We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay there again!”
Review of Vanity Hotel Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vanity Hotel Golf
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay there again!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel outside of the high season period. I didn't like that our room was on the first floor and they've changed us to a higher floor. Room was good, internet worked without problems and food was good, too. Friendly and helpful staff. I can't fault it. Pretty quiet although maybe because of this people staying there were on the older side....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC7Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    136
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
33
374
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LICHFIELD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel very quiet and relaxing ,Staff very good & helpful ,Rooms excellent ,Good position opposite white sand beach clear blue sea. , Breakfast buffet excellent , Evening meal buffet not so good hot meats poorly presented. .
Free champers all day long HIC ,HIC ,Entertainment was poor , Boreing back ground singers .
ALAN & JANET .

Room Tip: High floor & sea view suggested .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a great stay this August. A really great location right next to the port d'alcudia resort. Despite being in the middle of the school holidays it was very quiet (being an 18+ hotel).

Very friendly staff, very tasty breakfast and chilled environment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesLo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Horsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

After years of travelling long distance in search of the sun we re-discovered the Med and the Balearics in the closing weeks of the 2012 season. This hotel is a gem and we could not fault it in any way.

The location is just outside the port area and fronts onto a large beach. The staff is superb and we rated their service among the best we have received. Nothing was too much trouble and many had the capacity not only to remember a face but to recall favourite drinks.

We shall be returning to this special hotel and next time will be happy to upgrade to a room with a beach view.

The breakfast is a superb buffet display that will satisfy any European customer. While we tended to eat out in the evenings because we like variety we, nevertheless, used the beach side restaurant on several occasions and found the service and menu impeccable.

There is evening entertainment in the piano bar and we enjoyed all the singers and , particularly, liked the opportunity and space for some ball room dancing.

The pool side ares is well managed and there was never a problem getting a lounger or a chair in one of the shadier spots when the sun got too hot.

Alcudia has much changed for the better since our last visit over ten years ago. Th beach front has been well developed and the streets leading down to the front are the setting of many a restaurant catering for all tastes and pockets.

It is worth taking a trip into the old town. Taxis are cheap and do not drive at frightening speeds and we would also recommend trying the horse drawn buggy for a change. On market days it can be difficult to get on a bus as holiday makers flock to the old town market which is about two miles away so go early or late.

The market is an experience and there are bargains to be found though the ever present North African traders selling "genuine copy" watches are sometimes a nuisance. There was good quality leather, particularly shoes, available.

Room Tip: If you can adjust your budget the top floor rooms are excellent with an ideal lounging area and grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BugleBoy5li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Fantastic hotel, great service, excellent situation right on the beach with palm trees and pool in a lovely garden. Sea views, albeit to the side and looking at other guests balconies. Downside for us was the demographic of guests, mostly older. Don't get me wrong we are the wrong side of middle age, but although we wanted an adults only holiday, we didn't want to hear "the last waltz" and see a few couples shuffling round the floor in the evening. We used the connecting restaurant Bluemoon lounge bar a few times (as the hotel buffet although really plentiful and extensive had a low key vibe) at least the live music was more up to date in the Bluemoon! Also found the more sophisticated restaurants around the marina great for a romantic meal and visited the small town of Alcudia which was great for restaurants also. However a wonderful calm, relaxing setting and we had a very relaxing break.

Room Tip: Would try to get the middle block looking out to sea, not the side wings, next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loganberry08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The standards of this hotel is quite exquisite.
Our room was immaculate, the house keeper came everyday to clean our room and change our towels nothing was to much trouble for her. The breakfast was amazing, hot food, cold meats and salad, cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit and all kinds of bread and cheese, different teas, coffee, fresh fruit juices and cava. The pool area is spotless; you even get issued with towels for the pool and beach. The staff are so friendly nothing is too much trouble for them. They are always willing to help and offer advice. My husband and I had a great time here in May 2013 my only problem now is finding another hotel that has the same standards in another part of Spain or Portugal. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and believe me I am very hard to please.

Room Tip: There are no street view rooms here only pool and beach view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franceManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed as a couple during the Mallorca Ironman in May 2013. The hotel is pretty central to the town and right on the beach. There is a small car park available to the side of the hotel, but plenty of parking to the front. (be wary however, as we had our hire car vandalised whilst parked in the hotel car park).

First impressions are great. A modern, calm and relaxed hotel lobby. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. they checked us in quickly and we were offered a glass of Cava or juice. All the staff speak very good English and German and were ready to help you whatever your request.
The room (standard double, sea view no. 221) was light and airy and had a balcony with table and chairs overlooking the pool area and beach. The bathroom was a little on the small side and could probably do with a update to the fixture and fittings. The tea & coffee facilities are serviced by a Senseo coffee machine. I would recommend taking a few round tea bags and a pack of Senseo coffee pods with you, or purchase them from one of the many supermarkets a short walk from the hotel. They are available to buy directly from the hotel but are rather overpriced.
There is a small fridge provided. The hotel also gives you a free round of the room mini bar (2 bottles of beer and 2 cokes) which is a nice touch.
There is a hairdryer in the bathroom, however if you like to dry your hair with warm air I would suggest you pack your own.

The Vanity Golf is an adult only hotel, which is one of the reasons we chose it, that and it's location right on the beach. The pool area is clean, well laid out and carefully maintained. There are plenty of loungers and the 'beds' at the beach front are very comfortable and luxurious. Especially when enjoyed with several free glass of Cava which is available all day from the hotel bar. In fact be prepared for all the jealous comments and photographs that get taken by other tourists passing by! :) The Pool is unheated, so was still very cold in May. The pool is not large enough for lap swimming, but perfect for a cooling-off dip.
The beach, literally is, outside the hotel garden gate. The beach is extremely clean and was cleaned every other nigh. It is a beautiful white powder sand and there are sun-loungers with straw parasols scattered along it. The sea is beautifully clear and as with many Spanish beaches you are able to walk a fairly long way out before the sea deepens. Entry from the hotel to the beach is operated with the same key card that opens your hotel room.
There is also a very small gym, with sauna and Jacuzzi situated on the ground floor of the hotel.

We stayed on a B&B rate were both very pleased with the choice available. All the usual; Fruit, cakes & pastries, hot and cold buffet, cereals, yogurts, juices and a selection of cold meats, cheeses and breads.
We did not try the restaurant at night, but it always looked fairly busy.

The resort of Alcudia itself is fairly compact, easy to walk around and there is a lovely promenade along the beach if you like to take a stroll, or a morning/evening jog. There are plenty of restaurants. They all more or less have the same menu, tapas, pizza, paella, pasta, meat & fish. Some are better than others. There are also a few nice bars and restaurants on the path that runs alongside the yachts and sail boat marina. There are also market stalls along here making it a pleasant stroll in the evenings.

Alcudia old town is worth a visit. A pretty walled town that has narrow streets with shops selling the usual fare. There are also lots of cafes and restaurants. We ate out in Sa Taverna one evening for my birthday and had a lovely Tapas meal in their beautiful courtyard garden. Be aware though that the prices in the old town, do seem significantly dearer than back in the Playa.

Having never visited Mallorca before we were both pleasantly surprised by Alcudia and said that we would return and would definitely stay at the Hotel Vanity Golf, but would push the boat out and go for one of the roof top suites with private Jacuzzi!

Room Tip: the higher up your room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MrsCWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.8 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
#15 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
278 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
483 reviews
35.0 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#4 of 182 in Calvia
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanity Hotel Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanity Hotel Golf

Property: Vanity Hotel Golf
Address: Ctra. Arta 13, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vanity Hotel Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vanity Hotel Golf offers a unique and exclusive experience for adults seeking a different and special kind of holiday on Majorca. An experience based on a passion for elegance and sensuality, pleasure and well-being. Its privileged beach front location offers to the customers of the Vanity Hotel Golf breathtaking views over the bay of Alcudia. Recently renovated, class and comfort are its hallmark throughout, from its garden area with swimming pool, sun terrace and Balinese sun loungers, to its elegant public areas, bar and restaurants, culminating in contemporary style rooms, the highlight of which are the Royal Terrace suites with private terrace, heated Jacuzzi and Balinese sun bed. The Vanity Hotel Golf also features a gym, sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Vanity Hotel Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanity Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Viva Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing