We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brill cant wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mariner Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port d'Alcudia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mariner Club
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“brill cant wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

stayed here 10th june to 24th absouloutly brill only down fall watching england in world cup amanda great didnt win a sausage on bingo but the complex is perfect as for mozzies none of family got bit once alcudia is such a lovely place and next year will be our 3rd visit goodfellas the queens and britania all top class breakfast at britania awsome only 3.50 euros top notch the mariiners is such good value they dont pressure you into all these extras if you want them there available if you dont then dont get them pool great food spot on beer cheap wot more can you ask for amanda and staff brill see you next year

Room Tip: rooms on top facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear mark s

Thank you very much for your positive and excellent review, we are very happy to hear we reached your expectations and that you and your family had a great holiday, we hope to see you very soon.

Also thank you for giving future guests information about us and the area.

Take much care and hopefully we will see you next season!!

Kind regards from all mariner club staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    182
    80
    24
    30
See reviews for
382
122
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am disabled and took my daughter who is my carer here with me. Firstly no electricity for the first 7 hours of our arrival, all cutlery and crockery was dirty, microwave was rusty and dirty, fridge was dirty and stank of sour milk, shower was broken, toaster was rusty and dirty, bath leaked, makeup on the mirror, think dust and dead flies on light fixtures, tiling in kitchen and bathroom was all dirty and cracked. Not too sure what the maid service was because all they seemed to do was shout very loudly to each other across the pool and make a lot of noise. If you want to relax this is definitely not the place to do so. Internet 10 euro and terrible connection unless you use it in reception. Air con an extra 45 euro a week!!! The adult entertain was very loud and brash. Our rep Hannah was rubbish and never helped us at all , just kept fobbing us off with excuses!! No apologies from anyone!!!! Don't forget to take your mosquito repellent they are everywhere . This is NEVER A 3 STAR resort it should be knocked down and rebuilt. I would however like to praise the children's entertainer she did a brill job.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Anna W

I am very sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your holiday with us and that we didnt reach your expectacions, that is one of our goals to achieve and when we don´t we take comments on board and try to improve for the future.

About the electricity i will make an investigation to see why you were so long without electricity, but it looks like the switch tripped. But i will take a deeper look to see why it took so long.

The complaints you make about the room not being clean... our maids have been working with us for more than 20 years and we dont have many complaints about them, especially about the cleanliness of the rooms, but if you did find it like that, our apologies.

The complaints about the fridge, microwave and shower... if you report that to reception we will sort it out straight away, but if they are no reports...

The wifi we tell all our guests before purchasing the code that it does not work in the rooms, it´s mainly for reception, bar and pool area.

The air con has a charge because thomson do not want to include it in the holiday package so we are forced to charge for it as we are a small resort with limited sources.

This is a hot climate area, it is very normal to have mosquitoes, if you ask at reception we can give you tips on how to repel the mosquitoes or try to avoid them a bit, but you can´t control nature.

The adult entertainer and child entertainer is the same person, she has been working with us for several years and we couldnt be happier, she is very efficient and does the job of 3 people so we are very proud of her and honoured that she works for us.

We are a 3 star hotel by all spanish standards, we do apologise for any inconveniences or if we didnt reach your expectations, but you have to let us know about these things so we can improve as a company. Thats why we appreciate your review and we will take all on board.

So if some day in the future you decide to come back and stay with us you will be very welcome and we hope to change your mind.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick-upon-Tweed, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for 14 nights with 5 children, arrived at 4am,we eventually got to bed at 6.30am due to the room we were allocated NOT being cleaned from the last holiday makers! The man at reception tried his best, we were very annoyed to start with as we were offered 3 studio rooms (1 adult in 2 rooms and 2 children on there own in another room) this was not acceptable, he did find us another room and gave us free air conditioning for that night only, they did then come and switch the air con off !! We went and saw the useless Thomson Rep (Hannah) as when booking this hotel the Thomson shops tell you air con is included in the price, when you get here you have to pay €45 a week and €10 deposit for the remote control €10 refunded when you take the remote control back !! Hannah said she was going to contact our local shop who we booked it through, however she said she couldn't find a telephone number for the shop (goggle is a great thing) so emailed them and they have never got back to her, I phoned the shop myself from the pay phone in reception and they have never had an email from Hannah or anyone about our holiday,I went to see Hannah again but she ignored us and went and made a phone call on her mobile to her friend!! All in all we did NOT enjoy our holiday at the Mariners Club!! Wifi is rubbish and charged at €10 per week per device and you can only get it on the terrace or reception !!
The manageress of the Mariners is an arrogant woman when there are issues, however when she is behind the bar she is ok

NOW FOR THE BITS THAT ARE AMAZING!!!

AMANDA you are one hell of an amazing person, your love for the job you do is outstanding and the way you are with the children is amazing, if it wasn't for you we would never have coped with 14 nights at Mariners Club!! The evening shows you put on are brilliant, you deserve a medal because without you the Mariners Club would not survive. I would love to know where you get you energy from ?? The waiting staff on the terrace and the bar staff are all fantastic!! As for the food Well that's outstanding quality and the prices are good to!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Strike1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear strike 1969,

First of all thank you for taking some time in making a review on us, even though it is not very positive, we can take constructive criticism and it helps us to improve.

You are very right in complaining about your room not being ready, there was a mix up in the cleaners work due to a lot of departures that day. We sincerely apologise for any inconveniences, that´s why we gave you the air con of that day to compensate for our mistake.

Air conditioning has a charge, it states in ALL thomson brochures, if the travel agency that sold you the holiday didnt tell you, we are NOT responsable.Tui doesnt want to include the air con in the package and we can´t afford to pay the electric bill so we are forced to charge it. We are a small resort, one of the cheapest of alcudia and we have a small budget, we don´t have sources like big companies.

About the wifi, before we sell any code to any guest we specify that the signal doesnt reach the rooms, that it is mainly for reception, bar and pool area.

We are very proud of amanda, she does an excellent job and we are very aware of that, she does the job of 3 people all by herself. We appreciate her a lot, but also from all our staff that try their best to satisfy all our guests and try and make their holiday a special one. We are very sorry to hear we didnt achieve that with your family. But this will make us improve in the future.

Again... we apologise for any inconveniences created and also for not reaching the standards you were expecting, we wish you all the best and hope you might come back someday.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

this was our first trip to the mariners and we will be back next year!.

The complex itself is clean, charming and safe, the staff are always cheerful, busy, willing to help and always do!.

I have mobility needs and hired a scooter from Easy rider, who delivered the scooter so it was there on my arrival. the staff had no problem at all with the scooter being left at reception at night to be charged, and i never felt in anyones way on the scooter, well maybe a few holiday makers ways but never any of the staff.

whilst we were there my eldest was bitten by mosquitos as if she were a banquet! and the staff were very quick to get us to the Alcudia PAC for treatment, and were also very sympathetic and asked her every day how she was. the PAC btw is exceptionally good, quick and courteous, they dont speak much english so for the more complicated symptoms my daughter had i asked reception to translate a note for me to take with us to the PAC and they did this with no hesitation at all. a return taxi to the PAC is apx 14 euros, so bare that in mind, its much cheaper than a private doc who is apx 30 euros to see you, and remember to take your EHIC card with you then any treatment at PAC is free.

the entertainment at mariners is very good and free, we had many laughs and The Blues Brothers and Xerox had me in stitches, worth the watch, we also saw a hypnotist who was also very entertaining.Amanda who is head of entertainment is excellent, chatty, and full of energy and tiring to watch on some evenings! i dont know where she musters her strength from but i shall be asking her for a pot of it when i return!

The rooms are all equipped with plenty of crockery etc, and a kettle and toaster, although i did hear in high season there are deposits for kettle etc as in busy seasons people tend to be less aware of damages( no idea why?) and there is always a 20 euro deposit for tv controller, which i didnt mind paying as it saved us some money to hold our room until 6pm on our last day.wifi worked well for us and at 10 euros a week kept us all up to date with facebook(lol) and big brother! it gets slow in the evening with many people using it which is to be expected, but we managed to skype home every day with no problems at about 6pm.

The pool is lovely, steps in and out and a constant 1.4 metres which , when i booked i thought would be an issue but in fact it perfect for swimming and playing in. there is a very shallow baby pool at one end which warms up very quickly so is perfect for the kids, and was cleaned every day. when we arrived we were given a sheet of basic rules, regarding rubbish points etc and i was surprised to see the pool didnt open until 9.30 am, but in fact this gave the holiday a nice feel as the days started nice and relaxed with no noise until then from the pool. there were of course the usual sunbed farces for prime spots! but infact, unless you want to be right next to the pool everywhere you can put a sunbed is a beautiful spot.there were some complaints about the sunbeds not being able to be sat up, they are all flat, but i brought a 2.50 euro air cushion from spar and this fixed the problem.

finally surrounding areas..... on our first day i trekked for miles trying to find a Tabac( ciggy shop) spanish law now dictates tobacoo/cigarettes can only be sold at a Tabac and i was sent on a very long trip to find our local one, in fact its quite near, about a ten min walk or scoot ! and if you stand outside the mariners and look to your left you will see a road with a canal....follow this straight down and the tabac is to your right across the road.on this main road you will also find Lidl, Chemist, and various restaraunts and small shops, and the main bank is near Lidl. if you stand outside Lidl you are facing a roundabout and the bank is the second roundabout turning going south from where you are.
the best supermarket is Lidl for water etc, but near to the mariners is Eroski, which is also very good. and a 3 min walk to the left of mariners. the local spar which is a 2 min walk straight ahead fomr mariners is very good for souvenirs and anything you need from a spar we used to have at home, the staff in there are lovely and will help you with anything, including spanish words!

I could go on and on, i recommend this complex to anyone of any age, and if you have special needs justemail before hand or ask reception they will meet every need you have if they are able, nothing is a problem to anyone, and you truly feel they are happy in their jobs and there to make you feel at home...many people i spoke to return every year and i can see why, we are booking our return at the end of the month and cannot wait to go back!

happy holidays! and please feel free to ask any questions I am sure i have forgotten many things :)

Room Tip: rooms on the east side have n sun in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We really appreciate your kind, positive, warm comments about our resort and staff, also all the good advice you give to our future guests.

It is our goal that all guests are happy and enjoy a great holiday full of unforgetable memories.

We want to create a family atmosphere so all we can do for our guests is not enough!!

We hope to see you and your family in the near future.

Take much care.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

just come back from a 2 week holiday here, was a return as was there same time last year, all staff are friendly rooms are kept very clean all staff helpful.
we felt that the apartments were safe as we had a 23 month old with us who loved AMANDA the childrens entertainer, saw different show each week, we would go back anythime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybeeshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear honeybeeshere

We are very glad to read you had a gerat time with us, it´s a pleasure to welcome repeat guests and they are willing to come back, nothing makes us happier.

Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

take much care.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

very pleasantly surprised.. just returned from a 2 week stay with my husband 16 year old son and 4 year old daughter, we all had a fab time.. rooms very clean, towels changed every 2 day, loved the fact we could sit on our balcony and watch our daughter on play area... very enclosed and friendly, staff lovely, food very reasonable and good..Amanda entertainer was AMAZING, my daughter loved her, even my teenager commented how good she was and hard she worked, always a smile and chat.. she is a one man band, and keeps everything going from water polo in afternoon to kids mini disco in evening....a little walk to beach and harbor well worth it, stunning, recommend get on ting ting train found your bearings very quickly.... 5 min walk to fab water park.. i could not fault this place at all. our first time doing self catering definitely do it again.. love love Alcudia.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0nnaa_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Donna,

we really appreciate the positive comments and the excellent review, we are very happy to learn that you had a great time.

Hopefully we will see you and your family very soon!!

take much care.

kind regards from all mariner club staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the mariners club. On reading some of the previous reviews I was a little worried but I can honestly say I had nothing to be worried about.. Myself and my husband travelled here with our 3 children, my parents and my brother and his wife and daughter.. We stayed in room 35 which was lovely and spacious and very clean. We did have the odd cockroach in our room on occassion but I would say we were infested like other reviews state and that can be expected in hot climates when reported to reception they immediately sent someone to spray the room
Amanda the entertainer was amazing and even helped sort out a bday cake and party for my daughter what ever she's being paid needs trebled!!! Food and drinks were cheap. However there is an eroski supermarket near the hotel that is very cheap if you prefer to eat in your room. Overall a great holiday and we will defo be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yttocsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinerClub, Front Office Manager at Mariner Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Yttocsj

We are very happy to learn you had a great holiday, it is our goal to make our guests have a great time and create unforgetable memories.

We really appreciate your kind words towards us, the excellent review and advice to future guests.

Hopefully we will see you in the near future.

Take much care.

Kind regards from all mariner club staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.4 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
21.8 mi away
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
Protur Atalaya Apartamentos
#14 of 65 in Cala Millor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.4 mi away
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
BQ Delfin Azul Hotel
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Club

Property: Mariner Club
Address: Calle Atenas 1, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Mariner Club Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mariner Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Mariner Club Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing