertainment goes on till midnight & then people hang around as long as they like.

It was too warm to shut the sliding doors so we just had to wait till folk had wandered off to their rooms before we could get to sleep.

It's noisy from about 7.45am too with staff preparing breakfasts & the cleaners pushing supermarket trolleys around with clean linen in.

With hindsight we should have asked to move rooms or upgraded to an apartment at the time of booking, though it was only after booking did we realise about the sofa beds & then when I enquired about an upgrade we'd have had to pay an extra €250 for 10 days.

The sofa beds are pretty awful, the sheets come untucked as soon as you turn over. A proper bed would have certainly helped.

We didn't cook here, just made sandwiches-the kitchenette was fine for that but I wouldn't have liked to have made a meal in it.

Mariners was as we'd expected, basic but fine. Won't be hurrying back to this hotel, but Alcudia is fantastic. The beach is excellent & marina beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss_sunshine001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Misssunshine,

We are very sorry to hear about the noise, when on holiday we cannot control other guests, specially in a bar area, that is very difficult, if you would have come to reception to report it we might have been able to do something about it. If you do ever come back just request a quiet area in the booking and we will do our best to alocate you there.

About the sofa beds... it states that clearly in the brochure, sorry for any missunderstandings, we can´t put beds in the studios due to logistic reasons, the space would be reduced a lot.

We do hope to see you again sometime, you will be very welcome.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 3rd of june to the 17th as a family of 11 , good size rooms ( one bedroom )hob , kitchen , dinning table and living room all in one .the supermarket is very cheap unlike the spars and much more choice avoid the kebab place by the hotel absolutely discusting food and service was worse .most staff are very friendly apart from one lady with black hair at reception to start off but her attitude change as the time went on . Great pool .cheap food some of it good some bad .rooms cleaned every 3 days we think (grey area ).good fun for the kids and adults with the water polo.amanda does the entertainment she's great with the kids and adults . I was getting tired just watching here .over all a good holiday and we will be going again .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for your kind words and all the advice you give to readers on your review.

We are happy to lear that you had a great time and that you will be coming back!!

take much care and we will see you soon.

kind regards from all mariner club staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews