We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to the beach, local bars and shops”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Reviewed 22 July 2013

2 apartments booked. Rooms clean, towels replenished daily, beds freshly made, however decor needed revamping and fixtures and fittings in desperate need if attention. Shower fixture hanging off wall for example. Pool area was inviting, however got very busy quickly. Wasn't a problem as beach was no more than a 2minute walk with an array of bars and restaurants. Clear, warm sea, and litter free sand however a very disgusting sewage smell in the wind. Made sitting by the beach and swimming in it a bit unbearable sometimes. Online comments put this down to a previous burst sewage pipe....great place and location if all you want to do is chill. Very family focused place, not suitable really for those looking for a clubbing holiday. Overall it was ok and would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arual29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Alcudia Garden Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here in May for the ironman race,did not pay a lot for the week all inclusive,chose it as it was close to the race start.Rooms basic but clean,although sound proofing is not that good,would choose top floor next time,pool area nice although sun beds very close together but always found a couple,pool bar ok,however if you are not a smoker don't go there,food was very nice on the whole always found something to eat,my only complaint although nothing to do with the hotel was the number of smokers there were,everytime we sat outside somebody would light up,very annoying when you can't enjoy the evening at the hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank serialtourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Went here for a week in April 2013. Got there in the early hours and was greeted by a rough looking man on reception who was obviously being kept up and couldn't wait to get us off his hands so he could go to bed. Wasn't a welcoming first impressesion and we were left wandering round the complex for about 15 minutes trying to find our room as he didn't really say where we needed to be going. Him aside (who we didn't see again for the rest of the holiday), the staff were in general very helpful, ordered taxis for us etc, although some more friendly than others. Ate at the buffet two nights for 13 euros (inc drinks). Standard of food was good but again service wasn't great. I noticed a lot of the woman were happy to help and very sociable and chatty, but the majority of the men were very much up themselves and felt pretty intimidated, as if they were constantly judging me. Plenty of room around the pool. Being in the middle of April, the sunbeds were only about 20% taken. Main pool was absolutely freezing due to being kept out the sun for periods because of trees. Other two pools were in the sun but looked dirty. Pool area inside was nice and heated. The room was extremley basic, and didnt have any catering facilities or equipment despite being labelled as a self catered room. Also was ment to be a double bed, but was actually two singles just pushed together, meaning a massive gap would often appear between them in the middle of the night as the beds were pretty lightweight. The mattress aswell was also horrible, easily the worst ive EVER slept on, but after a long busy day in the sun I was still able to fall asleep. The bathroom door didn't lock which wasn't really an issue for me but could be annoying for others. An awful smell came from the bathroom after the second day and the vent above the door was loose and made a large bang from the draft everytime a door was opened. The cleaners came in every day but did very little, and they didn't change our sheets at all during the week, just kept remaking the bed. Seemed all they did was push everything into one area of the room to make it look as if they've cleaned it. The area surrounding the hotel itself was very peaceful and ideal for a quiet getaway, but if you want something with a little bit more going on in the evening i'd recommend the Belle Vue area which is where the majority of the restaurants, pubs and bars were located. Close to the hotel, there's a few nice restaurants along the beach which make you feel very welcoming albeit just so they get a massive tip (which I didn't mind paying for good service), and there was a nice little takeaway fast food place directly opposite the hotel called Burger Luna which offered a cheap selection of food, also ran by a few nice people. Towards the busier area of Alcudia near Belle Vue, i'd definitely recommend a pub/bar called The Champion. Lovely Spanish man who I couldn't speak highly enough of. Seemed very genuine and was really nice. In general, the hotel wasn't so bad that I would recommend looking elsewhere, but I've stayed in better hotels for a lot less in Spain before, and it's just not worth the money imo. Just expected a lot more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ashtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Annukka A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

We live on the island and fancied a break at the coast.The season is only just beginning and the complex was lovely and quiet. Great weather.Indoor pool was a bit crowded but was great to have as a amenity as the outdoor pool was still a bit cold! Great location close to lots of shops and cafe's.Shame that is not frontline but then you would be paying alot more for the sea view :) Nice spacious room, helpful staff. Only downside is that the inside corridors are a bit shabby and characterless and the bar prices expensive for cocktails. Otherwise a really lovely few days away. Fantastic large outdoor pool area really thoughtfully laid out and landscaped.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Windymiller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great location very close to the beach, great family hotel with lots of family entertainment. Hotel is clean the staff friendly and a great breakfast. The pool area is a little cramped but too close to the beach to stay stuck by a pool all day....on a bus route to the old town which is really handy if you want to go to the old town dinner in the evening. The port area has many nice restaurants also with evening markets and nice to walk around after dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MNCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We thought we had a few mosquito's in the room. On the day we left I had to take my daughter to the Spanish doctor as her face and legs were covered in bite marks after a hellish night in the apartment. We (3) were all bitten but she was badly bitten on her eye, face, arms and legs. It wasn't mosquito's - it was bed bugs.
The bedroom window was screwed shut. The air-conditioning/heating wasn't connected or didn't work so we were stuffed.
End of season. Nobody could give a damn. Inexcusable. Avoid this dump like the plague.

Room Tip: Check for bed bugs. Spray the mattress. Make sure the air con/heating work.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank TommyCrewe_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.9 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#15 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#12 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
777 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcudia Garden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcudia Garden Aparthotel

Address: Avda de la Playa 1, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range: £42 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcudia Garden Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alcudia Garden Aparthotel welcomes you to one of the most complete resorts in Playa de Alcudia: recently refurbished apartments with free Wi-Fi, gastronomy, wellness area, entertainment for all ages... An accommodation specially designed for families and sportspeople who want to make the most of their days in Majorca, with the best facilities and an excellent quality price ratio. This resort located near S'Albufera Natural Park is formed by 276 apartments, double rooms and suites equipped with state-of-the-art services, a design adapted to all type of guests and versatile spaces ideal to be shared with children, your couple or friends. All these modern, spacious and well-cared apartments are located 80 metres away from Playa de Alcudia. They are surrounded by 8.000 square metres of exclusive terraces, gardens, solarium areas, swimming pool, games area for children, sports facilities... They offer you the perfect combination for resting, having fun and enjoying the north of Majorca without worries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alcudia Garden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcudia Garden Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Alcudia Garden Puerto
Alcudia Garden Aparthotel Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing