We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great time :) x”
Review of Club MAC Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club MAC Alcudia
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value and great time :) x”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Goin back again this year x place is fantastic x food is great with plenty of choice for kids as well as adults x entertainment at night is good and kids love it x only about a 5 min walk from the town and lovely beach x maybe 10 mins at the most x goto the market on a tues x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jinti1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,165
    1,880
    971
    502
    657
See reviews for
4,600
394
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

we stayed here last october. it is a large complex with lots of pools and plenty of things to do for children. theres a fantastic snack bar by the lake running in between breakfast and evening dinner, so if you don't want to dry off, theres a mini mcdonalds available. the evening entertainment was okay, but it could have been better. the water park you got included was good seeing as it was free, and kept you busy, but i cant imagine myself paying the full ticket price as it wouldn't have been worth that much. the rooms were large and clean, a bit out dated but thats not a huge problem. we could have done with a bit more of a direction or maybe a member of staff telling us where to go when we arrive to our rooms, but we eventually found it.
the only faults i can really complain about were the time the maids came, they either came early straight after breakfast when we were changing into swimming gear, or late when we were coming back getting ready for dinner! also, there were a lot of queues for dinner in the evening, so you had to go quiet late, which left us very hungry. despite that though, the food was nice, especially breakfast with the pancakes. the last major fault if the lifts. we stayed in jupiter. it was fairly easy getting lifts from the ground floor, but trying to get them from your floor was horrendous. they never came no matter how busy they were, and out of 7 lifts to choose from youd expect them fairly quickly, but it took a good 7 minutes for them to come, with could be quiet annoying as we had young children with us. Despite all that, it was a fantastic holiday and i recommend to any families wanting to go.

Room Tip: try and get a room in jupiter, because mars is the main one and quiet busy, and saturn is really qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccc457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for family holiday and our youngest daughter became ill just a few days in .The weather outside was extremely hot and she was running a temperature of 104. We informed staff as even with cold bathes , air con , keeping the curtains drawn and calpol & ibuprofen she was still overheating , being sick and very drowsy and wimpering. However the staff were not polite or helpful and gave a did not care attitude. We asked for a fan and they asked for money to rent it ,which given the circumstances I thought showed no empathy. We were extremely concerned and asked to see the onsite dr who refused to come see our daughter , and wanted us to take her in the hot weather over heating unable to get up across the other side of club mac which is a huge complex. We nigh on begged twice but he still refused ! Because our daughter was to ill to go to the restaurant we asked to take some melon and ice cream back to our room and yet again explained how poorly she was ,again nobody cared and said no food out the food hall. ! We spent 3 days in our room and not once did anybody show us and support our daughter was only 6 years and an epileptic who was so ill we decided to fly home on day 5. We informed the manager and asked for a hotel transfer on the shuttle bus to be told because we were going on earlier they was a 75 euro charge. We decided to catch a taxi instead as I was disgusted. Upon returning to the uk our daughter was diagnosed with a bladder and chest infection. Never again would I take my children to this hotel. They were unfriendly and unhelpful when we needed them most. We were in a different country and had saved for months for this holiday and we not take our children abroad until older.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Benhines8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We went at the end if September with our 2 children 18 months and 8 years.
This was out first holiday abroad and all inclusive so was a bit worried what to expect. But it was great. The hotel rooms were basic but had everything you need. Although there was no bath. They were cleaned every day and fresh linen provided.
The food was great and had something for everyone. They provided something different for lunch and dinner and we never ate the same thing in the week we were there.
Entertainment was good they had a kids entertainer every night until 9 which the children loved. The adult entertainment can be a little nosy depending on where your room is but not something to be put off by.
The pools were good especially the children's pool. The beach is 5 minutes up the road on coach which picks up all day outside the hotel.
Over all a fun filled holiday had by all and would definitely return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HolidaysRcoming1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Definitely one for families. Bit of a no brainer for us as we have 3 kids and needed a big complex with lots going on and food and drink all day! We got it here and loved every minute. Lot´s of families so plenty of other kids for ours to hang out with. Good pools but not on beach so you need to catch the bus. It´s free so no big deal but just thought I´d mention it. The food is good and the staff are cleaning up after everyone all the time so it´s kept pretty clean. Rooms were quite basic but had a Tv and good bathroom and a little balcony to sit on. Shows are put on by the staff at night and there is also bingo and the usual stuff like that so nobody had time to get bored. Good hotel and if you´ ve got a family it works out pretty good value as everythings included.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

a really nice place lots to do food fantastic rooms cleaned beer very good all staff do a really good job really good place for children lots for them to do would recommend to people to try it you wont be dissopointed

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

If you have children or going with a family this is the place to go! Ive been here about three times now and enjoy it even more each time. Since I have last been it had been done up and improved on and made even better and more enjoyable for children with a new pool for children. free unlimited entry to the waterpark which is just across the road and you don't even have to queue up! The food here is the best food ive ever had on holiday because my daughter is fussy like most children are, at this hotel they have a children's corner where they do things like chicken nuggets, burgers ect. It gets even better than that right next to the main pool they have a snack bar, just like a McDonalds did chips, nuggets, chicken burgers, burgers, and a salad was quick service and made it in front of you with drinks. The pools are very clean with lots of sunbeds never struggled to find sunbeds. It isn't just for families they have a quiet and relaxing area as well which I went and loved it. The staff here are so polite and helpful and always try there best to please you and make you very welcomed when you arrive and speak good English as well. it is very clean and can tell they keep on top of it. There is 3 different hotels and all the same stopped in all of them Jupiter is my favourite though with the main restaurant but we did go to the other restaurants as well. I would 100% recommend this hotel cant think of one thing wrong with it accept the time the lift broke for one day luckily I was only on the third floor but cant blame the hotel for that. The food is just like English food and a wide choice for everyone

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank bongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
38.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#12 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zafiro Tropic
Zafiro Tropic
#13 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
968 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#9 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
1,298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club MAC Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club MAC Alcudia

Property: Club MAC Alcudia
Address: Avenida Tucan S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club MAC Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mac is an all inclusive complex located in Puerto Alcudia, Mallorca. The resort specialises in families and at their disposal there are 100.000 square meters with a wide offer for all tastes. Two natural lakes, one of them with kayaks, water bikes and pedalos, spacious gardens, nine swimming pools, including a splash pool for small children and a river pool, Children Village for children between 4 and 12 years old, two entertainment areas: a spectacular stage with professional shows and another area with live music or entertainment every night, two indoor bars, five outdoor bars, three restaurants, burger kiosk , tennis court, sand multi sports court, mini golf, running track, archery, small train around the complex for the younger ones, souvenir shop, etc.The complex has three buildings in which you will be able to find rooms to suit your requirements. Marte, Jupiter o Saturno, all of them with the same quality and good service and sharing all facilities between them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Club MAC Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mac Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mac Alcudia Hotel
Hotel Mac Alcudia
Club MAC Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing