We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 8nights in a junior suite at the beginning of May. The room was fantastic with a lovely jacuzzi bath and large shower extra large bed and spotlessly clean,good view over second pool and surrounding area.food was great with a carvery ever night fresh salads and fish. All staff were excellent always smiling especially the chef on the grill (I don't know his name but he his always saying bon-appetite) . Good look to the lady on reception with the birth off her bambino in July hope all goes well ,see you again soon . Thanks for a lovely stay. We'll done

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary9012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
thank you for your visit and to take time to coment on us, it is gratefull to see that you enjoy your stay with us, thank you very much for your coment on me with the baby! we hope to welcome you again next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,603
    361
    68
    12
    16
See reviews for
224
1,433
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

just got back from a 4 day break at the astoria and honestly could'nt fault it. Stunning hotel staff could'nt do enough for you. Never seen such happy staff, waiting staff, cleaners, reception staff they all smiled and greeted us. Food was brilliant you'd be hard pressed not to like anything or even everything in the dining room. Ideal location not far from the beach, shops and bars. Looking forward to my next stay at the Astoria.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nigellewis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
thank you for your stay and your nice coments. we are happy to see that you enjoy all our services. food, staff service, we look forward to welcoming you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwynedd
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Astoria Playa for four nights - last minute break - and were not dissapointed!! The room was clean and comfortable with a great shower. The pool area on borh sides of the hotel were great and the hotel was located near the beach and bus stop! What more could you ask for! There was a great choice of breakfast and the dinner there was superb!! Fantastic food - and good choice every evening!! The staff were fantastic from the reception to the bar and dining room, and management. Plenty of staff - and everyone pleasant and helpful!! We will certainly be returning and will recommend the hotel to everyone!! Thank you for a lovely break!!

Room Tip: We've only been staying the once - and my husband requested a high room - and it was good - 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dukepesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your visit and your nice coment, it is gratefull to heard that you had a "brilliant stay" with us, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

What can I say all the reviews really really do say it all about this hotel!! Its brilliant at everything! Spotlessly clean, amazing food choices and every need catered for! The best hotel bed I have EVER stayed in (there have been a few)! The biggest compliment to this hotel are its staff every single one of them do their utmost to make sure you have a great time they are all so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much for them! Id like to put a special mention into Juan for introducing me to the amazing Gin & Tonics the hotel offer, they are not your average G&T and although a little more pricey than a normal cocktail they are worth it!!! Evening entertainment was provided every night some were better than others but im sure there ould be something on offer for everyones taste one night. The only grumbles I have relates to the noise from the surrounding area it can be a little annoying at times! All in all a fabulous place which i would recomend over and over again! Thank u Astoria Playa for a fabulous week

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank leebaby1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
thank you for your visit and your coment. I depore the noise of the surounding but this year some hotels around have made some refurbishment. that will end quickly now. we are happy that the quality of our services is more than our guest expect for. we look forward to welcome you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week in this hotel and can find nothing to fault. Which seems unbelievable but it is true.

The rooms are newly renovated and very stylish, the bathrooms are great and have the best showers I have ever used.

All the staff are lovely, very friendly and professional, they seemed to be genuinely happy to help.

We took the half board option, fully expecting to eat away from the hotel some evenings, however this was not the case. The food was probably the best hotel food I have ever eaten. Each of the seven nights was different with a great selection of delicious dishes.

The pools are also good, plenty of loungers and beds, the water was chilly but that was to be expected in April.

I can't wait to go back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingscot2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
thank you for your visit and your coments. it is gratefull to see our guest enjoying their holidays. it help us to improve all we can. for the swimming pool it will be better on the following month because april is still a fresh period sometimes. we hope to see you back soon to enjoy our weekly theme party
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was a recon trip in advance of our wedding on the island in a few months time.

The hotel is lovely. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

Food (half board) was exceptional - a fantastic buffet - breakfast and evening. i'm not normally a buffet fan.

Room - modern and clean (a few ants when we arrived - 5th floor! - were nuked quickly and didn't return until last morning).

Location - 3 minute walk to beach. 30 minute walk to the marina.

Staff - all friendly - special mention to Garcia who was very attentive and welcoming at breakfast and dinner.

Negatives:

Both pools (one leisure by the bar and a lovely professional style pool the other side of the hotel) were freezing. Neither were heated (and others in the area are at this time of year - May).
I'm usually happy to get in a cold pool - I love the water, but according to my divers watch the water temp was 21 degrees C at best. I went in the pools twice in 8 days and the pools were empty throughout our stay until the Ironman competitors turned up in their wet suits!

Its quite a noisy hotel - the floors in the rooms are wood (or similar) which means footfall from above echoes a bit. The cleaning staff are not quiet in the early morning. If you want to miss breakfast you will know it. There was also a bit of building work going on in neighbouring properties - I put this down to preparations for the start of the high season and it wasn't too bad - only heard

Room Tip: Odd numbers get the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gppowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
thank you very much for your visit and to take time to coment on us, For the noise in the hotel, I will check it carefully, for the outside noise, we can unfortunately do nothing until the works end.for the swimming pool, we do not have heated system for the pool , usually th tºc of the pool is nice, I had no complains until now but at this period it still fresh because of the weather, people have bath anyway. we look forward to welcome you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A very good hotel that lives up to its rating. Myself and my wife stayed at the hotel between 29 April and 7 May for my 50th birthday and were very impressed. It is one of the best hotels we have stayed at if not the best. The management have a great eye for detail and this leads to happy staff and happy guests, everyone has a smile on their faces. We would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Port d'Alcudia.
Port d'Alcudia itself is a bustling resort, even this early in the season, and has a lot going for it especially the beach which goes on for miles and is spotlessly clean.
With regards to the hotel we feel we can't give it a 5 stars for one reason, and that is the noise that seems to surround the building. We arrived at the hotel at 2:15 am on the first evening after a nightmare transfer with resorthoppa(no surprises there). We were looking forward to a nice late sleep, but we were awoken at 7 am to dumper trucks, pile driving and the noise of various grinders. This added to the noise of the busy main road that runs past the hotel leads to a lot of sound. We realise that is beyond the influence of the hotel and is in no way a criticism of the hotel, but we feel that everyone should be aware of the noise before making a booking.
I want to end on a happy note by thanking the staff for presenting me with a cake and some bubbly on my 50th birthday. I was really touched and it was much appreciated.
Thank you.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower floors have better WFI signal. The higher floors have better view of the bay.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ladydaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
thank you very much to take time to coment on us and for your visit. first I deplore the noise because of the works of the other hotel around, we have speak with them but we can unfortunately do nothing until it end. Take note too that it is a turistic place so it is usual to have trafic on the street, anyway we are happy to see that you enjoy your stay and hope you will come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 56 in Alcudia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
Hoposa Bahia Hotel
#1 of 29 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults

Property: Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Address: Astoria s/n, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Playa Hotel****SUP with its wonderfully modern décor both inside and out, designed with luxury and comfort in mind, is situated only 150m from the magnificent sandy beach of the Bay of Alcudia. Style and comfort flows throughout the hotel and into the gardens where you will find the swimming pools, sun terraces, Jacuzzis, and Balinese loungers. It is a perfect choice for a romantic getaway or for those who simply wish to relax. For the more active guests there are lots of local cycling and hiking routes and for the golfers there is an 18-hole course in Alcanada only 15minutes drive from the hotel. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing