We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr martin mcdonald”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mr martin mcdonald”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at the astoria for 5 days in april.We requested a pool view on the 6th floor with afternoon sun we were not disappointed.WELL DONE ASTORIA The rooms are fab they have a fridge and built in hairdryer the hotel also provide toileteries and facecloths, the towels are changed every day and for the ladies they now have full length mirrors .There is also a safe in the room and the tv has 5 english channels.The sun loungers are luxury, the hotel also provide towels for your sun lounger.The pool bar is excellent when it cools down in the evening there are awnings that come down and they have gas heaters to make it nice and cosy.The food was fantastic and plenty to choose from catering for all.The staff are very friendly and work very hard, anything you ask for is no trouble,we would like to say a special thanks to Rafa,Alexandre,Guillermo and Susana at the bar for making us feel so welcome, as did all the staff, sorry cant remember all your names but a BIG thanks to you all.EXCELLENT HOTEL WELL DONE ASTORIA you have thought of everything.

El hotel esta muy perfecto y muchas gracias por mis vacacciones.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
thank you very much for your coments and your visit. it is a pleasure to heard your congratulation on the first week of the reopening. This year we made improvement and try to give all the little details comented by the guests last year. thanks for helping us to improve. we are looking forward to welcoming you again:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,782
    385
    75
    12
    16
See reviews for
240
1,595
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel Astoria. Great location, superb hotel and amazing staff.
Only being a stones throw from the beach this hotel is a prime location for anyone wanting to take a dip in the sea. The sheer amount of space is brilliant and there is never a time when you will struggle to get a bed. It can be a pricey if you're on a budget and wanted to go there every day, if you do just take a towel, go retro and save some wonga. Enough about the beach. The hotel is situated around many different food establishments, all sorts of souvenir shops and is also fairly close to the marina.

The hotel is great. Very plain to look at from the outside but once you get inside, you can see they have done the basics very well. Lets start with the room. It is decorated to a modern standard but can feel like you're in that movie(The island, you know, the one with Ewan Mcgregor. Nope?! OK then). EVERYTHING is white... white, white and more white. At points you do feel like you should be in a straight jacket, it does get a bit much. On the plus side the beds are comfy and very spacious. The linen is breathable which is great throughout the summer as no one wants to wake up in a puddle of their own sweat and the air con is fantastic. If you want to store your personal belongings safely you may want to rent the safe in the room(should come in the price but it doesn't). If not just use your noggin' and lock that stuff in your suitcase whilst you're out. The balcony is a nice size for two people to just gaze out into the distance or overlook the pool(s) depending on where your room is. The bathroom is lovely, and everything in there looks snazzy and works well. The best part has to be the power shower. There is nothing worse than stopping in a hotel where it feels like you are being wee'd on from above (whatever that feels like) whilst attempting to have a refreshing shower. Next the reception, it is fairly basic as you would expect with a couple of sofas to lounge on if you are waiting to be picked up. The dining room follows suit with the rest of the hotel, basic yet, you feel extremely comfortable with it. There is never a time where you can't get a seat and sit down for some delicious grub. There is a vast selection of food on every night to cater for everyone's taste. Starting at breakfast through to pudding(don't skip everything in between) there really is great variety.
The lounge area where the performances take place can become very crowded. If there is a good act on, which is a 50/50 chance, you may struggle to get a seat. The tribute acts were bad(seriously bad) but the DJ's and theme nights went down a treat with the majority of guests. I spent most of my holiday around the bigger of the two pools outside the front of the hotel. From late morning to early afternoon you are pretty much guaranteed a bed here. By mid afternoon you may struggle to find out as it seemed to be fairly packed by then. When tanning around the pool, you get the opportunity to have a free shot of their "Cocktail of the Day", which is always good as you get to try something you may not want to spend your money on before you try it. Also if you have a drink they don't have on the menu and you know the ingredients, ask them to whip one up as they are more than willing to. The drinks can get pricey if you intend to drink your body weight in alcohol everyday, if not you will be fine.

Lastly the staff. They embody everything you expect in customer service when visiting a hotel. I can honestly say every single one of them were a pleasure, no task to big nor to small and they all seemed to have a cheeky few minutes to ask you how you are, what you are doing (don't worry there not detectives) and if you are enjoying your holiday. I can safely say the staff at the Astoria are the best thing about the hotel. From the moment you check in to checking out, everyone of them has a smile on their face.
On the whole this hotel and holiday was excellent and I'd definitely recommend you pay a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MrWebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and your coments. it is always pleasant to read all kind of coments on us. but enjoyable to see that you have a great holiday with us! this year we make more improvement and changes. I hope you will be able to come and coment about it. I am looking forward to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My partner and I stayed at The Astoria Playa last September for a long weekend and was so impressed with it we have booked to go back in April to celebrate a significant birthday. Hotel is ideally situated for the beach and local shops and restaurants . We caught the local bus to Alcudia market and Puerto Pollensa
The hotel was spotless and rooms immaculate . The staff could not be more helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff made you feel so welcome and the young chef was an absolute delight and so entertaining.
The entertainment was first class and very professional and we thoroughly enjoyed it .
We had a room over looking the new pool and the views over looking the mountains was amazing but unfortunately we did not get sun on our balcony. Hopefully when we return we might be fortunate to get one with sun . ( That s if its shining in April)
On the night before we left we meet the manager in the garden and he was interested to know if we had enjoyed our stay. We are so pleased that you have achieved your dream of being no 1 hotel in Alcudia . CONGRATULATIONS

Room Tip: High room for views and less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank stuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
thank you very much for your nice coments and your visit in our hotel. we will make some improvement for this year so I would be very happy to welcome you again and heard your coments about it. I am looking forward to welcome you again this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Astoria Playa last August and we are going back this year its the best hotel we have ever stayed in, so nice and relaxing with being adults only. The hotel is very clean and modern the only thing I found was the fridge in the room was a bit small and there was no long mirror as we woman like when we get dressed up to go out. The staff are all very nice indeed and the bar staff do a lot of work keeping us holiday makers happy with our drinks and cocktails loved it cant wait to go back probably be july this year. The beach is georgous and the marina is lovely too.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor end terrace and was very nice, it was at the front hoping to get o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Esther_122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your visit and your nice comment about us. It will be with pleasure to welcome you again next july!!do not worry about the long mirror You will have it in the room, for the mini bar as it is called it is small and it is only to keep fresh the drinks. I am afraid to not be able to change it this year. Anyway I am looking forward to welcoming you on your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is seriously one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. Words can not describe how amazing our stay was at this hotel...The location is absolutely perfect. It is a few mins walk away from a stunning beach in Alcudia (white sand and turquoise waters) there are many supermarkets within 1 min walk.The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. The owner of the hotel walks around and ensures everyone is having a good time.The hotel has different shows on each night. We are in our 20's and some of them were for the slightly older crowd but they were still entertaining.The lady gaga night and the red party was really good!
Our room was beautiful, very modern and the bed was so comfortable, cleaned every day with fresh towels..in fact the whole hotel was very modern as it was recently refurbished. Both pools are stunning with jacuzzi's. The buffet breakfast was lovely.. freshly made pancakes/omelettes. you can walk along the beach for around 15-20 minutes and reach the port/marina area of alcudia or get a cab for a few euros.. there are the most authentic Spanish restaurants with the most delicious fresh sea food/paella. You absolutely must stay at this hotel!Relaxing, chilled, cocktails by the pool. The perfect holiday...I will be returning again this year i loved it so much!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Mellou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you very much for your visit and your coment. It is always nice to read that people enjoy their stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you this year!!! See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here for a week in June 2013 and travelled as a couple. Our room was spotless, very simplistic and modern with plenty of space. the only problem was that there was not a full length mirror which can be a pain for women! We had a pool view room with a balcony which was very peaceful and quiet.

The adults only of this hotel is what sold it to us! We would definitely come back here! It was so relaxing, exactly what we wanted from our summer holiday.

The food was delicious, plenty of options for breakfasts and dinners. We were only B&B but for a small price we were able to eat dinner in the restaurant too. It is very reasonably priced, a bottle of wine was about €6 or €7.

We are not usually a fan of evening entertainment but we were surprised at how much fun it was. They have various tribute acts and everybody sings along.

We were able to take a short taxi ride to the main Port in Alcudia to have dinner and drinks although I wasn't too keen on it. The main area is very touristy and plenty of loud children running riot which we were trying to avoid!

There is a brilliant bar across the road from the hotel (can't remember the name) which sells fantastic cocktails and the owners who are also English are so welcoming. The music there is good and they often have tv or football on!

The pools at the hotel are lovely, there is one at the back and one at the front of the hotel, but sunbeds go pretty early!

We are 24 & 25 years old and we found that we were probably the youngest people in the hotel. There are a lot of much older couples. There isnt much nightlife around the area, apart from Restaurants and bars, but that is exactly what we wanted.

The beach is 3 or 4 minute walk from the hotel and it is gorgeous. White sands and a lovely warm sea. one of the best beaches I have ever been to.

All in all, a brilliant hotel which was reasonably pirced. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for your visit and your nice coments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again this year to have more fun and relax. Do not worry you will ha e the lenght miror in the bedroom for this time. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsager, Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. We spent 10 days in October and everything was as good as the other reviews had said. The welcome and helpfulness of the reception staff, especially Caterina, was really appreciated. The rest of the staff were very pleasant. I am a bit of a fussy eater and I really enjoyed the range of food available.

We enjoyed the choice of pools and found both of them quiet and there was enough sunbeds to go round.

We will certainly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: If you want a cool room then one on the reception side is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tigger6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for your visit and your nice comets about us. It is pleasant to see that our guest enjoyed their stay with us. Thanks for recomanding us and we hope to see you back an other season .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
0.8 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
556 reviews
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#10 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,376 reviews
1.8 mi away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
Sol Alcudia Center Apartamentos
#14 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
1,551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 49 in Port d'Alcudia
516 reviews
30.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults

Property: Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Address: Astoria s/n, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Playa Hotel****SUP with its wonderfully modern décor both inside and out, designed with luxury and comfort in mind, is situated only 150m from the magnificent sandy beach of the Bay of Alcudia. Style and comfort flows throughout the hotel and into the gardens where you will find the swimming pools, sun terraces, Jacuzzis, and Balinese loungers. It is a perfect choice for a romantic getaway or for those who simply wish to relax. For the more active guests there are lots of local cycling and hiking routes and for the golfers there is an 18-hole course in Alcanada only 15minutes drive from the hotel. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing