We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could do alot better”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Vanity Hotel Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vanity Hotel Golf
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“could do alot better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

the staff could not be bothered with a few exceptions, ordering lunch or getting a drink was a major challenge.
The rooms are tired and need some updating,
Given the nightly rate being charged for the safe and no tea or coffee facilities in the room was a joke, i was 'helpfully' told which supermarket i could buy coffee from to have in our room.
The entertainment was not in the slightest bit entertaining.
Dodgy cava on arrival, don't bother trying!

Room Tip: book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peggy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva h, Gerente at Vanity Hotel Golf, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Peggy ,
We appreciate the time you have taken to give us your opinion about the hotel, and in first place we want to apologize that some aspects did not met your expectations.

Please be sure that all your comments have been discussed with the heads of the departments involved and help us to improve our service level in the future.
Normally we do not get complaints about our staff , which , I can assure you , as our main aim is to give a high quality service to our customers. Regarding the prices from safe, coffee and tea capsules in the rooms, we would like to let you know, that the rates are in line with prices charged in hotels in our category. As you know we would like to mention as well, that we have many free services that other hotels might charge as guided tours, yoga classes, WIFI, etc. . The cava for check-in , as well as the complimentary champagne in the cafeteria after breakfast until 18.00 is meant to be a detail for our customers, and I can assure you, that it is really well received. Either way please accept my most honest apologize is you did not like it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    133
    19
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
354
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solothurn, Switzerland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel outside of the high season period. I didn't like that our room was on the first floor and they've changed us to a higher floor. Room was good, internet worked without problems and food was good, too. Friendly and helpful staff. I can't fault it. Pretty quiet although maybe because of this people staying there were on the older side....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CC7Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LICHFIELD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel very quiet and relaxing ,Staff very good & helpful ,Rooms excellent ,Good position opposite white sand beach clear blue sea. , Breakfast buffet excellent , Evening meal buffet not so good hot meats poorly presented. .
Free champers all day long HIC ,HIC ,Entertainment was poor , Boreing back ground singers .
ALAN & JANET .

Room Tip: High floor & sea view suggested .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a great stay this August. A really great location right next to the port d'alcudia resort. Despite being in the middle of the school holidays it was very quiet (being an 18+ hotel).

Very friendly staff, very tasty breakfast and chilled environment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesLo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Horsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

After years of travelling long distance in search of the sun we re-discovered the Med and the Balearics in the closing weeks of the 2012 season. This hotel is a gem and we could not fault it in any way.

The location is just outside the port area and fronts onto a large beach. The staff is superb and we rated their service among the best we have received. Nothing was too much trouble and many had the capacity not only to remember a face but to recall favourite drinks.

We shall be returning to this special hotel and next time will be happy to upgrade to a room with a beach view.

The breakfast is a superb buffet display that will satisfy any European customer. While we tended to eat out in the evenings because we like variety we, nevertheless, used the beach side restaurant on several occasions and found the service and menu impeccable.

There is evening entertainment in the piano bar and we enjoyed all the singers and , particularly, liked the opportunity and space for some ball room dancing.

The pool side ares is well managed and there was never a problem getting a lounger or a chair in one of the shadier spots when the sun got too hot.

Alcudia has much changed for the better since our last visit over ten years ago. Th beach front has been well developed and the streets leading down to the front are the setting of many a restaurant catering for all tastes and pockets.

It is worth taking a trip into the old town. Taxis are cheap and do not drive at frightening speeds and we would also recommend trying the horse drawn buggy for a change. On market days it can be difficult to get on a bus as holiday makers flock to the old town market which is about two miles away so go early or late.

The market is an experience and there are bargains to be found though the ever present North African traders selling "genuine copy" watches are sometimes a nuisance. There was good quality leather, particularly shoes, available.

Room Tip: If you can adjust your budget the top floor rooms are excellent with an ideal lounging area and grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BugleBoy5li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Fantastic hotel, great service, excellent situation right on the beach with palm trees and pool in a lovely garden. Sea views, albeit to the side and looking at other guests balconies. Downside for us was the demographic of guests, mostly older. Don't get me wrong we are the wrong side of middle age, but although we wanted an adults only holiday, we didn't want to hear "the last waltz" and see a few couples shuffling round the floor in the evening. We used the connecting restaurant Bluemoon lounge bar a few times (as the hotel buffet although really plentiful and extensive had a low key vibe) at least the live music was more up to date in the Bluemoon! Also found the more sophisticated restaurants around the marina great for a romantic meal and visited the small town of Alcudia which was great for restaurants also. However a wonderful calm, relaxing setting and we had a very relaxing break.

Room Tip: Would try to get the middle block looking out to sea, not the side wings, next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loganberry08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

The standards of this hotel is quite exquisite.
Our room was immaculate, the house keeper came everyday to clean our room and change our towels nothing was to much trouble for her. The breakfast was amazing, hot food, cold meats and salad, cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit and all kinds of bread and cheese, different teas, coffee, fresh fruit juices and cava. The pool area is spotless; you even get issued with towels for the pool and beach. The staff are so friendly nothing is too much trouble for them. They are always willing to help and offer advice. My husband and I had a great time here in May 2013 my only problem now is finding another hotel that has the same standards in another part of Spain or Portugal. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and believe me I am very hard to please.

Room Tip: There are no street view rooms here only pool and beach view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franceManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port d'Alcudia hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,012 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
Viva Zafiro Alcudia & Spa
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.9 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
Botel Alcudiamar Hotel
#15 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vanity Hotel Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanity Hotel Golf

Property: Vanity Hotel Golf
Address: Ctra. Arta 13, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#15 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vanity Hotel Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vanity Hotel Golf offers a unique and exclusive experience for adults seeking a different and special kind of holiday on Majorca. An experience based on a passion for elegance and sensuality, pleasure and well-being. Its privileged beach front location offers to the customers of the Vanity Hotel Golf breathtaking views over the bay of Alcudia. Recently renovated, class and comfort are its hallmark throughout, from its garden area with swimming pool, sun terrace and Balinese sun loungers, to its elegant public areas, bar and restaurants, culminating in contemporary style rooms, the highlight of which are the Royal Terrace suites with private terrace, heated Jacuzzi and Balinese sun bed. The Vanity Hotel Golf also features a gym, sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vanity Hotel Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanity Hotel Puerto Alcudia
Viva Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing