We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our holiday but think we were lucky” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club MAC Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club MAC Alcudia
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our holiday but think we were lucky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Before I start I would like to say that I have standards and am quiet fusyy when it comes to hygiene. We stayed in the jupiter, we arrived 4.30am and found the cleaners hosing down the pool areas (Good first impression) I requested a low floor and quiet room and got 3rd floor overlooking the mountain which was great however there was still noise from other guests at around 12.30-1.00am, kids running up corridors and doors banging though this was no fault of the hotel! The staff were very pleasant and encouraged hand sanitiser in the restaurants. The food was very good and varied. The pools were lovely however you do need to get up VERY early to reserve your sunbed! The free bus to the beach and port was great and very frequent. The staff tried to keep the complex clean however certain guests insisted to drink 20 glasses of beer then walk off and leave there dirty table for someone else to clean up when there are plenty of rubbish bins all over the complex. After reading some other reviews i think we were lucky because 4 families were not given rooms they had booked and 1 family had to be transfered to Magaluf whilst we were there! My daughter and I got a 24 hour sickness bug and when i spoke to the first choice rep he said it was a bug from Africa that occasionally blew over!! This is a family complex and we went 21st July - 5th Aug, I could certainly tell the difference in the two weeks as it got extremelley busier the second week.

Room Tip: low floor quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn16_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,120
    1,847
    945
    490
    646
See reviews for
4,479
393
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

What a relief ! We really did enjoy our time at Club mac. I took my family and parents away for a ten day break and after seeing some of the reviews I thought I'd find a mess but I've come to the conclusion that some people just over exaggerate. We were in the Jupiter and found all the staff helpful and smiley. They cleaned the room everyday and if you asked for more towels etc they were there when you got back in the evening. The many complaints about meal times are very over the top, it is a large multi complex and for the number of guests the quality of food and the way the staff manage the restaurants is great, of course there will be queues but if you go early or later to eat it was much better some families just don't seem to be able to work this out ? by day three we had it down to a fine art and only had to wait around ten minutes.
Some of the guests are a bit loud but we tend to have a live and let live attitude so I'd be the last person to preach to others what to do and how to act on holiday the place is so massive that you can easily find an area if you want to keep to yourselves. The pools are maintained and cleaned regularly and there is a huge choice even a shallow one for young children.
The local beach is a bus trip away but worth it and once you're there a good choice of cold drinks and snacks for lunch are available.
Our family spanned a wide range of ages 6 to 73 and the entertainment the hotel provides had plenty for us all to find something. There are sports, exercise classes the clubs for the kids are safe and well staffed and the evening shows are on the whole well done the big circus stage does get full up so don't turn up late and expect to get a seat.
We were most impressed with the level of cleanliness and the choice of food.
Least impressed with some of the holiday makers attitude.
In a nutshell this is a well run ship on a massive scale and the only problems are generated by some of the guests.
Would return.

Room Tip: We found Jupiter adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sophielevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We arrived here at around lunch time, our room was not ready until 2pm so were given the luggage room key to store our cases. We headed straight to dinner in the jupiter hotel which we queued for approx 10 mins and was shown to a table straight away. We got our room on in the Marte hotel, yes its basic, 2 double beds and a wardrobe and bathroom but it was big enough to fit a family of 4 in there. We managed to put all our clothes in the wardrobe and put the cases under the beds so they were out the way. The maid came in every day and cleaned up and changed the towels for us. Breakfast is served from 8am, we always got there for 8-8.15 and never queued. I did notice though that alot queued from after 9.30 but when its only served until 10 your best to get up early. We had lunch a few times in the jupiter hotel and always found a good variety but the snack bars are just as good with burgers, salads, pizza, hot dogs and chips. We tried tea in all the hotels but mainly ate at Marte again the food was great we had a different choice every night ranging from spanish night, party food night, pirates night, roast dinner nights etc, we always found something to eat!! The puddings were delicious too. The entertainment in the circus can get extremely busy and can struggle to find a seat if you get there after 8pm with queues for approx 20 mins. there was a take that tribute, a robbie williams tribute, lady gaga and amy wine house, acrobats. bingo every night, with a very good prize money of approx 250e for a line and 750e for a full house!! We did sit outside the saturno hotel for a few nights and watched that entertainment which was mainly a singer and also a karaoke on the one night. this was lovely and the queue was only a few minutes. You are allowed 4 drinks each at a time so i would take my children with me and get 2 drinks for me and my partner and my daughter would get 4, 2 each for the children. The beer definatly is not watered down. I watched them open up bottles of vodka and whiskey and malibu and they put a decent amount in especially if you say no ice!! they did slush puppies and chocolate milk for the children as well as squash. The tubs of ice cream are vanilla from jupiter and strawberry from saturno!! It is a decent walk to the beach but is really nice beach and the sea is extremley clear and you can see the fishes swimming around you! The market is really good in old alcudia and we got some good bargains. It cast 6e in a taxi so well worth it. The pedalos on the lake are free untill 1pm and 10e after that. They do walking on water on the night for 5e each to and some market stalls around the lake each night too. Supper is served from 10pm-12am in the jupiter hotel which is chips hot dogs burgers.
We as a family of 4 really enjoyed the holiday, some of the reviews on here i really do not understand at all!!
All in all we had a great time,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PINKY_LINSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

my self husband and 3 children booked this holiday a year in advance. we arrived at 4 am tired hungry and thirsty all we got was a cold drink then had to find our way to our rooms after finding them we were dissapointed to have been given 2 seperate rooms after booking a family room when we complained we still got no where and all 5 of us ended up sleeping in 1 room as this was our first holiday abroad and couldnt let 3 kids sleep in a room alone. mealtimes were queing for 30 mins and some people were really rude and pushing and shoving when we finally sat down the food was terrible we ate the same food all week and my 6 year old only ate bread all week we ended up going to a supermarket and buying food wich cost us a fortune. there were rides scattered around the complex but at 5 euros each we spent a fortune every night. the beach was a good walk although there was a free bus every half an hour . there was an awful smell comming from the pond and this blew through the hotel all day long overall i would say a waste of money we were so pleased to be home i wouldnt recomend this holiday to anyone .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maggy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

First impressions were of “Benidorm” and wasn’t disappointed, If you like queuing you will love this place.. You need to queue for food, drink and even reception (where the staffs do not possess a clue with the concept of dealing with first come first served)

As mentioned in a few other reviews the place is full of tattooed, beer bellied brits who posses a fair amount of unsavoury language.

One of the really bright ideas is to only have one restaurant open for lunch so you have three hotels worth of guests squeezing into one restaurant (we queued for 40 minutes some days)

The staff in the restaurant were pretty good, in stark contrast to the majority of the bar staff who generally could not hide there contempt for you.

Entertainment is rated at average at best and trying to get a seat let alone a table was near impossible.

My favourite highlight was kids running about shinning laser pens in my (and everyone else’s) eyes late at night, these pens were provided by a rather dodgy individual who was allowed to sell these on the property without any intervention of the security guards ..

On the whole it cost me £2500.00 for a family of four for a week…. not impressed !!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hotdog1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Arrived on 23rd July 2011 for 10 day family holiday, with extended family. This complex is HUGE, with three enormous hotels on the site. We stayed in the smallest one, The Marte, which seems to have been a blessing - of sorts!. The rooms are 'basic' to say the least, with very unconfortable beds, limited wardrobe space and a tiny balcony. ( however, this was not really an issue, as we were not inclined to sit on it due to the noise level from below.) The maid did come every day to clean / make the beds. The bathroom was basic, poorly finished, with a terrible smell of the drains - but it was clean. The food served was varried and generally OK. There was lots of choice, with 'healthier' options, if you wanted them. However, chips / burgers / fried stuff available at every meal. The staff in the Marte were friendly and work hard to clear up after hundreds of ill mannered, ungrateful holiday makers - mostly British. The timing of eating is key. Breakfast after 9.00am means a long queue and so we eat early. Lunch was offered in the largest hotel - The Jupiter - which resembled 'feeding time at the zoo'. Don't even bother! We found rolls / cheese / ham / salad available in the Jupiter bar area, which was fine. However, go early, as it is left out all afternoon in the heat. The drinks are 'local', watered down, so not brill, we found the sangria was the best of the bunch. The kids liked the slush and free pots of ice cream. However, you will have to queue. There are several swimming pools, which the kids loved. The water park across the road from the hotel is good and worth a visit. We had free entrance included in our package, but it is worth checking this, as not everyone did. We found it quieter than the hotel pools.Towels are placed on sun beds very early, so if you want one, get up early. Lots of inflatables were used in the pool and sometimes we found it difficult to even get in the water, as there was not room. Both myself and my daughter got a rash from the pool, as the chlorine levels are really high. My other daughter got an ear infection. You could still smell the drains when you sat round the pool.
During the day, and evening / night, we were subjected to an unbelievable amount of noise! This is not a relaxing holiday. Announcements are made all day through the tannoy system and loud music is played - kids sceam, parents shout, holiday reps try to encourage you to join in with games etc. The noise levels in the evening are still high, with music, shouting, kids running up and down the corridor into the early hours.... even one fight in the corridor! We were also very aware of the noise from the next room, as the wall are incredibly thin. We could hear suitcases being unzipped! We had ten days without a full nights sleep. I couldn't wait to get home! We would not go back.

Room Tip: go somewhere else..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julianholrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I am sure you will have noticed that many people mention how good these hotels (MAC Group) are for families with children due to the activities etc. but I just wanted to say that we, that´s myself, my husband and my mum, stayed here and also thought it was very good value and great fun. Of course there were a lot of children around, but we certainly didn´t feel out of place or that it was over-run with kids. The selection of things to do and pools to use means that you can always find your own space and your own pace of doing things. My mum would head up to bed around 10.30pm to read, but we stayed up to watch the shows most nights and thought they were very entertaining. We thought the food was good too, although we did tend to avoid the busy times. We also made use of the beach bus and loved Alcudia beach. We also took a day trip to the capital of Palma which was excellent and there is so much to see. If you can manage it I would say do it.
Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
5 Thank oRIGINAL0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.8 mi away
Viva Tropic & Spa
Viva Tropic & Spa
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
1.2 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#7 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club MAC Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club MAC Alcudia

Property: Club MAC Alcudia
Address: Avenida Tucan S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club MAC Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mac is an all inclusive complex located in Puerto Alcudia, Mallorca. The resort specialises in families and at their disposal there are 100.000 square meters with a wide offer for all tastes. Two natural lakes, one of them with kayaks, water bikes and pedalos, spacious gardens, nine swimming pools, including a splash pool for small children and a river pool, Children Village for children between 4 and 12 years old, two entertainment areas: a spectacular stage with professional shows and another area with live music or entertainment every night, two indoor bars, five outdoor bars, three restaurants, burger kiosk , tennis court, sand multi sports court, mini golf, running track, archery, small train around the complex for the younger ones, souvenir shop, etc.The complex has three buildings in which you will be able to find rooms to suit your requirements. Marte, Jupiter o Saturno, all of them with the same quality and good service and sharing all facilities between them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Club MAC Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mac Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mac Alcudia Hotel
Hotel Mac Alcudia
Club MAC Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing