We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crap, lousy toiletries! But good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stopped with my family last year and saved up just to get a bunch of crap toiletries! Once, I got out of the shower and found a cockroach living underneath the shower! Later in 2011 we came again! And wow! We had good food great waiters and waitresses and we didn't stop in the same room! Thank god! I give this place a 3 star because of my personal experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hannahbartosz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

stayed her last year august and i tell u something dont go ther dont eat orr drink the food its the worst hotel i have stayed in all false allinclusive shocking moldy fruit german runn no 1 understand you total waist off time iff your from the uk:( saved for 2 years to go to a consantrasion camp it realy was deepressing the lights went out around the bar at 11 0clock the waiters wear shamefull the pool ad hum feeseis in it and they call it it a good hotel i read trip advisor and i didnt belive wot i read about this place i went and found out for my self its realy worst than wot you will real promise majorca as gone not like it used to be its a cattle market now be warned DONT GO THER :(

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank welshgyp42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My daughter and I stayed here with my granddaughter several years ago. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Whilst the rooms were a little tired, they were clean and there was plenty of room in a two room self-catering suite for the two of us. The bathroom was a good size too and kept very clean. The sofa bed wasn't especially comfortable, and much like a caravan bed, but it was pretty much what I expected.

We were self-catering but did try some of the hotel's take away meals which weren't too bad for the price. It cost us about 15 euros a day to eat out, again not too bad for three of us. There are lots of shops and restaurants within very easy walking distance, and many of the shops sell British food which is a must when you have children.

We didn't take advantage of the hotel entertainment as we had a three year old with us and she was usually asleep by early evening, but we spent relaxing evenings on the balcony of our room, reading and that was just as nice. We were at the end of a passageway so didn't get too much noise from other holidaymakers around us either.

Only minor gripe was that if you needed extra pillows, blankets or loo roll you had to go to reception to bring them yourself and if it was busy you felt as if you were getting in the way. However, to be fair, they did give them to you when asked.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sally Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

excellent place for a holiday! stayed for 14 days and the service and the cleanliness is brilliant. plenty of things to do and the pool area and hotel is well maintained.. well worth staying at. just a shame had to leave. this is a perfect place for couples or to come as a family..

Room Tip: no issues at all every room has a great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Welly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I am at a loss to understand the negative comments about this hotel. I stayed for 10 nights in October 2012 with my spouse on an all inclusive basis. We had a spacious apartment on the sixth floor, facing the pool, which was clean, comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff were probably the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered. The food and drinks were plentiful and varied. In fact it was bliss for a sweet toothed carnivore like myself. Many of the other guests were German and were polite, friendly and sober. The number of resident guests was 60 - 70 and this meant that there was no queuing for anything -bar, restaurant, reception, lift, -all was instant service. The hotel is located in a quiet area of the town and there is a walk of about 400 meters to the beach. This does involve crossing one of the town's main roads but this was never a problem. The hotel is located very close to bus stops which provide a frequent, reliable service around the area at reasonable cost.
In all, the hotel was the basis for a really good holiday and I am at a loss to understand what all the moaning is about.

Room Tip: The rooms on upper floors facing the pool have terrific views of the mountains and the sun rise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mafpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just got back,The hotel is clean and tidy,the food usual three star you eat it because it's free.All the staff are nice and friendly, the hotel is not far from the beach and in a nice area,The big problem is there is no entertainment well there was German playing with his organ one night but that was the night we were leaving we can thank God for that, and that was it !. Around the pool most hotels have sports going on but not here boring,there was a kids entertainer all in German.glad to get home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blunty8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

arrived at hotel on 13th september 2012 hotel staff greeted us very friendly but no information pack given just a card with room number on an meal times , air conditioning only worked on one speed other two speeds didnt work , door frame loose an insecure & nails showing , bedroom wall light was upside down & didnt work . balcony rusty in places & rooms not cleaned properly .
85% of guests were german & entertainment was mostly in german with a german clown & german disco , but their was very little entertainment . pool side bar was said to be open 10am until 6pm yet it opened at 3pm so you could only help your self to a beer very little else . on a night time english bar woman was rude an very ignorant . but the worst experience ever was the food totally awful , i was close to vomiting so many times . we went all inclusive but had to eat out most meal times so we had a lot of expense eating & drinking out . we would never ever stay their again .

Room Tip: rooms at the front of the hotel are the best as get sun shine all day long
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center by Melia Apartamentos
0.7 mi away
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
#18 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
802 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#5 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,080 reviews
0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca Alcudia Apartamentos
IBEROSTAR Ciudad Blanca Alcudia ...
#47 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#6 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcudia Beach Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcudia Beach Aparthotel

Address: Avda. Nicolas Riera Marsa 6, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £35 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcudia Beach Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated 300 m away from the large and beautiful Alcudia beach. Apartments and Studios: Living room with two couches. Small kitchen. Bathroom. Heating /air-conditioning. Direct dial telephone. Sat-TV. Safety deposit box. Terrace. In addition, the apartments have a double bedroom. Sport & Leisure: Large swimming pool with separated children's pool. Table tennis. Billiard table. Miniclub. Children's playground. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Lounge bar with terrace. Snack restaurant. Pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alcudia Beach Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Grupotel Alcudia Beach Puerto
Grupotel Alcudia Beach Hotel Puerto
Alcudia Beach Aparthotel Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing