We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed in sea club for eleven nights in June. Myself and my partner and my sixteen year old son. I can not rate it highly enough. We stayed in block d and loved our location, close to the pool, a shop and easy walking distance to the water park, the beach and the bars. Yes like most places the apartment furniture looks a bit tired but hey we had everything we needed. The resort is clean, every pool has a life guard, the staff are friendly and helpful. It is very family orientated and it feels safe, I would definitely take a young family. There was a nice feel to the place and all three of us did not want to come home. I am so glad that we booked this place and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Families with smaller children were in blocks a b and c
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jks2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    422
    133
    46
    22
See reviews for
860
256
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We returned last week from a 10 day holiday in Sea Club Alcudia. It was our first time abroad with our children aged 9, 9 and 10 and it was an excellent choice. I chose sea club after reading all the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful. The room (although smaller than they look on the photo) was basic but spotless and cleaned every other day by very friendly and obliging staff. The air conditioning in the living room and bedroom was a lifesaver as the weather was scorching. We stayed in Block C and it was fab. The kids could go to the pool themselves and we could see them. The tropical pool side bar/restaurant was excellent and we ate lunch there most days. We stayed half board and there was an excellent choice of freshly prepared food at breakfast and varied types of food at dinner. Some days we had lunch instead of dinner and ate out in the evenings for a change. The food and staff in the restaurant were great. We joined in with keep fit in the pool, total wipeout on Friday and the water slides on the Monday - all by our pool. The kids loved the pool and the safety of the complex - they took part in the pony riding and had a go in the balls on the pool in block B (6 euros for each) and enjoyed playing on the pool tables and air hockey. The animacion team were great and always had smiles on their faces and worked their socks off. The evening entertainment was ok, some nights were better than others - the reptile show was poor! We also went out to some of the local bars and enjoyed them too. Alcudia Market was great and it was easy to get the bus there and back. Alcudia beach which is a 5-10 minute walk away was lovely and we hired a pedalo with a slide on which the kids loved. Alcudia old town is also lovely and worth a visit. My only suggestion to sea club would be that the little children are catered for and the teenagers had organised activities but there could be more for children aged 9 - 12 to do as the toby club was too young for them. On the whole a great complex and ideal for family holidays which also provides a great base for those wanting to explore Majorca. It was excellent value for money and we will definitely go back. Thank you Sea Club!

Room Tip: Block C was excellent. The pool had a large grassed area around it and it was far enough away from...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling available. Outdoor spaces cleaned dail;y and grass watered with sprinklers.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shudbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been to Seaclub 5 times as a couple and now twice with our daughter, we returned last Sunday after a week long stay. We requested a room by the pool in block D and the hotel emailed to say they would try and accommodate our request - which they did!! Excellent room on the first floor by the pool, the bathroom was new with just a shower which was really good, room clean as always and cleaned well during the week, kitchen facilities good too. Our daughter loved the pool which had a lifeguard on duty every day. The complex is near to the strip which has lots of restaurants, would recommend the Roma to eat at. Looking forward to booking our 8th stay for next year!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEvs1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just got back from a 2 week stay at the Sea Club with my wife and son. Firstly the rating I have given would have been a GOOD if Trip Advisor would allow, the staff around the complex are really friendly and are very helpful, this makes for an enjoyable holiday. We stayed in Block D overlooking the pool and although it is the furthest away from the reception and show bar we did not find this a problem as we went out most nights to explore the local area. One night whilst we were there we came home to find the air-con was not working and could not be fixed. After a couple of phone calls and a visit to reception we got another room for the night after initially being told that there were no spare rooms or fans available. The room was in Block B and the air-con was poor and was just about bearable for a night. In Block D the air-con is only located in the living area and even when left on all day does not cool the bedroom down, if you are like us and need the air-con to be in the bedroom then stay in one of the other blocks and they appear to have vents in both the living and bedrooms. The entertainment team are none stop and I don't know how the do it, they always have a smile on their face and are really great with the children. We ate a few times in the Dolce Vita pool bar and the food was very good, especially the Sea Club Sandwich! the service received was 1st class. There are a number of broken floor tiles around the resort that need replacing and a few cracks in the pools that let the place down. Overall we have stayed in better apartments in other resorts but these must be good for Alcudia based on the high Trip Advisor rating, but I think this is more to do with the complex rather than the actual apartment which is pretty standard for Spain. Staff and the entertainment team really make this place and if we can get a room for next year with air-con in the bedroom then we will come back.

Room Tip: There is no Air-Con in Block D bedrooms so ask for a room in another Block if this is important.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SPGLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at Sea Club. We visited last year and had such an enjoyable time we decided to book again, and we were not disappointed. On arrival the staff were welcoming and efficient and it is always a good indicator when the same staff are here from year to year.
Our apartment was spacious and clean with a neat balcony overlooking the pool. We enjoyed the Dolce Vita pool bar, the food is good and Brian and Jero provided great service.
I must also mention the maintenance team. We returned one evening to discover the air con was not working, a call to reception and within five minutes an engineer was at the door. Unfortunately it could not be fixed until the next morning but we were quickly provided with a fan, and as promised the repair was completed before 10.00 the next morning.
The only minor niggle was the cost and quality of the internet. At 24 Euros for each device for a week we were glad our grand daughter was the only one to request it. The connection was a bit temperamental and quite slow - this could have been where we were situated, or we may be spoilt by having higher speeds at home! As I said this was only a minor niggle in what was otherwise a superb family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braga, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Spent 5 days with my girlfriend in a Serenity Studio, in the Sea Club Alcudia. It was great! The hotel is huge, and has all the commodities you need to spend a nice time of vacation in the summer.

- Accomodation: Comfortable. The serenity studios have comfortable beds, very clean bathrooms, renewed design, tv with spanish, uk and german channels, a small balcony and perhaps the only "not so good" point: a small kitchen. The lack of space to cook even a small meal was our biggest challenge. Some problem with the electic cooker bothered us in the first days. We spent 2 hours just to fry some eggs and boil water for pasta! This was fixed after we complained. Serenity has free wifi but the connection inside the apartments is not so good. In the balcony or gardens, it gets better. The speed of the connection is not so good either, good just to check your e-mail.

- Pools: many pools spread in the large compound, treated and with enjoyable environment.

- Supermarkets: two small supermarkets with the basics to your daily life.

- Reception: 24h reception was great for those like us, who arrive as 2 am.

- Bars: Many bars with helpful and nice staff.

- The staff: very nice staff, always greets you and helps you in the best way they can. We needed an extra instrument for the kitchen, which they immediately provided us. They also fixed the kitchen issue just one hour after we complained. Each day the cleaning staff cleans your apartment and turn it into brand new.

- Localization: just a 5/10 min walk to the beach, which is great. Close to restaurants and shops. There is almost no nightlife in this area of the island, so there aren't many bars (the ones that exist close early and there is one or two "discobars" but with few people, mostly families with children), which is good for the noise. People at midnight are already in their hotels sleeping. In SeaClub there was absolutely no noise in the night. Great to rest! A walk by the beach to Port D'Alcudia takes 20/25 minutes, but it's worth it! Shops, more restaurants full of people, and a GREAT view of the Bay of Alcudia! Also, I felt Alcudia very safe! There are mostly tourists (in August) in the streets, even at night (at least until midnight), we felt secure to leave our stuff in the beach to take a swim... Excelent!

- Medical Office, Bike rental, Transfer Reservation, Ping-Pong, Pool Tables, Pool-bars, Gym, Daily activiies mostly for children were some extra issues who made our opinion even better.

Room Tip: Serenity Rooms are good if you want to rest. Yet, our room was at the edge of the hotel (block D), a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivansmagghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

When we arrived in Seaclub was very impressed there for family holiday with three children 3, 5 10 they put us in A block but we had to get moved as our three year old son could open door from inside which isnt safe also we had a balcony which we didnt think was safe so they moved us to D Block ground floor appartment which was further away but quieter, room very good basic but clean, Chicqui the cleaning lady was very helpful when we arrived! The Food was very good got to try lots of various foods like mexican night, Oriental night,loads of variety! Entertainment was very good in evening kids loved mini discos and most of the reps very good they out alot of efffort into shows such as abba, we will rock you and many more! Toby Club kids club available for kids 10.30 - 12.30 and 14.30-16.30 just watch some activities you really need to be with your children for example pony riding when our kids were doing this activity there was not enough adults there to hold pony reigns, and parents were not told to be with their children by any of the kids reps!

Overall a great holiday Seaclub very good family holiday would definitely go back good mixture of nationalities, lots to do you really would not have to leave hotel, although do try Alcduia Old town beautiful!!

Room Tip: If you want to be near pools C Block if you want away from it all D block
See more room tips
Green Features: Great recycling facilities Grounds kept immaculate
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#11 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaclub Mediterranean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaclub Mediterranean Resort

Property: Seaclub Mediterranean Resort
Address: Avda de Mexico s/n, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Sea Club Alcudia)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#9 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seaclub Mediterranean Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Puerto Alcudia and only five minutes walk from the beach, the Sea Club Alcudia Hotel is an apartment complex in Majorca, where you can enjoy your family holidays.Beach Hotel Majorca | Hotel Sea Club AlcudiaSea Club Alcudia Hotel is a beach hotel in Majorca consisting of villas with a typically Mediterranean architecture, complemented by extensive gardens and equipped with all amenities. Several pools and a wide range of activities enable your dream holiday in our Resort in Mallorca.All the apartments in Mallorca of our hotel were completely renovated in 2004 to ensure the welfare and comfort and offer the best uality service.Sea Club Alcudia Hotel is located in the exclusive area of Puerto Alcudia; just five minutes walk from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaclub Mediterranean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Alcudia Club
Hotel Sea Alcudia
Sea Club Alcudia
Resort Sea Alcudia
Seaclub Mediterranean Resort Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing