We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going soon .need advice !!”
Review of Club MAC Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club MAC Alcudia
Ranked #26 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Going soon .need advice !!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Really panicing ! Me and my husband are going in aug for 2 wks and we not of the younger generation but quite open minded lol and know going to be busy .read lot of reviews and and thinking of canceling .??? Read bout bug going around etc .HELP ??

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
12 Thank Cowpat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,215
    1,935
    1,030
    525
    688
See reviews for
4,797
400
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The resort included a massive range of features and attractions which were superb, however our holidaying experience was undermined by poor cleaning services and a below standard room with no balcony.

Room Tip: Avoid getting rooms on the 1st floor as they do not have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were in the Jupiter block and the check/ in was handled well.
Room was clean, small balcony with the expected basic room style.
My two boys were non stop in one or other of the pools and the water park was bigger than expected.
Plenty of choice for the boys with food, they can be a bit picky but ate food they have never tried at home. I found the breakfasts to be fresh and a real good choice with cold and hot choice.
Kids entertainment was fantastic, can't go wrong.
Great value for money, clean, easy and happy children, that's good enough for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I was really dreading this holiday due to all the dreadful reviews to the point I rang first choice to cancel! Glad I didn't though as it was overall a good holiday!
We stayed in Jupiter room 819. Refurbished room very clean. Enough space for the 3 of us. Got towels n linen fresh every day. Food was on the whole good, I liked the different themes on a night. Plenty of choice. Pools were fab, spent most of the time in the dragon pool as my 4 year old loved it! But other pools also good. Entertainment hit and miss. Kids entertainers however are brilliant, so friendly and work tirelessly. The hotel is the cleanest I've ever stayed in.
Bugbears were: the hotel is sooo busy and is going to get busier as the season carries on. I got fed up of queuing by the last day. U have to queue for drinks, to get into the restaurant its really chaotic! Its also true about what people say regarding the Jeremy kyle experience. I saw some eye opening things! Felt a bit out of place as I'm not tattooed and didn't drink morning to night!
Overall though a good holiday, my boy enjoyed it which is the main thing :) wouldn't consider venturing here when the school holidays arrive however it would be bedlam! Hotel can't cope at the moment.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were quite worried after booking this holiday and then reading some of the bad reviews, but we needn't have worried, as we had a great time. A family party of 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 kids, 4,5and 7. Who loved every minute they had there. Yes there are lots of people here, and it is busy but you know that when u book! 3 hotels, family splash world hotel, what do some people expect?? The food was good, lots of choices the pools were great no compliants from us. Plus none of us were ill and we never heard any other guests say they were bad? Corridors were noisy at times but this is the fault of ignorant people not the hotel. As for the reviews about Chav's etc you can get people like that in 5 star hotels!! Go with an open mind, a holiday is what you make it yourselves :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jackie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were a family of 4 staying in the Marte hotel. I thought id break the review down into bits Hope you find it useful.

The Hotel and staff as a whole - Very clean and well kept. The staff work really hard to keep things clean particulalrly in the restaurants. The lifts are a nightmare. We were on floor 4 and unless it was early morning or late evening we didn't bother and just walked up and down the stairs. You'll maybe struggle if you have prams/toddlers or have a fair wait which can be frustrating.

Our Room - we were initially placed in a twin room with a double bed and a bunk bed for the kids, We specifically asked when booking that we preferred two double beds, This room was tiny..albeit we didn't plan to stay in the room much but you couldn't swing a cat, The decor was tired and dated but it was clean. I went to reception to complain and we switched to a room with two double beds, Still very small but a bit bigger than the first.. we made do although I enquired about upgrading. Over 200 euros to a premium room and another shift, I decided to stay put. The bathroom was functional and clean with bath and shower overhead. The maids clean every day and change your towels if you leave them in the bath, It did us to be fair.

Our balcony had a space for a table and two chairs and that was it. It got the sun most of the day though which was something.

The Pools - Loads 8 or 9 in all at varying depths so theres one for everyone. Again really clean as they're out jet washing the spot at 5am. The sun loungers are plastic and unadjustable although you can hire padded covers to go on top of them. You don't have to be up at silly o'clock to fight the Germans for them either. There is enough to go round as long as your towels down mid morning.

The food - was acceptable. Breakfast is your full english..the bacons not quite right, Loads of fruit and cereals. Waiting for the toasters is a pain..seems slow. I quite enjoyed the food on the whole. They had theme nights which jigged it about a bit,,American/Italian/Spanish . Disappointingly It was never hot but there was a good choice and it was never there long before a new serving was brought, The kids loved being able to choose what they wanted. Other reviews say chips chips chips..Well..only if you want it. There were other good alternatives. Loads of fresh salad..pasta, vegetables and the deserts looked lovely.

The other guests - This is where it nosedives for me as a parent. There is a problem with kids running amok on the corridors. Worse than that we were awoken one night by guests adjacent to us having a drunken arguement between rooms. If it wasn't enough being disturbed by them...the hotel had the audacity to post an eviction warning notice under our door because they thought that we were involved. I soon sorted that out with customer services but my nine year old wasn't too happy as she read it after picking it up off the floor.

The Bug - was rife when we were there. My 11 year old was sick up for two days, Luckily the rest of us avoided it. The staff did their best..dolling out hand sanitiser to the chavs on arrival at restaurants who most likely hadn't washed their hands in days. We did see young kids licking cake knifes and throwing food back into trays that they'd tasted and didn't fancy. Basic food hygiene and not really the fault of the hotel but more lack of supervision from their parents, But ask yourself this...we spent over a tenner (probably like you have) on diacalm and sickness medicine before we went..we kind of expected a tummy bug somewhere...its not England.

Entertainment - was ok..two places on site to get it. Outside Saturno where the tables are filled by eight or the circus stage. The free water park is just over the road. We went almost everyday between 10 and 11 am. It was quiet and the kids could go on the slides at will. Really good. I'd recommend the pirate show excursion in Magaluf if you can stretch to it. It cost us 140e but the show itself was worth it. Its an hour there and back so its a trek if you've young kids.

Overall - First holiday abroad for my kids 9 and 11 and they say that they loved it. The food was ok and the accommodation was basic (but who wants to say in their room all day?) we made the best of a basic room and I'm glad we didnt spend 200 e upgrading. The hotel is kept clean..Alcudia itself is lovely and the beach is really nice. Its a good family holiday. Theres kids all over the place and kids will be kids. If you're a couple or elderly then best avoid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GentYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Me my hubby and one yr old had a great holiday at Club Mac. If it's water rides, pools and lots of noisy fun then it's all goin on here. The staff are one step ahead, they don't stop, some people leave tables and pool areas in a right mess and it's cleaned up quickly. We got the weather and the food here was great. My hubby struggled not to eat three desserts, and the choice of meaty hot dishes always came in a tasty sauce. Chips, salad and fresh rolls always around. Drinks from the bar were great too, got big measures. Well pleased with the all inclusive deal. Will seriously keep this on our list, it's a goody.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,551 reviews
38.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#9 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
527 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#10 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,376 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club MAC Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club MAC Alcudia

Property: Club MAC Alcudia
Address: Avenida Tucan S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club MAC Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mac is an all inclusive complex located in Puerto Alcudia, Mallorca. The resort specialises in families and at their disposal there are 100.000 square meters with a wide offer for all tastes. Two natural lakes, one of them with kayaks, water bikes and pedalos, spacious gardens, nine swimming pools, including a splash pool for small children and a river pool, Children Village for children between 4 and 12 years old, two entertainment areas: a spectacular stage with professional shows and another area with live music or entertainment every night, two indoor bars, five outdoor bars, three restaurants, burger kiosk , tennis court, sand multi sports court, mini golf, running track, archery, small train around the complex for the younger ones, souvenir shop, etc.The complex has three buildings in which you will be able to find rooms to suit your requirements. Marte, Jupiter o Saturno, all of them with the same quality and good service and sharing all facilities between them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club MAC Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mac Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mac Alcudia Hotel
Hotel Mac Alcudia
Club MAC Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing