We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's great! ”
Review of Club MAC Alcudia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club MAC Alcudia
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
oxford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“it's great! ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

well I'm only 15; but I thought it was amazing! I shared a room with my brother in the marte and it was fine. Comfy beds and enough for a standard room, if anything else was needed (like fridge or hairdryer etc) it could be rented out for the room for your stay. The food was lovely with different themes every night and a child section incase you don't like it but there's a big selection, diet food too and all the free drinks were in there along with Pepsi and 7up etc. They had sangria and San miguel for the adults for free and the restaurants were good and so we're the staff, a couple of ques occasionally but that's to be expected, and only have you waiting for 5 mins max. Pools were great. 6 pools on site and then of course the free water park just over the road. Entertainment was good every night and also bingo every night, entertainers for children and the adults too including tribute acts, sketch shows and karaoke. Over the road is lots of pubs and shops, in case you don't want to stay in the resort all the time and there you can get good food and drinks and good entertainment too. Free buds too the beach all day and to the port in the evening but can also get taxis and horse and cart anywhere else. Lots of trips to go on like a glass bottom boat, caves of drach and lots more. A few things were there to be paid for but you don't have to. Like you can pay to play the arcade games or buy some fancy cocktails etc but everything else is free or just needs a deposit like the mini golf or the ping pong. So yeah, lots to do there. Amazing weather in june and kids will have fun with it all, so much to do

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
13 Thank lou9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Satisfation Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Lou,

Thank you for posting a review, we are so pleased you and your family had a ball.

We hope that you, your brother and family come back very soon.

Bye for now.

Lisa Calpin,

Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,213
    1,932
    1,025
    525
    686
See reviews for
4,785
400
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,290)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Returned on 29th of June. This was our 7th visit to this complex & it gets better every time. Very clean, friendly plenty to do . Was lucky enough to get upgraded to premiere room which was lovely.standard rooms are ok too but think it would be good to have a fridge in these too. This was the first time for some of our party of 14 & they already want to book again for next year. So will see you again x

Room Tip: Premiere has a kettle, fridge & hairdryer but these are not available in standard rooms.there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Satisfation Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this review, 12 October 2014
Dear Kerry,

Many thanks for your kind comments and for placing your faith in Club Mac year after year, that is just wonderful. and we sincerely appreciate your vote of confidence.

If you have any special requests please feel free to contact us on the following email:- guestsatisfaction@clubmac.es .

We sincerely look forward to welcome you all back very soon.

Kind regards,

Lisa Calpin,

Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

absolutely loved this place. there is so much to do for the kids they will never be bored. not only is there lots to do in the hotel if you have paid to go into the hydropark across the road when you booked your holiday, this will definitely topped ur holiday off. there is a local bus service for free to take you along to the port which is lovely and have lots of stalls at the market every night of the week. the food was good and had a different theme each night. there is also kids corner food in the restaurant if the kids dont like the food. the room was cleaned each day and couldnt fault the cleaners. the hotel itself is very clean too. people with kids will have a great time and kids will always be occupied.

Room Tip: if you want a fridge in your room then you only get this in a premier room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank nicola k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Satisfaction Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this review, 18 October 2014
Dear Nicola,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

We sincerely hope that you will return very soon to Club Mac.

Kind regards,

Lisa Calpin,


Guest Satisfaction Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I went here for ten nights with my husband and two kids , baring in mind the oldest is seventeen and the youngest is five. The room we stayed in was tinny, it had two double beds squeezed in for us. I became ill on the fifth day , from something I ate for sure, because no one else was ill. My son also found a magot in his burger from the burger bar. He took it back and they just brushed off as nothing important. As for the entertainment, anything worth watching you just couldn't get a seat. Only good part was the water park over the road. In short too many people and not enough facilities and lots of unruly kids.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jilloxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Satisfaction Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Dear Madam,

I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your time here.

However to suggest that we are serving maggots in the food is a stretch to say the least and a serious slant on both our professionalism and our health and hygiene standards and is consciously misleading to others.

As I am sure you will appreciate all feedback is taken with the seriousness it duly deserves.

Yours faithfully,

Lisa Patricia Calpin,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port d'Alcudia hotels

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Ok, based on others reviews of this hotel (sickness bug, Food quality, cleanliness of the room etc) I was a bit sceptical of my holiday choice.

But I can honestly say I had no complaints what so ever.

After flying from Glasgow to Palma Airport, we got on our transfer bus which took about 90 minutes give or take, to get to hotel due to it being on the northern side of the Island and dropping other people off at their destinations on the way of course.

When we arrived, it took roughly 10 minutes to get checked in which was not long at all and the staff were very friendly and informative. Our room was on the 7th floor of the Saturno Building and was very clean and spacious.

There was so much to do at the hotel for the kids and adults. for the kids, they had face painting, disco's, party games and even pony rides and a lot more.

for adults, they had drinking games, bingo, pool games, nightly shows and again, lots more.

There are 6 pools within the resort (I think it was 6 anyways lol), and a big lake for the boats/canoes.

The food was based on different themes per night, so you had Asian night, Amrican night and Spanish night etc. Every night there was always plenty I liked to choose from and tasted great. Breakfast and lunch was also just as good. during the day there was even a burger bar if you wanted a snack and a late night dinner from 10 PM.

I did not see any sick kids. adults at all and my own kids had an amazing time.

Also, the water park right next door is inclusive with your stay at the hotel so you can go as many times as you like but food and drink are extra but you could just take the 5 minute walk back to the hotel if your hungry then walk back.

If it wasn't for the fact I never want to visit the place more than once (as I wanna see as much of the world as possible) I would definitely go back as I really had a great time here.

Only bad thing i'd say is, the pillows are a little thin. but it didn't stop me from getting a good sleep

DO NOT BE PUT OFF WITH THE NEGATIVE COMMENTS AS EVERYONE HAS THEIR OWN TASTES.

Room Tip: the Saturno building has the best view of the water park, East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank will_re1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Satisfaction Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Dear Will,

Belated but heartfelt thanks on your glowing report of Club Mac.

Kind regards,

Lisa Calpin,

Guest Satisfaction Dept
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

How rude, I was a happy mum with her very wet happy kids and we were probably the loud shouting ones the moaners are goin on about. We did everything, used everything went to the entertainment kids and adult and loved it all. Saw lots of other families doin the same isnt that what holidays are all about?
The hotel room, restaurant and reception staff were all so good with kids and spoke good english. Clean bathroom just could have done with more towels. The aquapark was loved by the kids and we went three days out of seven. The choice in the restaurant could have been a bit better but frankly for the cost I was happy with what we got served. Tasty cakes and ice cream for the kids, fruit the desserts looked great and my hubby had two on the one plate.
Great value kids say YES!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank choccycheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Satisfaction Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this review, 19 October 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comments, we are so pleased you had such a fun filled week.

We hope you will return son.

Kind regards,

Lisa Calpin,


Guest Satisfaction Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just home from the Club Mac. Took my family for a week and took my two out of school so I could afford it. In a nutshell, so worth it, bags for them to do all day, water features, pools, clubs the massive choice of entertainments and attractions. We had no problems in the dining room and loved the food, ok its going to have chips with everything thats what the kids want!!!
Our room was cleaned daily, not too far from the beach but only went once too much to miss at the hotel. Worth it, no worries.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Merv N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Club MAC Alcudia, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your great Club Mac holiday review.

We hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Kind regards,

Lisa Calpin,
Customer Service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.5 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,546 reviews
38.3 mi away
Sol Katmandu Park & Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
2,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
Hotel JS Sol de Alcudia
#9 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
Zafiro Palace Alcudia
#6 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
721 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#10 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club MAC Alcudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club MAC Alcudia

Property: Club MAC Alcudia
Address: Avenida Tucan S/N, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club MAC Alcudia 3*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mac is an all inclusive complex located in Puerto Alcudia, Mallorca. The resort specialises in families and at their disposal there are 100.000 square meters with a wide offer for all tastes. Two natural lakes, one of them with kayaks, water bikes and pedalos, spacious gardens, nine swimming pools, including a splash pool for small children and a river pool, Children Village for children between 4 and 12 years old, two entertainment areas: a spectacular stage with professional shows and another area with live music or entertainment every night, two indoor bars, five outdoor bars, three restaurants, burger kiosk , tennis court, sand multi sports court, mini golf, running track, archery, small train around the complex for the younger ones, souvenir shop, etc.The complex has three buildings in which you will be able to find rooms to suit your requirements. Marte, Jupiter o Saturno, all of them with the same quality and good service and sharing all facilities between them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club MAC Alcudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mac Alcudia Hotel Port d`Alcudia
Mac Alcudia Hotel
Hotel Mac Alcudia
Club MAC Alcudia Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing