We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for the perfect holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Port d'Alcudia
Certificate of Excellence
Tignes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place for the perfect holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was brilliant. The hotel was immaculate very clean and beautiful. The pools were really nice. I cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful all the staff were. The food was also very very good. We never ate out once during our stay, finding the buffet style dinning room catered for all our needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
thank for your stay and your coment. it is gratefull for us to hear that you enjoy your holiday in our hotel and all our services. we look foward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,544
    356
    66
    12
    16
See reviews for
222
1,389
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just returned today from spending 3 weeks at this wonderful hotel the Astoria Hotel in Alcudia. Would like to thank everyone for their friendliness and making our stay so good. Special thanks to my beautiful friend Susanna who must be the best cocktail maker ever! Also like to thank Juan, Garcia and Francis, Loki and Chelsea for always making you smile. The best night was Champagne night, it was great and all the staff made it a special night. Love you all, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leicestercouple007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
thank you for your nice coment and your visit, it is nice to heard that you like the champagne party and you enjoy our cocktails of the Bar. we look foward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fantastic hotel in a lovely resort. Never been anywhere before where the staff are so happy ! They couldn't do enough for you. Food was great. Room (which was classed as an economy room) was just great with a nice balcony and memory foam mattress and pillows on bed. Whole place was spotlessly clean. 2 really clean pools with lots of really nice sunbeds and someone serving drinks to you all day long :-) I would definitely recommend and would love to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline_1964_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
thankyou very much for your visit and your nice coments. it is gratefull to see that you enjoy your holiday and apreciate our staff service, we look foward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our stay at the Astoria playa was wonderful, on arrival we were met by the lovely Monika on reception who could not have been more helpful, and cases taken up to the room whilst we booked in. Our room was wonderfully clean and had all we needed including a good view. The restaurant cannot be faulted as there was food to sort all tastes and plenty of it, I defy anyone to not find something they liked. All staff from the cleaners to management were always friendly and helpful and we would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a lovely relaxing time. Best wishes to Monika and to Suzanne in the bar( your welcome to visit us) x

Room Tip: All seemed good from what we could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
thank you very much for your nice coments on my staff and your stay. it is gratefull to see that our guest enjoy their stay with us and that they apreciate the service of the staff. we are looking foward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here first two weeks in June having previously stayed in September. It was just as good. Great credit to all the staff. Since September they have removed the stage at the front pool and made a nice seating area and pool bar. Also in the restaurant you can only sign for drinks a receipt would be nice so you can keep a check on things, didn't realise the water had gone up until we settled our bill at the end. There used to be champagne for breakfast didn't get any at all this time. The food is very good must say a lot of pork though. It sounds like I'm having a few complaints but I'm not just comparing from last year. It's an excellent hotel with fantastic staff and we will return sometime in the future. By the way there's a great bar over the road called the oxygen bar well run by Dave and Amanda a pint of lager 1.65 euros cheers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JillLUFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
it is a pleasure to read that it is your second visit this year. thanks for your coments, that helps us to improve our services, nowaday we give the receipt of every charge made by the guest in the hotel, we have fixed that with our informatic staff. our buffet have all kind of variety of meat changing every day , lam. turkey, pork, beef, chicken, duck . anyway we look foward to welcoming you very soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

In terms of wanting a really relaxing break this hotel provided what was needed. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the service cannot be faulted from arrival to departure, We stayed in a suite which beautiful with two balconies , large television and large size whirlpool bath. There were bath robes and a queen size bed. The meals where good and again the waiter and chefs were friendly with everyone.
The pool area was quiet and relaxing. If I had to be slightly critical it could benefit from having some sort of entertainment in the day albeit low key like water aerobics or a quiz. The cost of drinks are a little on the expensive side and because you cannot pay cash when ordering drinks with you're meal the bill can easily multiply by the end of the week.
Over all this is an excellent hotel and I would happily recommend it if you want excellent service and relaxation

Room Tip: higher room over the small pool as you can watch the entertainment from you're balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassieBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
thank you for your nice coment and your stay. we are happy to see that you enjoy your stay with us, fior the drinks, you can pay cash at any moment you want in reception. we look foward to welcome you again next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I would stay here again as everything was great. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are well designed and comfortable. The location is 5 minutes from beach and there are restaurants and fast food places close by.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kavi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelinexxx, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
thank you very much for your nice coment on our staff and your visit. we hope to welcome you again in our hotel next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Alcudia
1.1 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vanity Hotel Golf
Vanity Hotel Golf
#2 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#4 of 56 in Alcudia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
Hotel Apartamentos Ivory Playa
#4 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Viva Sunrise
Viva Sunrise
#5 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grupotel Maritimo
Grupotel Maritimo
#3 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults

Property: Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Address: Astoria s/n, 07400 Port d'Alcudia, Alcudia, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Alcudia > Port d'Alcudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port d'Alcudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Astoria Playa Hotel****SUP with its wonderfully modern décor both inside and out, designed with luxury and comfort in mind, is situated only 150m from the magnificent sandy beach of the Bay of Alcudia. Style and comfort flows throughout the hotel and into the gardens where you will find the swimming pools, sun terraces, Jacuzzis, and Balinese loungers. It is a perfect choice for a romantic getaway or for those who simply wish to relax. For the more active guests there are lots of local cycling and hiking routes and for the golfers there is an 18-hole course in Alcanada only 15minutes drive from the hotel. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Playa Puerto Alcudia
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing